Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.60 Rating 7,040 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools

About Evolution Power Tools: Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:
+441142511022

Email:
enquiries@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:
Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Power Tools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 76%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
Anonymous
"Good customer service and excellent products"
Posted 1 year ago
4
Alan Evans
"I recently bought the chopsaw and bench I do think there both great value for money but the only disappointing thing I've found is that if you want to make a 45 cut the bracket that holds the saw to the bench gets in the way .so iv had to take 2 of the bolts off so I can make a cut."
Posted 1 year ago
Ian Clarke
"I bought the saw to complete a bench I was building. Don't know how I would have managed without it."
Posted 2 years ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"I have few evolution power tools now , they have never let me down , the quality really stands out , for me the saws are second to none , very reliable easy to use the blades speak for themselves evolution are really leading the way , no need to change blades because one does the lot , whether a DIYer or chippy you won’t go far wrong with an evolution by your side"
Posted 5 months ago
"Response to email was quick and courteous. I was however disappointed by Evolution Tools' policy(?) of only shipping heavier items i.e. Rage 5s/2 table saw, palleted to Europe. This raises the cost of a good priced machine to that of a DeWalt DW745. My experience with other companies, selling heavier machines, has been a shipping cost of between £20 and £40, not £179 quoted by yourselves."
Posted 16 hours ago
Visit Website
"I loved the saw once I managed to get the blade square unfortunately to start with could only get it to 89.5 but after I filed the plastic I was able to get the blade to 90 and square."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I had a prompt reply, however I was a little disappointed with the contents of the response. I have a JCB saw which is manufactured by you according to JCB. and I was enquiring about a part - namely a laser unit. I appreciate that your saws may not be identical, but it would have been helpful if a substitute part from evolution was offered etc in case they did fit. Perhaps I could have been more clearer maybe, I don’t know. Andy"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Andy,

