Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.6 Rating 10,005 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools
4.6
Based on 10,005 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 91%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Read Evolution Power Tools Reviews

About Evolution Power Tools:

Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:

+441142511022

Email:

sales@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:

Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Power Tools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 16th August 2022
Neil Fraser
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 16th August 2022
Neil Fraser
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 13th August 2022
Jesse Alonzo
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 8th August 2022
Ian Hucker
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 4th August 2022
Enrique Garnica
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 26th July 2022
Gregory Townsend
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 26th July 2022
Gregory Townsend
259
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent value, and easy to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered a 230v track saw, but was sent a 110v saw by mistake, their mistake not mine. The 110v saw was collected yesterday I’m now left waiting for replacement to show up! Being as it was not my mistake I’m less than impressed. Temped to send the lot back when it finally arrives.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent for small jobs the hulk
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great service apart from the delivery UPS obviously can read an address 🙄
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Received my new circular saw and guides and no user manual I installed the blade and when I tried the circular saw the blade jammed I have installed the blade what I thought was correct but no instruction I tried to release blade but jammed Was informed by technical that the blade was installed incorrectly and I would need to use a long reach Allen key and if it did it would cut the bolt off Obviously a common issue as technical knew what the issue was straight away I will have to return to get sorted
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Cuts a wide variety of materials, however after cutting some mild steel the blade no longer cuts straight on wood. I have tried adjusting countless times but still no success, very frustrating when trying to build anything out of timber. Quality is to be expected from such a cheap product.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
AVOID THIS SCAMMING COMPANY. THEY REFUSE TO REFUND. I PURCHASED A C STOCK SAW THAT MEANS USED BAD CONDITION. THEY RECEIVED IT BACK AND REFUSED TO REFUND BECAUSE IT WAS USED. IT WAS PURCHASED AS USED IN THE CHILD'S PLACE. AVOID AVOID
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
After looking at alternatives, I decided a Rage 5S was the right saw for me. I've no doubt the cheaper version sold by Screwfix would have been fine but they don't offer delivery and it would never have fitted in my car. Unfortunately, the Evolution web site wouldn't accept the discount code I had received by email. Delivery was prompt, as advertised. Setting up wasn't complicated (despite comments I've seen) and everything was square out of the box. Ripping against the fence and cross cuts using the sliding table are simple and accurate. Dust collection is not bad, although you have to be careful not to catch the workpiece on the tube from the top. Three negatives and one caution: First, it sounds a bit rough as it runs down. I suspect this is partly because the blade fouls on its plastic housing in some positions, so I guess this will wear away in time. Second, the whole thing sits at an angle left to right as the 'wheel' side of the stand is lower by quite a bit (>40mm across the table). The adjustable feet on the other side can only be used to increase its height and so would make it worse. This doesn't seem to be an issue with assembly of the stand as it can't go together any other way. Finally, the mitre guide rocks side to side in its track. This isn't a huge issue as the whole section of table can slide but using it alone would be pretty inaccurate. The caution is that, once assembled, it can be easily moved but is too wide to go through a regular door, so one of the first things I used it for was to make a dolly on castors to take it through sideways (!)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Achat de l'Aspirateur 15L Evolution R15VAC pour déchets secs et humides. Vraiment impressionné par la puissance d'aspiration. Que se soit pour la poussière quand on bricole ou simplement pour aspirer sa voiture il est super pratique . on peut aussi l'utiliser en souffleur et la aussi cela peut être très utile quand on bricole .
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 21st June 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
You get a good quality tool for the price. And customer service is very good
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
great saw cuts clean square & FAST delivery in just 2 days 5 strars for me
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Quick delivery, good price, saw well made, not used much yet, but I am sure it will give long service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered the rage 5-s, I took them up on the free t-shirt and free 60 tooth wood blade. I made a mistake during ordering and forgot to include the free blade. I contacted customer services and they kindly sent me the blade. Thank you to them. Haven't tried the table saw yet but if it's as good as the reviews it won't be let me down.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I recently needed a replacement laser module for an Evolution Rage 255 sliding mitre saw. Was amazed to learn that you had a replacement parts service, with a very user friendly interface. The module shown on the exploded diagram did not look exactly like mine, but I ordered it anyway. On arrival, it was clear that my model of saw had been superseded and the mounting bracket for the laser capsule was different! However, I was quickly able to swap the capsule into my machines bracket, extend the cable, and return the machine to full working order.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Gary, Glad to hear that you managed to fit the new laser assembly into the older model saw. I'll arrange to have an EVO Tshirt sent out to you to celebrate your success. What size would you like?
Posted 1 month ago
Bought the saw for the house to build a log rack, did a great job super impressed. Was gonna get a old fashion chop saw but didn’t want to be shooting sparks and making a huge mess in my garage, cuts straight and quick it’s was cutting like I was cut through wood. Little over kill for the house but fell it was worth the money. When our chop saw fails at my work gonna try to talk them into getting the big boy evolution sells witch would be the set up from the model I bought.
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 19th June 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It’s the Only way to go…beats my abrasive chop saw all day long, cut after cut. Very high quality tool!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have nothing but good things to say about Evolution Power Tools. I purchased the S355CPSL and it is fantastic. I can say that I did email a question about 4 days ago and haven't received a response as yet but have not given up.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
At present I have an evolution mitre saw and gazebo with side panels, after using these regularly I don’t know why I haven’t purchased these sooner, amazing equipment, great quality and thoroughly reliable from a great company, I will be purchasing again soon.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Reasonable prices, durable equipment, great customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great items. The only downside is high postage
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.6 based on 10,005 reviews