Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.59 Rating 7,356 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools

About Evolution Power Tools: Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:
+441142511022

Email:
enquiries@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:
Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Power Tools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"i DISCOVER THIS MACHINE AND I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH THE QUALITY;"
Posted 1 week ago
"Considerable chips when cutting metal, hold down clamp if moved 1 inch away from center on both sides would clear saw when beveled cuts are made, and a longer arm just clears the fence, cuts were nice and clean, cool to touch after cut. Was delivered in good shape 1st use 5 days later nice saw glad to get will make offset for hold down for easier use and not have to flip sides to make beveled cuts."
Posted 1 week ago
"Purchased the Fury 5-s through a 3rd party, so this review is only in relation to the machine itself, and the aftercare by Evolution. The machine is pretty easy to build, but appears to be missing the washers Evolution state are “best practice” when fitting the side extension plates. The strut arms that hold up these plates are very weak steel and would fatigue/snap quickly if stressed repeatedly. The side extensions are an annoyance to fit alone, but would be easy with someone holding them. The rip and mitre fences are ok for short panels and planks but the rip fence should really extend the full length of the table and clamp securely in two places to prevent pressure slip - would be a good aftermarket item to sell, or a much needed fix for the next generation Fury table saw. The saw itself is excellent, not just for the price. Motor is powerful, blade slices through all kinds of things easily. It’s even fairly quiet for what it is. Easy to use, well-constructed tool that performs as well as more expensive models - with the exception of the wobbly fences. Evolution, if you read these and want happier customers - fix those fences please! You’d sell many more of these if those things did a better job."
Posted 1 week ago
"well worth the price (185 fury circular saw) heavly used, from the two previous only problem in past, switch gave up. cannibalised one to fix the other as well as buying new one, pity this model discontinued."
Posted 1 week ago
"Bought to build some raised beds for a garden I have been working on. My summary is it took my skill level from DIYer to professional. What a great bit of kit. Can’t recommend it enough."
Posted 1 week ago
"Superb power tools at a bargain price with excellent warranty. Unbeatable value"
Posted 1 week ago
"For home use only, even cutting wood for the fire, had a door fitted the wrong way round so the first cuts were slithers of timber to fill the frame where the hinges were, I also cut slithers of hard oak for the oak door hinges, cut like butter, perfect."
Posted 1 week ago
"clamp gets in the way"
Posted 1 week ago
"After reading many reviews and watching YouTube video’s for a good table saw for a small workshop, the Evolution Rage 5S stood out as the best saw in its category, so I bought one. Set up took an hour, helped by the online video - much better to follow than the manual. Two end caps were missing, but a quick message to Evolution and they sent them on the next day! The saw is excellent to use. It was accurate out of the box, cutting perfect 90 degree angles, and is easy to adjust if needed. Great to have a sliding metre on the table, and a full length guide for secure cutting. It would be nice to have a soft start, as it does start with a bang, but apart from that, it’s been a great saw to work with so far! I would highly recommend it for a workshop with a small space, as it folds up nicely when you don’t need it. Great value for a well featured saw - and it cuts a range of materials too!"
Posted 1 week ago
"Easy to use it and set up very good quality of the product"
Posted 1 week ago
"Nice quality mitre saw which works very well. Would recommend toothers"
Posted 1 week ago
"No personal reply! I asked for a quote on a part."
Posted 1 week ago
Sorry to hear you have not had a reply. If you can email your enquiry to customer,services@evolutionpowertools.com and we will reply as soon as possible.
Posted 1 week ago
"great tools, i have quite a few evo tools now and just bought the evosaw355 chop saw, yes there are v small niggles with all but overall i love them, and shop around and you will find them at prices not to be ignored,"
Posted 1 week ago
"Very impressed with my rage 4 the attention to detail with the included safety glasses and ear plugs. Also the performance is amazing the included blade cuts through angle iron with ease and a clean cut. I made the correct decision to buy the Evolution rage 4."
Posted 1 week ago
"I have several tools from Evolution, and I am really pleased with them. Their customer service is very good too. I have recommended them to many group members and they have all been pleased . My mitre saw is as good as many more expensive brands and I have recently purchased their Rage table saw which is great. Many features you would only get on much dearer saws. Buy with confidence!"
Posted 1 week ago
"First class fantastic to use,"
Posted 1 week ago
"Good Quality, easy to handle, only one Sawblade for Wood and Aluminium. I use the saw for homework and i‘m impressed how good it works. For the Future i shall have first a look for a Evolution Tool. Because the Price-Performance ratio is very good."
Posted 1 week ago
"Great tool for the money."
Posted 1 week ago
"Good value well made saw. Straight out the box performs great"
Posted 1 week ago
"The 255 mitre saw is 'some' machine. Smooth and accurate cutting through thick timber. A hot knife through butter is no exaggeration."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.59 based on 7,356 reviews