Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.59 Rating 7,356 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools

About Evolution Power Tools: Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:
+441142511022

Email:
enquiries@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:
Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Power Tools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
Brant Snowhill
"Very impressed with my rage 4 the attention to detail with the included safety glasses and ear plugs. Also the performance is amazing the included blade cuts through angle iron with ease and a clean cut. I made the correct decision to buy the Evolution rage 4."
Posted 1 week ago
5
HUDELLE Vincent
"Je suis tres content de mon achat. jai fabriqué le plancher de mon abri de jardin I am very happy with my purchase. I made the floor of my garden shed"
Posted 1 month ago
5
Daniel Corriveau
"This tool is easy to use. I previously used gaz saw and Even the good brand are hard to start No gaz fumes. It create a lot of dust but with a vacuum attached it is acceptable. It does not vibrate and gives you a clean cut."
Posted 1 month ago
5
Chris
"I got my hands on the evolution miter saw and absolutely love it. Did a box opening video and used it to make a 4”x4” axe throwing backstop. Then chopped through some 1/2” rebar just to see if it could. I can’t wait to use some evolution metal tools on an upcoming shipping container conversion! I believe in Evolution!!!"
Posted 1 month ago
5
Thomas Whittington
"Beautiful peice of kit, professionally put together, feels great to use"
Posted 1 month ago
5
Eugene Dergachev
"This my first saw from Evolution. Wonderfull quality! For my wood working workshop this saw is beautiful! Many thanks Evolution!"
Posted 1 month ago
5
Dean Mears
"I am an amateur, but I am very pleased with my mitre saw and is sufficiently accurate and powerfull for my need. The bonus is it looks great to."
Posted 2 months ago
5
JOHN AUER
"Delighted to own another top quality product from Evolution Power Tools."
Posted 2 months ago
3
JUSTIN LAUNDON
"I loved the saw once I managed to get the blade square unfortunately to start with could only get it to 89.5 but after I filed the plastic I was able to get the blade to 90 and square."
Posted 2 months ago
5
Verified Buyer
"Easy to assemble. Just sawn dismantled garden shed into smaller pieces for disposal - worked very well."
Posted 4 months ago
5
Colin Roberts
"Rage 3-DB Double Bevel Multi-Purpose Sliding Mitre Saw, 255 mm A great saw, very easy to use and to set up straight out of the box. I also got the Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extensions which makes it a lot easier to use . I got it to do my decking and other on going projects, I would definitely recommend this saw ."
Posted 6 months ago
5
Godfrey Ling
"Pros Value for Money, easy to assemble excellent for D I Y Person. Cons Noisy motor and noisy on the slide Rail. Photo of first of many projects"
Posted 8 months ago
5
WILLIAM THOMAS
"Well constructed easy to operate safely"
Posted 9 months ago
4
James Butler
"Great tool and cuts really well. Virtually no sparks although the chips are a little warm. Cuts quickly and cleanly, very nice sturdy base unlike others I’ve seen. I gave it 4 out of 5 as mine doesn’t have the quick adjustment mechanism on the vice like they do in the picture which is annoying but wouldn’t put me off. The only other thing is make sure you wear ear defenders when using this as the ringing noise you get from cutting thin metals is very loud. All in all very pleased with the machine and would recommend if you do a lot of cutting like I do, especially if like me you work in doors and don’t want the dust and sparks generated from an abrasive saw. One last thing the saw packs down to a nice compact size with a handy carry handle in the middle which is really nice feature!"
Posted 9 months ago
5
Stephen Crack
"Simple set up of my 255 mitre saw. Very happy with results so far. Here is my first project, an oak light fitting for the dinning room table."
