Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.60 Rating 7,040 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools

About Evolution Power Tools: Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:
+441142511022

Email:
enquiries@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:
Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Power Tools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 76%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
Verified Buyer
"Good customer service and excellent products"
Posted 1 year ago
4
Alan Evans
"I recently bought the chopsaw and bench I do think there both great value for money but the only disappointing thing I've found is that if you want to make a 45 cut the bracket that holds the saw to the bench gets in the way .so iv had to take 2 of the bolts off so I can make a cut."
Posted 1 year ago
5
Ian Clarke
"I bought the saw to complete a bench I was building. Don't know how I would have managed without it."
Posted 2 years ago
5
CHRISTOPHER ATKINS
"good value for money , well designed . gets the job done. accurate cutting"
Posted 2 years ago
3
Verified Buyer
"They are affordable and not cheap rubbish"
Posted 2 years ago
4
Verified Buyer
"I have only one Evolution Power Tool. I bought it some days ago and I am happy with it. Around 25 years ago I bought myself a single bevel mitre saw. I loved it and it has always been one of my favourite tools. Sadly it became a bit tired and worn and I have wanted to replace it for at least a year. My problem in doing so wasn't that there aren't any on the market. My problem was that I wanted one just as portable and capable as my old one but wasn't weighed down and doubled in size by features that I appreciate but don't have room for. When I bought my original saw it was listed at around £170, but for some reason I could not understand a local store was selling a returned, but unused one for £70. Being offered Evolution's R210CMS for the current regular price of £49.99 bordered on being just as unbelievable. Having bought one I spent a while getting to know it and making some test cuts that I found most satisfactory for the kind of use I have as a frequent diy-er. I also very much appreciated the considered and attractive design it has. I had looked at a number of similar saws that I don't doubt worked, but they were really inelegant in their implementation. There were more smiles to come as I found that it fitted very comfortably into my 42 Litre Really Useful Box that I had stored my original saw in. Whilst my original saw had a port on the side that a vacuum cleaner could be attached to, it was more of a token gesture than a practical feature. That turned out to be not so in the case of the R210CMS. The port is located tidily out of the way at the back. At first glance I thought it might take a plastic 40mm compression fitting straight coupling. Not only did it do that, my smiling little Henry vacuum cleaner's nozzle fitted into the other end. I've added a photo of the saw in the storage box, and one of the connected Henry. In the latter it has just been set up liked that for demonstration purpose and not to indicate how the saw should be used. It definitely shouldn't. The instructions for use that are provided are sensible and should be followed."
Posted 2 years ago
5
ANTHONY REILLY
"Exceptional value for money ( Evolution Rage 3 255 Sliding Mitre Saw ), unbeatable variety in types of cutting materials, looks superb, plenty of power."
Posted 2 years ago
5
MICHAEL WOOLLIN
"Bought the saw because I was building a wood Den, my grandsons description, next to our patio. Used it to saw the frame, structural timber, cladding and decking, brilliant piece of kit. I even made my own window frames, very pleased with the ease of use of the saw."
Posted 2 years ago
5
Noel Corcoran
"Bought the fury to build a decking. Made short work of it. Great saw. Left a nice smooth finish to every cut. Very pleased thus far."
Posted 2 years ago
4
Mark Stanton
"The saw works well and seems well made, ideal for me doing DIY decking etc. Just wish the weather was as good"
Posted 2 years ago
5
Michael Hunt
"Great tool value and quality, no more changing blade or tool, I have already completed several jobs where I needed that last piece of awkwardly cut wood The table also great allows you to easily work alone"
Posted 2 years ago
5
Michiel Schouten
"Great machine. Straightest cuts I have ever seen. Cuts through a lot of different stuff. Bolted it on to a workmate for extra stability."
Posted 3 years ago
5
Peat Costello
"So far so good....it does exactly what it says on the box. Hopefully it will give me a few years service.....who can tell."
Posted 3 years ago
5
Donald Whyte
"Overall build quality of the electric (110v) cut-off saw is good. The price was a bit high from ScrewFix.com but was delivered in good time. The machine is well designed and comfortable in use, with a good power delivery and cutting performance with an Evolution blade. A better machine than it's petrol powered belt-driven competitors. The 3 year warranty is good, although I suspect that it will not be needed!"
