Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.60 Rating 7,033 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools

About Evolution Power Tools: Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:
+441142511022

Email:
enquiries@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:
Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Power Tools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 76%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"I've only really done a couple of practice cuts with my new circular saw so far but the blade went through like a hot knife through butter in a perfect straight line using the edge guide. Now that we are getting some better weather I can't wait to get it outside to use properly."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Good fast response from customer services."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very friendly, quick turnaround, very helpful"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Easy assembly with all instructions clear. Excellent product for the contractor or DIY person"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent product great value"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Been looking around for something that is compact and does the job. The machine is perfect and does what it says on the box."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Everything I've got from evolution tools are really good to use I would recommend Evolution"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"not used the saw much yet but seems good, easy on the wrists, no massive speed swerve when starting. blade cuts good, wood not ragged edged when cross cutting. nails no problem, ffffft they're dealt with."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I have several saws, very satisfied with the performance, and the service from the staff when I needed a replacement part having lost it on site. Was second to none."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I really like my evolution saw, bin wanting one for ages. It’s a good tool and I’m looking forward to using it. The only thing I am disappointed in is that it hasn’t got an emergency stop button on, that was one of the details I was wanting on my saw."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"It does the job but honestly I’ve just bought it and it’s ridiculous to request a review so soon. I don’t like the penny pinching, no carry handle or dust extraction. The latter is a clear health issue. The ‘basic ‘ model should have these. To lift and move it I used the extensions, these are plastic! At 72 I’m old enough and wise enough to cope with these issues; but I would advise friends to look elsewhere."
Posted 3 weeks ago
We are sorry to hear you are not happy with your item.
Our machines come in plus and none plus versions (Mitre Saws). From your description you have purchased a none plus unit (Screwfix/B&Q). The none plus version does not contain accessories or have any additional features offered in the plus version models.
Your comments regarding the request to review will be passed to our marketing team.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Bought a saw had a fault evolution fobbed me off... even though I mentioned a safety issue they weren’t bothered, disgraceful customer service..."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"My previous Mitre saw was 12"/305 which I found was to big for my needs. After doing my research on 10" saws I finally decided on the evolution 255sms+. I've upgraded the saw with a zero clearance plate and rear fence, no tareout now. The only downside is saw dust goes everywhere even with a dust vac attached, but that's the same with any Mitre saw. On he whole a very good bit of kit and would highly recommend."
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I was really disappointed from the answer I got. Didn’t solve my problem or guided me what to do beside contact the supplier. I expected more from this brand"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"This would have got a 5 star rating from me, but the drop to 4 stars was due to the laser accuracy. I bought a Evolution Mitre Saw from Screwfix 3 days ago. Works fantastic. I set it up easily using the instructions provided. I then tested all cuts for accuracy. I noticed at that point the laser is about 5mm or so shy of the actual line I want to cut to. It unfortunately would seem to be a common issue as my old man also has one of the very same and he has the exact same problem. It also looks like this is a fixed laser which cannot be adjusted / calibrated in anyway to make the laser true. So suggest binning off the laser using the switch on top of the saw and have trust in your own lines. Other than that, good bit of gear!"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Rien à dire tout est dans le nom de la marque"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"just got my circular saw last week so far very pleased with it"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Bought a sliding mitre saw had issue emailed them got feedback quick sorted issue so far so good after sales"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"This has been a great power tool for me 👍👍 just made my job with the railway sleepers ace very happy 😃 and also price was not bad ....... Warmest regards"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Very Good for the careful user. VERSATILE cutting by lightweight tools I can easily move or take to site I have a 355mm steel cutter , a 230mm steel cutting hand circular saw, a 210mm and a double bevel 255mm miter saw for portability and aluminium cutting with 80 tooth blades,"
Posted 4 weeks ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.60 based on 7,033 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access