Posted 11 months ago
4
Colm Grimes
"This was my first mitre saw, it was excellent, came completely calibrated out of the box so could start straight away. I used it create a wainscoting effect in my hallway. few things I noticed, and this may not entirely just with this particular model or make, it may be the same for all Mitre saws (that are not mounted on the saw stand/table) The clamp only really works on the right side, (you can move to the left side too) as the saw motor is to the left of the blade and the clamp blocks its path down for the cut The other slight critique is .. holy f balls is it loud ... I have watched dozens of videos/blogs youtube clips of guys usually hardcore DIY or tradesmen use their saws and unless there is some editing going on, their more powerful mitre saws are not half as loud. You need ear protectors or a set of wrap around earphones/noise cancellers if you want to avoid some potential hearing loss! Still a great saw though, I am very satisfied!"
Posted 1 year ago
5
Mark Daly
"I have just started using my Evolution Fury 3-XL, I find the cuts smooth, fast and accurate. Very strongly built too. The only niggle is the laser which cannot be seen when working outdoors in daylight. I would recommend this machine to my friends. I am very happy with it. I give it 9 out of 10."
Posted 1 year ago
5
David Hebson
"What an amazing piece of kit , oak no problem and accurate , Aluminum 6000 grade no problem & accurate , clamp adapter for pipe too. Only thing I'd improve would be to make the clamp nearer to the cut, but an impressive tool none the less."
Posted 1 year ago
5
Verified Buyer
"I purchased the R255SMS Mitre Saw and stand for cutting 250 x 100 softwood sleepers to be used in a retaining wall. Although this size of timber was larger than the cutting depth of the saw, the accuracy of the adjustment combined with the laser meant that with a little care, by turning the timber after making a cut half way through, exact matching raking cuts could be achieved to cut through the full depth giving a neat and very presentable finish."
Posted 1 year ago
4
Verified Buyer
"Good value for money."
Posted 1 year ago
5
David Thomas
"The kit is robust and well made and great value for money."
Posted 1 year ago
4
Rhys Clement
"For cutting and mitring metal trims... It saves a lot of work!!!👍"
Posted 1 year ago
5
Patrick Hoyle
"I'm a very keen DIY'er and getting on a bit and have managed with just a jig saw,until now. Wish I had bought this circular saw years ago. I'm left handed and understood the implications when I bought it, however, the saw is well balanced and I do not find it difficult to use, the cleanness and accurateness is astounding giving the price paid. Plenty of power, I dare not use it on metal I know it (the blade)can do it but how long for? prefer to keep it in good condition for timber. When set at 0' or is that 90'? it goes slightly beyond so you have to be aware of that and just keep an eye on it, perhaps it's just my machine? an easy fix with a bit shendanagans :-) thoroughly recommended"
Posted 1 year ago
5
Verified Buyer
"Good customer service and excellent products"
Posted 1 year ago
5
Mr James B Hornby
"A well made saw with a good strong mitre stand at a good price from scewfix"
Posted 2 years ago
4
Alan Evans
"I recently bought the chopsaw and bench I do think there both great value for money but the only disappointing thing I've found is that if you want to make a 45 cut the bracket that holds the saw to the bench gets in the way .so iv had to take 2 of the bolts off so I can make a cut."
Posted 2 years ago
5
Craig Lear
"Cuts really smooth and with ease made a big job easier and quick simple to set up as well overall very good bit of kit and very reasonable price cannot fault at all"
Posted 2 years ago
5
TOBY HEISER
"Brilliant mitre saw. Was going to buy Dewalt but needed a deeper cutting capability than 62mm so came across the Evolution Fury 3 XL. It is a great saw, well built and has a 3 year guarantee, and I do believe is British made. 5 stars."
Posted 2 years ago
5
Ernest Majewski
"So nice build and cleaver I can cat wood on different angel. Nice pice of equipment."
Posted 2 years ago
4
Verified Buyer
"Well built precision equipment. Good value. Instruction booklets could be improved with better quality illustrations. Text instructions could be in a slightly larger font."
Posted 2 years ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.59 based on 7,356 reviews