Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.59 Rating 7,356 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools

About Evolution Power Tools: Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:
+441142511022

Email:
enquiries@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:
Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Power Tools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"I have only set up the Evolution Miter Saw and cut a few pieces of square stock and re bar. I had a problem cutting the first re bar. I tried holding it by hand and ended up damaging the fence and 40 tooth blade. The folks at Evolution were super in handling "my" problem and stood behind the blade and fence which they probably didn't have to. Great customer service. Watch for the direction of blade rotation and make sure you have the blade oriented properly. I will only use this saw for light duty as it is not a heavy duty commercial unit. It should do what I bought it for. Due to the great customer service I will look at other Evolution Power Tools."
Posted 5 days ago
"Great bit of kit"
Posted 5 days ago
"La scie semble de bonne qualité. Les réglages d’usine sont corrects. Le laser est précis mais pas assez puissant. Bonne coupe, à voir la durée dans le temps."
Posted 6 days ago
"In short I love this saw and have already put it to good use. I have been ripping 3mm strips of pine without any issues so far it’s been accurate and cuts through wood like butter. I love it’s portability meaning I can easily wheel it in and out of my workshop. I have seen many reviews whilst considering this purchase, most good but some bad. I shall focus on the reported bad issues. 1 Warped bed, my machine arrived with a very flat bed. All good here. 2 awkward blade guard. My model had the new transparent guard with plenty of lead in to get material under. Tick. 3 Evolution moulded into the bed that would cause material to catch, this had now been removed. 4 poor fence and blade alignment. My one is spot on although there are still plenty of ways to adjust everything should it be needed. 5 Poor instructions for leg assembly. Still not very good but plenty of videos online to get you up and running. It can be seen that hopefully QC has now improved and that Evolution are listening to their customers. The saw itself performs perfectly well if not exceptionally for one in this price bracket. All the good features mentioned by other users work as described. The folding legs really are worth their weight in gold, making this saw very moveable. Yes there are much better machines out there but they are nearly 4x the price and are certainly not portable. A couple of points for improvement. 1 the power plug needs something to hold it clear of the folding legs. My one got caught and slightly bent the terminals. A 3 pin socket could be moulded into the base for securing the plug. 2 There is no easy way to lift this without grabbing hold of something that might bend or break. A couple of grab handles moulded into the base might be a good idea."
Posted 6 days ago
"Excellent table saw, full of features and good price for what it can do."
Posted 6 days ago
"Excellent power tool"
Posted 6 days ago
"Looks good but have not used yet"
Posted 1 week ago
"Great tools at a great price."
Posted 1 week ago
"I have used only once so far, and works as expected. My only criticism is that it doesn’t come with a dust bag, all other competitor models have this as standard. B & Q doesn’t even sell them as an optional extra, this is not good."
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent mitre saw and stand at a good price. Very satisfied."
Posted 1 week ago
"Ive Been waiting to get a new sliding meter saw for a bit now.so I got me a new evolution R255SMS saw. The saw seems to be a good strong saw comfortable to use and makes nice cuts at 90 and 45 degrees"
Posted 1 week ago
"Borrowed a rage 8 reciprocating saw for cutting a old conifer down was that Impressed I went out and brought one."
Posted 1 week ago
"To be fair, I haven't got another dry wall sander to compare this too, but I was looking for a tool that smoothed out some roughish walls, that didn't make too much mess and that didn't cost the earth. And in that respect, I'm very happy. I would have preferred a rubber-coated flex to the plastic one, but hey, you can't have everything."
Posted 1 week ago
"I bought an Evolution Mitre Saw after researching many different makes. This saw seemed to do everything I wanted and so far it has proved to be just the job. The saw comes in several parts and needs assembling but most of it is common sense. The only mistake I made was in my eagerness to assemble it. I didn't realise that the saw blade had to be secured in position before putting the machine together. This meant that I assembled it then took it to pieces again to fix the blade. I have only tried the blade on wood so far and the machine makes a nice clean cut at all angles."
Posted 1 week ago
"I now own 2 Evolution tools, a Mitre saw R210CMS and the Rage5 Table saw. Very happy with both. The table saw has been used a lot so far with no issues"
Posted 1 week ago
"I had a small diy use circular saw for many years but thought it was time for a replacement. This one fitted the bill and was a very good price. Very pleased with my purchase. It cuts well, quickly and smoothly. Made short work of 4 x 2 inch planks bought to make a pergola."
Posted 1 week ago
"The new double bevel mitre saw is a nice piece of kit but I'd like to see a couple of adjustments made. Firstly the tube for dust extraction has bars that cause blockages these need removing and I think a rubber type funnel leading upto the tube would improve it. The second is the scale for the bevels after setting the pointers to zero when moved over to 45 the pointer is off the scale, the stops can be set for 45 but it would be nice for the pointer and scale to line up too. I do like the higher motor, the handle is comfortable and laser light switch is much better and at last an extraction tube to fit a vacuum pipe instead of a silly size. So far it feels compact and robust so easier carrying too and from van shame the front clamp wasn't included with it. I must say I was disappointed that the fact you have to register the product and where etc, isn't printed readable on the box or instructions, merely a mention of a flier but no flier to be found."
Posted 1 week ago
"Just purchased the jigsaw to replace a Screwfix own brand which fell apart. I have the Rage mitre saw which is now pretty old but still going strong. I also have the circular saw which is solidly built. My only criticism with the jigsaw and the circular saw is the power cord is too short and to stiff. Bosch saws have longer cords and are a rubber type which doesn’t get tangled. Otherwise than that all are great tools for the price. Why pay Dewalt price for tools which do same job?"
Posted 1 week ago
"Very pleased with my Evolution table saw purchased from B & Q. Good value for the money."
Posted 1 week ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.59 based on 7,356 reviews