Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.60 Rating 7,033 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools

About Evolution Power Tools: Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:
+441142511022

Email:
enquiries@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:
Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Power Tools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 76%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Asked for some info on an out of date product and got a comprehensive reply almost immediately! That's what I call customer service"
Posted 4 days ago
"Great tools would recommend to everyone and great after sales service if I could would give 10 out of 10 thank you"
Posted 5 days ago
"Mag. drill. Had quite a job freeing the bit holder to replace with a standard chuck. This chuck does tend to "let go" of the drill a bit too easily. Otherwise it does the job very well."
Posted 5 days ago
"Excellent saw cuts through any thing love this saw"
Posted 1 week ago
"have just purchased evolution compound mitre saw have used it for a day now straight from box no problemns assembly was straightforward and i am very pleased with finish of the saw itself and yes i did bolt it down on bench good value machine"
Posted 1 week ago
"Ordered the part which arrived on time very pleased prompt service from evolution staff I have a table and a mitre saw which are very good value for the money thank you"
Posted 1 week ago
"Easy to set up and use"
Posted 1 week ago
"This is the best value for money mitre saw ever I can't fault the mechanical design its a real powerhouse and so precise for intricate work. The only gripe I have is the dust bag!! 1/ This model is packaged without a dust bag which is essential as the wood dust exits from the top at the rear, which would be impossible to cope with. 2/ The dust bag is too small and most of the dust ends up down on the floor not in the bag my other mitre saw exits horizontally at the rear far more efficient."
Posted 1 week ago
"Great mitre saw, does the job for me"
Posted 1 week ago
"Ordered a part and received it next day. Asked for technical information and received reply within a very short while. Good company."
Posted 1 week ago
"What a brilliant piece of kit this saw is.Very happy.Even bought the Evolution stand to go with it.and that is just as good.i will definitely buy more of your products in the future. I'm not begging in any way but if you need and future products reviewing i will gladly do my best. Many Thanks Neil"
Posted 1 week ago
"I've wanted a chop/mitre saw for ages so i saved up, read a lot of reviews and decided this Evolution fits the bill, it does more than cut wood, it cuts steel, ally and plastic. It seems well made, i like how I'm able to adjust the blade in vertical or horizontal and even line the lazer up perfectly square on the cut line. I'm like a kid with a new toy cutting angles, using the depth limit to see just what i can do with it, now i can cut perfect 90% corners for projects, all in all I'm very satisfied and happy with my choice. Bad points ? not many really. I can't see the lazer in daylight but put a pencil mark on the wood, line the blade up with the mark and don't bother with the lazer. There's no 'stop' to repeat cutting lengths of wood the same length, that would have been a handy addition for making say a picket fence. Personally I reckon it's a bargain, i should have bought one before."
Posted 1 week ago
"Пила evolution rage 5s отвратительный инструмен. Куплена в России, страна производитель не указана. Качество сборки ужасное. Сервис отсутствует, менеджер официального представителя сказал что диагностика инструмента проводится посредством направления фотоотчёта в Англию , срок ответа от производителя 7 дней. Обзор пилы которую я купил можно увидеть пройдя по ссылке: https://youtu.be/0Vop5hYG4hE"
Posted 1 week ago
"Brilliant saw, light but sturdy build with ample power for full depth cutting, adjustment easy and locking seems fine, very pleased."
Posted 1 week ago
"My old table saw was in a sorry state so had to get another bought a fury5-s after seeing the video. in practice I found it to be a quality piece of Kit. easy to set up and use."
Posted 1 week ago
"Delighted to own another top quality product from Evolution Power Tools."
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent and well made"
Posted 1 week ago
"R255sms, bought from screwfix along with the saw stand, very well made equipment ,easy to operate and assemble good range of cutting options and not too bulky for a small workshop , this is the first evolution equipment I have purchased and after using for two weeks I would buy this brand again."
Posted 1 week ago
"Overall the saw is superb. I was pleasantly surprised by the low noise of the saw. I bought it for the trenching facility very happy with that. Have not used it to cut metal yet but I'm sure there won't any issues."
Posted 1 week ago
"Assembly instructions weren't the easiest to follow, but YouTube to the rescue. I had problems setting the blade perpendicular to the table due to insufficient range between the 0 and 45 degree stops. I called Evolution and they sent a couple of troubleshooting guides that solved the problem. These should be included either in the instruction book or at least as loose sheets with the saw. I would like to see a zero clearance insert plate either included or offered as an accessory. The only major outstanding problem for me is that the mitre slots are an unusual size meaning that third-party mitre gauge and fences options cannot be fitted."
Posted 1 week ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.60 based on 7,033 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access