Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.57 Rating 9,791 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 91%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.37 out of 5
Read Evolution Power Tools Reviews

About Evolution Power Tools:

Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:

+441142511022

Email:

sales@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:

Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Power Tools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 21st September 2021
Saul J Fernandez
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 21st September 2021
Tim Kirby
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 21st September 2021
Tim Kirby
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 31st July 2021
Gary Watson
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 31st July 2021
Adam Lincoln
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 23rd July 2021
Anonymous
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 2nd July 2021
Eric Cote
155
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have Reviewed several Evolution tools. I am so very pleased with them and the quality is great..thank you Evolution..
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Equipment is excellent, staff are very obliging and efficient, parts delivered promptly. All in all a very satisfactory company to deal with. I could name a number of other larger concerns who could learn a lot from Evolution's way of doing business.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wife got me it for my 70th birthday
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I did not purchase an Evolution Power Tool, but did seek advice. Megan was extremely helpful, even to the point of sending photographs as part of her explanation. I will now purchase a mitre saw due to the detailed advice given by her. many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I'M STILL WAITING TO GET A REPLY TO MY QUESTION AND YOU'RE ASKING ME TO WRITE A REVIEW
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have few evolution power tools now , they have never let me down , the quality really stands out , for me the saws are second to none , very reliable easy to use the blades speak for themselves evolution are really leading the way , no need to change blades because one does the lot , whether a DIYer or chippy you won’t go far wrong with an evolution by your side
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 27th January 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very well designed and engineered equipment. Great to see it is UK designed and some manufactured within UK. Well done.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good value for the money, excellent warranty on product
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Only had the product for 2 days, so can only really comment on the setup and installation of the Rage mitre saw. Seems to be of good quality, study and able to do the job. Time will tell ...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
READ LOTS OF REVIEWS BEFORE PURCHASING . UN PACKED ASSEMBLED AND CHECKED FOR ALIGNMENT AND SQUARE AND FINALLY LASER, ALL WERE DEAD ON STRAIGHT FROM THE BOX IMPRESSIVE. A PLEASURE TO USE WILL SAVE ME LOTS OF TIME AND EFFORT IN THE FUTURE WISH I'D BOUGHT ONE EARLIER.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Primarily the saw does not produce an accurate cut on a 10" wide board, as the saw blade is not 100% parallel to the sliding mechanism: this means the kerf is not an even width from the back of the cut to the front, producing a 'wobbly' cut. Having spoken to Evolution about this, they say that the saw is not designed to produce such accurate cuts, as it is not a joinery saw. Evolution insist that first and foremost the saw is a multi-purpose saw designed to cut many materials, one of which is wood, and that the saw is for first-fix work, not accurate second-fix. The reality is that this saw is merely designed to cut a 10" board, not cut a 10" board accurately. MY MISTAKE! I bought this saw thinking it would be sufficiently engineered to produce accurate cuts, as I need to produce all sorts of work from first-fix to second-fix to the odd custom kitchen cupboard. I think it would be better if Evolution clearly stated the saw's accuracy on its website, or was I supposed to deduce that a multi-saw is just an inaccurate rough-cut saw?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I read multiple reviews before purchasing the Evolution Rage 3DB after my Macallister started smoking just after I was finishing a right 45° bevel on 170mm skirting board. I am a DIYer but thought I'd treat myself to a more superior machine as the accuracy of the Macallister wasn't perfect. Unpacked the Evolution and set it up on my Evolution mitre stand (which everyone should have their mitre saws sitting on). I placed my skirting on right 45° to carry on where I had left off only to find the blade guard was catching the wood and digging into it like a chisel and stopping the saw sliding along the skirting without dragging the wood along. In my frustration I abandoned the job and compared my cheaper Macallister to the Evolution and found the bottom edge of the guard to be razor sharp but the Macallister had small rubber guide rollers. I emailed technical support and was told nobody had complained about this problem for the 10 years the Rage 3DB has been on the market and if I wasn't happy I should return the product or stick some masking tape to the bottom of the guard. Not really a reply I was looking for as I had read online there may have been an issue with the guard mechanism that may have been linked to the problem. I suspect it to possibly just be a design flaw though looking at other mitre saws online not all of them seem to have these rollers. All in all, looks like a good machine but being a double bevel and one of the more expensive models I was expecting more and especially more from technical support.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The tools are well priced and do what they are supposed to do. They are perfect for the DIY-er and those who don't put too much strain on them - they are not the best for professional, all day, every day use. But I have been delighted with my Rage 3+ Sliding Mitre Saw.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
It works! Quiet and accurate
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
A cut above the rest
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Evolution power tools are mechanically sound, efficient and reasonably priced. They perform as well if not better than some of the higher priced brands. I am well satisfied with my Evolution power tools.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
the cuts in 18mm MDF are exactly the same as the machined edge of the board with no splintering, very impressive.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Powerful, easy to use. Easy depth of cut adjustment. Would have liked a dust bag with it though
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent piece of equipment, very impressed with it especially for the price. Nice and compact. Makes light work of cornices and skirtings. Slightly disappointed that the dustbag and supports didn't come with it.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Cuts thought steel super fast
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.57 based on 9,791 reviews