Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.60 Rating 6,194 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools

About Evolution Power Tools: Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:
+441142511022

Email:
enquiries@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:
Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Power Tools made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"Have used my reciprocating saw once and am pleased with the result."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I am very pleased with my Evolution circular saw. It well designed and engineered and easy to use. . It easily cuts through wood."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I researched for a budget bench saw and realised the lowest price I came across didn't seem to be in the same class as the evolution S-5 rage. Still a budget price but packed with features. I am very impressed with this product. It is a great price. It performs well and as a bonus, it folds up for neat, space saving storage. I am happy to give this bench saw an easy 5 stars rating."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Good overall preformance. Easy to use but dust bag is a waste of time. Tried connecting a VAX to collect the dust but no better. Best to let the dust go straight out an hover up When you have finished."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Does what it says on the tin, plus it's a very good price."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Can't fault it. Makes woodworking simple and quick. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I own the sliding mitre saw I find it really easy to use, it cuts wood and metal which to me makes it the ideal saw for DIY !"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"EVOMAG 28 DRILL VERY GOOD DRILL CHUCK SHOULD BE SUPPLIED WITH WELDON ADAPTOR"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very pleased with purchase and value for money, so far so good."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The best customer service going - I bought a mitre saw stand a few years back and there were few parts missing. I called the parts team and the response was absolutely top notch. Just called again (not on a fault) and the lady I spoke to had also had really great customer service. A great company to do business with and in particular their gear is really well made and good quality. Have been using the saw stand for years and I would highly recommend it (as does my father in law who was a chippy). Its a pity that more companies werent as good as Evolution. they set the standard."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Does what it said on the box, its so easy to use."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great piece of kit only problem you can’t large pieces of wood"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The power tools are excellent, but disappointed not having a saw dust bag included."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Just a really good mitre saw, easy to assemble and it just works, one negative, no dust bag, really, for the money just include it !!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"This is the second mitre saw ive purchased.Both works great."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I have just got the Evolution R210SMS 210mm Single-Bevel Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 230V actually because the previous model of this saw packed up after 2 years casual use. However Screwfix were great as always and replaced it with this new model. To be honest at this price point if it packs up after three years I would just buy another one. It has the features of much more expensive machines and if I need greater capacity I would go to my table saw. The blade is amazingly thin. I would be prepared to use the same blade on plastics and PVC, but probably not on metals. I did try cutting metal tubing on the previous machine (mainly aluminium and brass) but found that the subsequent tear out on wood was pretty bad. But the blades are pretty cheap and easy to change so maybe a separate blade for those jobs is the answer. I found the angles pretty true and if they get out of alignment you can get them right yourself easily. The saw id light and easy to transport. As I said at this price it is a pretty amazing saw."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"As I had a lot of wood to cut I thought i would buy a Sliding Mitre saw, I watch a load of video reviews and decided on the Evolution R210SMS 210mm Single-bevel Sliding Compound Mitre saw, with a multipurpose blade in it, I got it home and opened the box, found the instructions an assembled the saw, which took about 15 minutes, it was very straight forward following the diagrams, This saw cuts through wood like butter, and using the laser it is easy to set the saw with odd angles, and there are set angles that click in place as you rotate the base. but as the blade was a multipurpose blade i thought i would try cutting some other material, at the moment I am doing a little building work so i have some bricks in the back yard, so i thought i would give it a go on a brick or two, This saw with the multipurpose blade cuts through bricks no problem, all in all... a good power tool. Also I brought the stand to go with it, which was also very easy to assemble, It comes with extending arms with roller supports for longer lengths of wood and makes a very sturdy stand for the saw. Great Stuff !!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Haven't used it much but works well. Had one similar before"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Evolution Rage 3B Great value for money power tools. Quite innovative, however some aspects of design could be better. Workpiece clamp as an example is very flimsy and doesn't clamp very well. Otherwise it's a good piece of equipment"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Excellent value to money, good for DIY enthusiast as well as the professionals"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.60 based on 6,194 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support