Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.58 Rating 8,663 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 82%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Evolution Power Tools Reviews

About Evolution Power Tools:

Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:

+441142511022

Email:

enquiries@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:

Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Power Tools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Evolution Power Tools 4 star review on 13th January 2020
Gordon Dickinson
More Photos & Videos
Evolution Power Tools 4 star review on 10th January 2020
Wieslaw Nawrocki
More Photos & Videos
Evolution Power Tools 4 star review on 10th January 2020
Wieslaw Nawrocki
More Photos & Videos
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 9th January 2020
Guntars Graholskis
More Photos & Videos
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 10th October 2019
Neil Freeman
More Photos & Videos
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 27th September 2019
MENARD Stéphane
More Photos & Videos
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 19th September 2019
Neil Woods
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have few evolution power tools now , they have never let me down , the quality really stands out , for me the saws are second to none , very reliable easy to use the blades speak for themselves evolution are really leading the way , no need to change blades because one does the lot , whether a DIYer or chippy you won’t go far wrong with an evolution by your side
Posted 1 year ago
I have Reviewed several Evolution tools. I am so very pleased with them and the quality is great..thank you Evolution..
Posted 3 years ago
I did not purchase an Evolution Power Tool, but did seek advice. Megan was extremely helpful, even to the point of sending photographs as part of her explanation. I will now purchase a mitre saw due to the detailed advice given by her.
many thanks
Posted 1 month ago
I'M STILL WAITING TO GET A REPLY TO MY QUESTION AND YOU'RE ASKING ME TO WRITE A REVIEW
Posted 2 months ago
Very well designed and engineered equipment. Great to see it is UK designed and some manufactured within UK. Well done.
Posted 2 years ago
Good value for the money, excellent warranty on product
Posted 2 years ago
Only had the product for 2 days, so can only really comment on the setup and installation of the Rage mitre saw. Seems to be of good quality, study and able to do the job. Time will tell ...
Posted 2 years ago
READ LOTS OF REVIEWS BEFORE PURCHASING . UN PACKED ASSEMBLED AND CHECKED FOR ALIGNMENT AND SQUARE AND FINALLY LASER, ALL WERE DEAD ON STRAIGHT FROM THE BOX IMPRESSIVE. A PLEASURE TO USE WILL SAVE ME LOTS OF TIME AND EFFORT IN THE FUTURE WISH I'D BOUGHT ONE EARLIER.
Posted 2 years ago
Primarily the saw does not produce an accurate cut on a 10" wide board, as the saw blade is not 100% parallel to the sliding mechanism: this means the kerf is not an even width from the back of the cut to the front, producing a 'wobbly' cut. Having spoken to Evolution about this, they say that the saw is not designed to produce such accurate cuts, as it is not a joinery saw. Evolution insist that first and foremost the saw is a multi-purpose saw designed to cut many materials, one of which is wood, and that the saw is for first-fix work, not accurate second-fix. The reality is that this saw is merely designed to cut a 10" board, not cut a 10" board accurately. MY MISTAKE! I bought this saw thinking it would be sufficiently engineered to produce accurate cuts, as I need to produce all sorts of work from first-fix to second-fix to the odd custom kitchen cupboard.
I think it would be better if Evolution clearly stated the saw's accuracy on its website, or was I supposed to deduce that a multi-saw is just an inaccurate rough-cut saw?
Posted 2 years ago
I read multiple reviews before purchasing the Evolution Rage 3DB after my Macallister started smoking just after I was finishing a right 45° bevel on 170mm skirting board.
I am a DIYer but thought I'd treat myself to a more superior machine as the accuracy of the Macallister wasn't perfect.
Unpacked the Evolution and set it up on my Evolution mitre stand (which everyone should have their mitre saws sitting on). I placed my skirting on right 45° to carry on where I had left off only to find the blade guard was catching the wood and digging into it like a chisel and stopping the saw sliding along the skirting without dragging the wood along. In my frustration I abandoned the job and compared my cheaper Macallister to the Evolution and found the bottom edge of the guard to be razor sharp but the Macallister had small rubber guide rollers.
I emailed technical support and was told nobody had complained about this problem for the 10 years the Rage 3DB has been on the market and if I wasn't happy I should return the product or stick some masking tape to the bottom of the guard.
Not really a reply I was looking for as I had read online there may have been an issue with the guard mechanism that may have been linked to the problem. I suspect it to possibly just be a design flaw though looking at other mitre saws online not all of them seem to have these rollers.
All in all, looks like a good machine but being a double bevel and one of the more expensive models I was expecting more and especially more from technical support.
Posted 2 years ago
The tools are well priced and do what they are supposed to do. They are perfect for the DIY-er and those who don't put too much strain on them - they are not the best for professional, all day, every day use. But I have been delighted with my Rage 3+ Sliding Mitre Saw.
Posted 3 years ago
It works! Quiet and accurate
Posted 3 years ago
A cut above the rest
Posted 3 years ago
Evolution power tools are mechanically sound, efficient and reasonably priced. They perform as well if not better than some of the higher priced brands. I am well satisfied with my Evolution power tools.
Posted 3 years ago
the cuts in 18mm MDF are exactly the same as the machined edge of the board with no splintering, very impressive.
Posted 3 years ago
Powerful, easy to use. Easy depth of cut adjustment. Would have liked a dust bag with it though
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent piece of equipment, very impressed with it especially for the price. Nice and compact. Makes light work of cornices and skirtings. Slightly disappointed that the dustbag and supports didn't come with it.
Posted 3 years ago
Cuts thought steel super fast
Posted 3 years ago
QUIET IN USE, EASY TO SET UP AND USE
Posted 3 years ago
The rage 3 is the best bench saw at the price I have used so far in my forty years working as a Joiner.
Posted 3 years ago
Very pleased with saw and very impressed with the stand for that price
Posted 3 years ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.58 based on 8,663 reviews