Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.59 Rating 7,636 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 82%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Evolution Power Tools Reviews

About Evolution Power Tools:

Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:

+441142511022

Email:

enquiries@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:

Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Power Tools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Bought for me as an Xmas present. Used it at weekend to make some furniture and it was brilliant. Would have given 5 stars if it came with the dust bag and a second clamp. I think it’s a bit tight of Evolution, these are not being supplied with the saw, as would not have added much to actual cost of manufacture.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Impressed how well chop saw worked so much better than high speed abrasive type chop saw. Cuts are very accurate and saw time is reduced.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Evolution Rage 5S. After much deliberation, I eventually committed to buying one of these and I’m glad I did. Although the instructions could be improved, assembly is relatively straightforward. I did liaise between the instructions, photographs on the box and YouTube. Bigger in reality than expected, it has a small(ish) footprint when stored. The publicity photo of it stored next to a worktop is a good representation. Despite its relatively heavy weight, it is a breeze to move around once assembled. With the legs opened, it is remarkably stable and any minor adjustments can be made with the two extendable ‘feet’. Dust extraction seems efficient and the hose does not intrude onto the work surface. Rip fence is solid and easy to use, locking firmly into position. It did need some minor adjustments to bring it square to the blade. Although relatively straightforward, it can be fiddly as it tended to move slightly when tightening the adjusting bolts. The blade access plate did not sit flush with the cutting surface causing the material being cut to snag on the edge. This was resolved by packing out the underside of the access plate but better if this had not been needed in the first place. Table extensions are easy to operate and lock firmly in place. I’ve cut one 8x4 sheet of plywood and it was remarkably simple. One blade that cuts all was a major factor in my purchase decision. Although it does cut easily through plywood, it is not a clean cut leaving several ‘shards’ on the underside. If a clean cut is essential, it may be worth changing the blade for one more suitable for the purpose. As I tend to cut a variety of materials, including wood with imbedded nails, I will stay with the supplied blade. There are several items made from plastic which I would prefer to have been metal (blade adjustment wheel for example). Perhaps these can be offered as an optional extra or be available as an after market item? Mitre guide is a little loose (as they all are) but its not something I use a lot. Customer service is excellent. One guide rail end cap was missing and they responded quickly to my email. Replacement item posted the same day. As an enthusiastic diy worker (not tradesman), this has exceeded my expectations and I would recommend giving this serious consideration if you are looking for a saw table.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
excellent service and understanding of my issue, very impressed so far
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very good value for money and the customers service was excellent. My only criticism is that the instruction booklets are not very clear, they were slightly confusing
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Contacted them about a major issue with the saw I received. Never heard back. My advice buy something else
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Please contact us on customer.services@evolutionpowertools.com where we will be happy to assist.
Posted 1 week ago
First I have to say I love the saw BUT. There a few things that I think that need to be addressed. First if you use the hold down on the right side you will not get a full cut. The reason is that the motor hit the the hold down. The second is the bagging system did not pick up a drop of dust. As far as the cuts they were a little of for 90%. I checked all the saw settings and everything was set to zero. I did not have time to go into adjustments but that is another review. The blade is sweat, the saw runs like a dream nice and smooth. I do own a smaller cutoff saw of theirs which I love. Just saying.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
not fully used my new tool but can honestly say from previous evolution tools purchased i would not have a problem recomending use by other trades and pottenual D.I.Y ers a first class product
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good rage5s table saw not yet used.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The mitre saw in great and does everything that it should, very well - only thing I have issue with is the start-up instructions which were pretty poor - that said, it is a brilliant saw and well worth the price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very surprised how much equipment i got for the money,easy to put together ,im impressed with first use especialy dust extraction.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The tools are great. Its the back up service that isn't ANY good to man or mouse. I enquired about converting my chop saw into a sliding chop saw. The answer, PARTS NO LONGER AVAIBLE,. For an electrical tool of this age to me is madness for ANYBODY to buy in the first place. P.S. I didn't buy mine, it was a present from my son. I will NOT buy an Evolution sliding chop saw to replace mine. Although they are very good, just a waste of money if you ever need parts.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I have been impressed with the SMS R185 sliding mitre saw. It went together easily and precisely. In use, it feels like a quality bit of kit. Adjustments to both angles are easy to set up and lock in position. The slide mechanism is free moving and accurate, with no lateral wobble. It cuts just what you wanted. It has coped well with cutting skirting board corners for slightly sloping walls! The only thing I'm not so keen on isthe clamp mechanism, which is prone to getting in the way of the cutting head when doing a compound mitre, but that's likely to be a problem with any similar saw too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I'v got two saws, cross cut and the rage S5 both excellent can't really say anything else wouldn't buy any other make
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great tool. Gets the job done.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I bought a sliding mitre saw and noticed from new that the slide was jerky. I contacted Evolution who suggested a warranty claim. I packaged the saw, it was collected the next day and 4 days later was returned, repaired. I was impressed that my complaint was accepted and that they told me what parts were faulty and were replaced. Excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Love the light weight, blade absolutely fantastic, cuts just about everything. The fence only works on the left side of the saw,on the right hand side the motor gets in the way.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Just what I was looking for. Reasonably priced and not too difficult to put together. Does the job.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Evolution tools are brilliant, I have DeWalt tools but Evolution is equalling them in the performance and design.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The mitre saw is well designed and seems very solidly made. Haven't used it that much as only had it a couple of weeks but am impressed with it so far. It was straightforward to assemble and cut accurately straight out of the box. I like the multi purpose blade and has enabled me to make use of some old fence rails without having to be be overly worried about the rusty staples and sheared screws dotted along its lengths. Looking forward to using the saw for more projectsover the coming months.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.59 based on 7,636 reviews