Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.6 Rating 10,005 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools
4.6
Based on 10,005 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 91%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Read Evolution Power Tools Reviews

About Evolution Power Tools:

Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:

+441142511022

Email:

sales@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:

Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Power Tools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 16th August 2022
Neil Fraser
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 16th August 2022
Neil Fraser
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 13th August 2022
Jesse Alonzo
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 8th August 2022
Ian Hucker
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 4th August 2022
Enrique Garnica
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 26th July 2022
Gregory Townsend
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 26th July 2022
Gregory Townsend
259
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Amazing machine. I’ve wanted a sliding mitre saw for ages. This is the perfect machine I’m glad I bought it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I needed a mitre saw as part of a large DIY project at home. After some research decided to go with this one from Evolution and very glad that I did. It's a very capable machine at an excellent price point for the job I wanted to do, and has many other uses going forward. Really easy to use and set up. After a few test cuts I was good to go.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Evolution ST2800 Universal 2.8m Circular Saw Track (1400mm x2) With Connectors Guides are ok although one track may be a bit pinched as it is difficult to get the connecting rod into it when using two combined for a longboard. The carry bag is a great idea to keep everything together however it is a very tight fit to get the tracks in so much so the bag is already coming apart after just two uses. The hex key is just a small standard hex key and I can see it will get lost very quickly it would have been much better to supply a key with a built-in handle or creating a safe storage place within the clamps to retain the hex key.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Needed a 230mm multi material blade for my circular saw. Couldn’t find it on your website so used live chat for advice. Was told I could use 255mm instead. Surprised I measured the machine and was not convinced it would fit so I did another live chat for confirmation. I was assured your technical department advised that a 255mm would fit, so I ordered one using next day delivery. Delivery was excellent, advice was not! As I thought the blade was too big, wouldn’t fit and has had to be returned. I’ve now had to use 210mm reducing the capacity of my saw.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The product was dispatched and arrived on time, it was well packaged and arrived in perfect condition
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The majority of Evolution Power Tools I have purchased over the last couple of months have been very good for their price I have purchased from both Amazon and direct from Evolution unfortunately the last purchase from Amazon last week the RAGE 5S Table Saw came missing parts due probably to not being assembled completely I find I am missing screws washers and locking washers as the slides and table have become loose I am starting to assemble the Table Saw to see what else is missing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I’ve found Evolution to be a great company to deal with. My research of them found them to supply good quality products at a sensible price. My first product was the R255 SMS Sliding Mitre Saw and I’ve found it very easy to use and makes great cuts. I have my eye on a Table Saw next.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I'm a small-time blacksmith and have, for a long time, relied on my trusty grinder with cutting disks for all my metal cutting needs. I decided to invest in better tools for cutting metal and after a lot of research, decided on Evolution. I purchased the 380CPS chop saw with stand, for bar and round stock cutting, and the 210CCS circular saw for sheet cutting. It's a little early for me to comment on the longevity of these tools but I can comment on early usage and the customer service I've received. I ran into a problem with the chop-saw cutting 3/16 round. I'm not sure how to avoid this problem in the future, other than not cutting small round with the chop saw, but the issue was the blade grabbed the round and pulled it into the saw guard instead of cutting it. The vise was as tight as I could get it so I don't believe that was the issue but regardless, the 3/16 round bar wrapped around the drive shaft like spaghetti, tore out some internal stops and bent the blade. I called their support line and customer service couldn't have been better. I explained the issue and took some pictures. They asked me to send it back with a pre-paid FedEx label and within the same day they received it, they sent me a new one. I literally could not ask for better customer service. The 210CCS circular saw is like a dream cutting 16 guage sheet. I fabricated some new panels for my rusting grill and it was so much faster and easier than using my grinder. Overall, I'm very happy with the purchase and if Evolution can keep their customer services levels up to the level they are currently, feel they'll be a trusted brand to contend with for a long time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I bought the electric whacker plate for small jobs, I’ve had done two small jobs with it and noticed the handle bushes were perished, not a good design at all. I then had pay £30 for the ones and after only using it again for a couple of hours I’ve noticed one of the falling apart! As a rule I quite like evolution tools but this one isn’t very good at all and I can’t recommend it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The concrete saw I bought is great. The only concern is that I couldn’t tell the difference in the 300 and 300+, on Amazon. I thought the 300+ came with a blade. So, I bought the 300 and a blade for it. I also bought the wet saw attachment on the Evolution site. When I received it, it did have a blade. So Onhave two, which is okay. But the 300 doesn’t have the hookups for the water attachment. So have this $70 tank now that can’t be attached. And the saw I have is a dry saw, when I intended to buy the wet saw. My feedback is to make it more clear that the 300+, is a +, due to the water hookups, not the blade.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great products, quick delivery. Great customer service. Everything I have purchased from Evolution has been of the highest quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great price and Quality Very speedy delivery Supered Design and great choice
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
S210ccs bundle ordered but no blade with the saw!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The saw worked well but the stainless steel blade lasted for a total of 18 cuts.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great very happy with my Item would order again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Engineered well, fold away feature convenient but a soft start and longer lead would be preferable.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I run a mobile welding business and I own two evolution saws, they are definitely worth every penny. The evo saws make life alot easier.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great tools for a good price. 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I ordered a lower end chop saw and the blade was not aligned correctly, I exchanged it for a better model and I can not be happier. The table is an excellent option as well
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very impressive saw! I was very pleased with the laser beam. With it, I was able to use a measurement of my project and simply line up the board with the tape measure to the laser line. The cut was very precise. This saw is very simple to use and cuts very accurately. I like how I can cut pretty much any standard plank and not worry about if I missed a nail in it. With the cost of wood these days, it is nice to be able to reuse lumber when warranted.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.6 based on 10,005 reviews