Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.60 Rating 6,409 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools

About Evolution Power Tools: Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:
+441142511022

Email:
enquiries@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:
Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Power Tools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
Greater than 75%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"I concur with all the positive reviews I have read about the Evolution R185 CCS circular saw, I have made a few cuts with it so far, and am anxious to do more. I also look forward to doing another review at least three months from now."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Assembling the Evolution R255 saw is quite complicated and time consuming. Part of this process involves checking the laser alignment, which was well out, and then adjusting accordingly. Unfortunately, due to the poor quality laser mounting design and manufacture, accurate adjustment is impossible. At this point, if I had purchased the saw from a local retailer, I would have returned / exchanged it. But as I had bought it on-line, I couldn't face dis-assembling, re-packaging, arranging return etc. Besides I needed the saw for a project that I wanted to get on with, so I manage without the laser. In other respects the saw was acceptable, but my review rating remains "Very Poor" due to the laser."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very good product , as described & does what is says on the box. Easy to use & has an accurate setup . Very pleased with this unit ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Bought the R185CCSL240 circular saw to trim some 35mm oak faced doors after new carpet fitment. Used the 16 tooth TCT blade supplied with it and was a little concerned about tearout. Made a zero clearance saw guide, did a minimal cut on the exit side, used masking tape on both sides and finish was superb. Balance of the saw is good and really happy with it."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great product easy to use"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Have purchased a few Evolution products and have always been very pleased with their value for money, and also their ability to be able to cut different material's when living in a very old house is really good."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"As stated on the box"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very pleased so far thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Quite impressed with the 255mm sliding mitre saw. Operates smoothly and easily cuts timber. Haven't tried it on metal or plastic yet."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Recently bought this tool because of it's good reviews, I used it for the first time Yesterday to cut some green wood and it worked very well, good value for money and easy to use, does what it says on the tin.I have tried to source some spare blades for it but have found this difficult as places like Screwfix and Toolstation near where I live do not stock them , so I am still searching, bit disappointed about this aspect of the supply chain."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Looks great but never used yet."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Quality at an affordable price."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Absolutely thrilled with new saw!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great piece of kit"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Whilst I am happy with the product I am disapointed that the dust bag is missing, I did send an email pointing this out and asking for this to be rectified I have had no replay."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Only used the mitre saw a few times, but is excellent. Easy to assemble if you view the you-tube video on how to beforehand ( the printed pictogram instructions are very difficult to follow)."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Done the usual checks i.e. was the blade square to the back stop and also square to the bed, then was the laser accurate to the blade Guess what all was absolutely spot on well done to the Evolution person who set my saw up 100 out of 100. Now for cutting some wood with the Evolution saw set square at the ready, first thing I noticed was that the motor is a "soft start" i.e. builds up to maximum speed and is very quiet even when at full speed anyway wood cut set square and yes a true 90 degrees cut to make a frae for the saw. If all Evolution tools is this good out of the box, I will be looking to buy more of there tools for my workshop/shed, however there is one thing I think Evolution could do and that is somehow make a space for spare blades under the bed of the turntable as I bought a wood blade (came with a multi purpose blade) but nowhere to keep the multi purpose blade with the mitre saw now if that is the only flaw I can find with this saw it just shows how marvellous the Saw is."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"So far so good. The fence feels a little flimsy and initial set to get everything true was a bit fiddley but other than that the motor feels strong and is able to cope with what I have used it for to date."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"one week old only problem is flrx is too short other wise very impressed Tony O Brien"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Perfect delivery and very good tool performance."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.60 based on 6,409 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support