Posted 3 years ago
5
William Dunn
"The rage 3 is the best bench saw at the price I have used so far in my forty years working as a Joiner."
Posted 3 years ago
5
Anthony Devlin
"Very pleased with saw and very impressed with the stand for that price"
Posted 3 years ago
5
Michael Tillbrook
"Bought a Rage 3 Sliding Mitre Saw as a Grade B Recon from Evolution. Delighted with the condition (see photo) virtually as new. Have only used it briefly but cuts large pieces of timber like a hot knife through butter."
Posted 3 years ago
5
Kamal Pasha
"This is my first circular saw and I really like it. Initially i thought it was really heavy but i am getting used to the weight. It cuts wood cleanly and effortlessly and the build quiality seems very solid. The only thing I was not prepared for was the amount of saw does it creates (loads). This is to be expected with these devices. Also, I do not really have any other saws to use as a comparison, but as first saws go, i am really please with my product."
Posted 3 years ago
5
Graham Higson
"I chose the Evolution Rage3 over the DeWalt DWS778 because of the trenching facility, the all-purpose blade and the 3-year guarantee -- all of which are not included with the brand-leading DeWalt. I already had an Evolution hand-held circular saw and the low-end chop saw, and I've been impressed with the value for money aspect and after-sales service. The Rage3 is a superb tool to use. Once assembled (although the Fury 3-XL is identical, barring colour and comes pre-built), no adjustments were necessary. To make it portable and stowable, I made a platform that secures in a bench vice, so the whole unit can be easily lifted out of the way and stored. My only grumble is that, at the time of purchase, Evolution was out of stock of the appropriate accessories pack -- containing items that I needed to complete the current project. I think that, for the cost to the manufacturer of these items, they could have been included with the Rage3 for just a few extra quid on the selling price and saved Evolution a few Brownie points from this user. Otherwise, it was a great buy."
Posted 3 years ago
4
Anthony Sherwin
"Can't say a great deal since I've only used it once to cut 15mm mahogany but it cut with ease with no problem."
Posted 3 years ago
5
Stuart Woodward
"This is the fourth Evolution Machine I have bought from the superb ITS Tools in London. Their services are second to none. I have had two of the small Chopsaws and a Circular Saw but this time I have gone for the 255mm version. ( I have a 305mm Yellow coloured Chopsaw-- sorry about that) , but it is rather cumbersome for smaller jobs So your 255mm is ideal. The jigsaw puzzle was very simple to put together as the instructions were clear which they need to be for a 66 year old idiot like me. I hadn't noticed in the advert that it had the Lazer feature so I was really pleased to discover that when putting it together. One slight concern is that on start up the motor gearing or drive is a little bit noisy but hopefully that will wear in with use. Otherwise all your products are such good value that I have had. Very pleased with your products. Stuart Woodward Isle of Wight."
Posted 3 years ago
5
Joseph Parker
"I only have a evolution mitre saw, stand and skill saw however they are all excellent and wouldn't have anything else, My next purchase will be a gig saw . Therefore I'm Evolution all the way ."
Posted 3 years ago
5
Mike Grieve
"Excellent bit of kit well worth the money And fantastic with the quick release mounts on the saw"
Posted 3 years ago
4
Neil Beresford
"I have a Rage 3 Mitre compound saw, purchased from Screwfix and contacted Evolution Tools directly to purchase a dust bag. This arrived within 2 days of order and I am generally pleased with the product and hope the dust bag will reduce the amount of cleaning up, although would have expected this accessory to have been provided with the original saw. So far with respect to quality, accuracy and particularly value for money I cannot fault this bit of kit."
Posted 3 years ago
5
Ian Taylor
"The Rage 3 is the first mitre saw I have owned. I was quite daunted when I opened the box, but it was easy to assemble and use. Particularly refreshing was, when had a question regarding the mitre saw stand, to be answered by a UK (Sheffield) based person. This was Evolution, not a call centre, and they were very helpful. He even offered me extra advice regarding the saw set up. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Evolution products and, just as importantly, after sales service."
Posted 3 years ago
5
Phillip Dines
"Very good product. Very good price. Exactly what I wanted and does the job in a fraction of the time compared to hand tools."
Posted 3 years ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.60 based on 7,040 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access