Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.60 Rating 7,040 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools

About Evolution Power Tools: Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:
+441142511022

Email:
enquiries@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:
Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Power Tools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 76%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
Anonymous
"Good customer service and excellent products"
Posted 1 year ago
4
Alan Evans
"I recently bought the chopsaw and bench I do think there both great value for money but the only disappointing thing I've found is that if you want to make a 45 cut the bracket that holds the saw to the bench gets in the way .so iv had to take 2 of the bolts off so I can make a cut."
Posted 1 year ago
Ian Clarke
"I bought the saw to complete a bench I was building. Don't know how I would have managed without it."
Posted 2 years ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"I have few evolution power tools now , they have never let me down , the quality really stands out , for me the saws are second to none , very reliable easy to use the blades speak for themselves evolution are really leading the way , no need to change blades because one does the lot , whether a DIYer or chippy you won’t go far wrong with an evolution by your side"
Posted 5 months ago
"I have Reviewed several Evolution tools. I am so very pleased with them and the quality is great..thank you Evolution.."
Posted 2 years ago
Visit Website
"Very well designed and engineered equipment. Great to see it is UK designed and some manufactured within UK. Well done."
Posted 1 year ago
"Good value for the money, excellent warranty on product"
Posted 1 year ago
"Only had the product for 2 days, so can only really comment on the setup and installation of the Rage mitre saw. Seems to be of good quality, study and able to do the job. Time will tell ..."
Posted 1 year ago
"READ LOTS OF REVIEWS BEFORE PURCHASING . UN PACKED ASSEMBLED AND CHECKED FOR ALIGNMENT AND SQUARE AND FINALLY LASER, ALL WERE DEAD ON STRAIGHT FROM THE BOX IMPRESSIVE. A PLEASURE TO USE WILL SAVE ME LOTS OF TIME AND EFFORT IN THE FUTURE WISH I'D BOUGHT ONE EARLIER."
Posted 1 year ago
"Primarily the saw does not produce an accurate cut on a 10" wide board, as the saw blade is not 100% parallel to the sliding mechanism: this means the kerf is not an even width from the back of the cut to the front, producing a 'wobbly' cut. Having spoken to Evolution about this, they say that the saw is not designed to produce such accurate cuts, as it is not a joinery saw. Evolution insist that first and foremost the saw is a multi-purpose saw designed to cut many materials, one of which is wood, and that the saw is for first-fix work, not accurate second-fix. The reality is that this saw is merely designed to cut a 10" board, not cut a 10" board accurately. MY MISTAKE! I bought this saw thinking it would be sufficiently engineered to produce accurate cuts, as I need to produce all sorts of work from first-fix to second-fix to the odd custom kitchen cupboard. I think it would be better if Evolution clearly stated the saw's accuracy on its website, or was I supposed to deduce that a multi-saw is just an inaccurate rough-cut saw?"
Posted 1 year ago
"I read multiple reviews before purchasing the Evolution Rage 3DB after my Macallister started smoking just after I was finishing a right 45° bevel on 170mm skirting board. I am a DIYer but thought I'd treat myself to a more superior machine as the accuracy of the Macallister wasn't perfect. Unpacked the Evolution and set it up on my Evolution mitre stand (which everyone should have their mitre saws sitting on). I placed my skirting on right 45° to carry on where I had left off only to find the blade guard was catching the wood and digging into it like a chisel and stopping the saw sliding along the skirting without dragging the wood along. In my frustration I abandoned the job and compared my cheaper Macallister to the Evolution and found the bottom edge of the guard to be razor sharp but the Macallister had small rubber guide rollers. I emailed technical support and was told nobody had complained about this problem for the 10 years the Rage 3DB has been on the market and if I wasn't happy I should return the product or stick some masking tape to the bottom of the guard. Not really a reply I was looking for as I had read online there may have been an issue with the guard mechanism that may have been linked to the problem. I suspect it to possibly just be a design flaw though looking at other mitre saws online not all of them seem to have these rollers. All in all, looks like a good machine but being a double bevel and one of the more expensive models I was expecting more and especially more from technical support."
Posted 1 year ago
"The tools are well priced and do what they are supposed to do. They are perfect for the DIY-er and those who don't put too much strain on them - they are not the best for professional, all day, every day use. But I have been delighted with my Rage 3+ Sliding Mitre Saw."
Posted 2 years ago
"It works! Quiet and accurate"
Posted 2 years ago
"A cut above the rest"
Posted 2 years ago
"Evolution power tools are mechanically sound, efficient and reasonably priced. They perform as well if not better than some of the higher priced brands. I am well satisfied with my Evolution power tools."
Posted 2 years ago
"the cuts in 18mm MDF are exactly the same as the machined edge of the board with no splintering, very impressive."
Posted 2 years ago
"Powerful, easy to use. Easy depth of cut adjustment. Would have liked a dust bag with it though"
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent piece of equipment, very impressed with it especially for the price. Nice and compact. Makes light work of cornices and skirtings. Slightly disappointed that the dustbag and supports didn't come with it."
Posted 2 years ago
"Cuts thought steel super fast"
Posted 2 years ago
"QUIET IN USE, EASY TO SET UP AND USE"
Posted 2 years ago
"The rage 3 is the best bench saw at the price I have used so far in my forty years working as a Joiner."
Posted 3 years ago
"Very pleased with saw and very impressed with the stand for that price"
Posted 3 years ago
"I purchased your Mitre - Chop Saw 210 mm and found it did not contain the items that could also be purchased separately namely the 5 piece pack containing ;- a dust bag, front clamp, and side work piece stops. I tried all the different shops I could find but had no luck anywhere. I also purchased at the same time the saw stand, which is excellent for longer items to be cut, but the other side stops are better for shorter work pieces."
Posted 3 years ago
"Have purchased the mitre saw stand and have found it to be of very good quality build. Sturdy, secure and gives confidence when using."
Posted 3 years ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.60 based on 7,040 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access