JCB is not an Evolution Power Tools unit and parts are not interchangeable from any of our units.
The guarantee on these is covered by B&Q the retailer of these units.
JCB are directing all enquiries to ourselves for these units, but we have little we can offer.
Apologise for any confusion.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Bought the Rage5 after a lot of looking at similar models. This has a rock solid fence which, in my mind, is a must and missing on so many other saws. In addition the table extends in both directions, also very handy. Powerful motor with easy controls make it simple to use. The table does lose its coating very quickly which can make it look like its had a lot of use even when it hasn't, but that's a minor cosmetic issue and does not affect the saws operation. The one negative (BIG NEGATIVE) is that, as a diy user, having used the saw very little, I found that the wood I was cutting pulled away from the fence and the cut was untrue (quite severe, like a banana) and this rendered it useless. After speaking to Evolution, I had to order a new blade (£40) because the "one blade - cuts all" is not strictly true and is not designed for wood??? So I had to order a specific wood blade having only cut a few lengths of wood with the supplied blade. Very inconvenient and somewhat disappointing."
Posted 3 weeks ago
We are sorry to hear this, but hope the new blade has corrected the issue you were experiencing.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"This request is a bit premature. I haven’t used it in earnest yet? What box am I supposed to use? So I have used Acceptable to get rid of the page. Useless question. No box applicable! So please ignore my choice."
Posted 1 month ago
"Only had the Rage5-s for less than 1 week. The tightening screw of the wood clamp has worn through the middle of the round head. The sliding main plate keeps catching on the subframe so doesn't slide freely."
Posted 1 month ago
Sorry to hear you have an issue with your machine. Please contact our customer service team on 0114 2511022 or customer.service@evolutionpowertools.com
Posted 1 month ago
"Bought this item after having my Decking renewed,with so many off cuts i decided to make some planters and this and this does what it says on the tin it has now turned into a new found hobby."
Posted 1 month ago
"Very disappointed that it doesn’t come with any side lays/stops, nightmare when you need to cut 30 identical lengths. Is this optional extras to be purchased separately?"
Posted 2 months ago
Unfortunately the R255SMS does not have the option for a repeat end stop for making identical length cuts.
You comment will be passed to our design team however.
Posted 2 months ago
"Easy to assemble, could be made a little stronger but good for diy. Would not think it would take hard use."
Posted 2 months ago
"So far very pleased with the Rage 3 DB but a little bit disappointed with the EVO RAPTOR. 2 of the carbide tips came loose after only about 50 cuts of 6mm mild steel plate."
Posted 3 months ago
"I have reluctantly bought my second Evolution power file sander. I was very pleased with the first but I carelessly trod on it snapping the die cast metal plunger arm. I tried to buy a new one from Evolution but was told that other than the end roller arms they do not carry spares for this item. They further annoyed me in saying they have spares for other products (not helpful). I have bought the second one because I now have a perfectly good spare machine other than the broken part. Engineered in the Steel City (Sheffield ???) my hat they are Chinese built ??@?"
Posted 3 months ago
Unfortunately we do not carry a wide range of spare parts for the File Sanders, only replacement head assemblies are available.
Please accept our apologies for your disappointment that parts are not stocked.
Posted 3 months ago
"Struggled setting up the mitre stand due to a misshapen fixing. I managed to force it on in the end, was a real pain. Attaching the evolution mitre saw to the stand was fiddly, due to the awkwardness of reaching the nuts / bolts in order to tighten them, and the fact that the instructions seem to show a different evolution saw being attached with some irrelevant steps. If this is your first mitre saw you might find this very confusing."
Posted 3 months ago
Sorry to hear you had an issue with your mitre stand. If you need any further support please contact us on 0114 2511022 option 1 for customer service.
Posted 3 months ago
"After months of investigation and review I finally decided on the Double bevel variant of this saw. Other factors that led to my choice was the wide cut possible 300mm and the single blade for multiple materials. Delivery was excellent but then came the disappointment. Brand new saw supposedly straight from factory after going through quality check and I get a saw that the cut is not square. I describe myself as a keen DIY person and as soon as I switched on the laser I could see that it was out. A cut across 300mm saw the blade out by the thickness of the blade requiring the need to pull one edge of the workpiece forward from the back guide to get a square cut. The manual advocates periodic realignment , hence I will go through this to attempt to align the item but definitely not happy that I have to do this for a new item. Hopefully this is the only down point of this item."
Posted 3 months ago
Machines do need to be aligned as you have mentioned, if you require any further support please contact our technical support on 0114 2511022 option 4.
Posted 3 months ago
"Pros: Folding stand with wheels. Multi-purpose blade. Dust extraction. After sales advice and service. Cons: The length of time it took to assemble the stand and the lack of clear assembly. The multi-purpose blade not rip-cutting wood posts efficiently or accurately and needing to buy an additional specific wood blade at £35. The adjustments that need to be made to make accurate cuts parallel and upright to the table. A missing nut for the stand."
Posted 3 months ago
Please contact our customer service department on 0114 2511022 option 1 if you have any outstanding issues.
Posted 3 months ago
"Amateur tools. My boss thought he was doing me a favour. If you are a pro, you can only use for studwork."
Posted 3 months ago
"This should not be 3 stars, but 3.5 stars - not a possibility. I bought my evo380 from discount steel at a very good price! Overall I am quite satisfied with the end results that I get; however, I have a couple of gripes with the saw, or more precisely, the engineering of the saw: 1. There is no way to secure the saw to a work station or work surface. If you inadvertently release the handle a little early the whole saw will jump from the tension of the spring - not good. 2. I'm not left handed and neither is the trigger of the saw. It has been constructed for right hand use, the push button release together with the squeeze-on switch are ok if only use your right hand, but if you want to hold/support your work piece with your right hand while you are cutting, then pushing in the release button and engaging the saw with your left hand is not very easy. Sorry to all you lefties!"
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review.

Please contact our USA customer service department directly in regards to your item.

Kind Regards
Posted 4 months ago
"It works fine as a pressure washer, however few things that would change it from an OK machine to a great machine. 1. The length of the hose is way too short, my valeters have started using the garden hose because they can't be bothered stopping and starting 4 times in order to move the machine just to wash a van. If it was 3m longer, it could sit at the front of the van and the hose would wash the whole van without stopping to move the machine. 2. The handle part for pushing it doesn't feel sturdy at all, the, maybe 2 bolts each side instead of one would do the trick! 3. The fuel and choke switches feel like they are gone break at any time, they just feel weak, maybe thicker metal or something. Above 3 things would have gotten a 5star rating, how much would it cost to make the changes??"
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review.

There are no plans to update the accessories for the Evo System at this time however these comments will be passed on to our product development team.

If you think you may have a faulty engine unit however please contact our customer service department on 0114 2511022.

Kind Regards
Posted 4 months ago
"Its probably a bit harsh to give 2 stars, because my issue is more to do with poor warranty registration. Rage 5S has sone nice features where it matters on the table top which seems good quality seems ok, but main body is plastic. Instructions pretty poor IMO - however, I can't complain at the price range. Box badly damaged but thus is probably down to courier, as fortunately the saw was ok inside. But.... frustratingly, I have attempted two recent online warranties and neither have received a confirmation email! When querying it, I initially get told that I had no tool registered, but when I sent a screenshot, my registration was found via the serial number. (MY ADVICE IS TAKE A SCREENSHOT) Yet again, today I went to register another product, I've had no confirmation... After the first lack of registration acknowledgement, I get an email to say I will not be getting a confirmation and the email thread plus proof of purchase will suffice. Let's hope I never gave to make a warranty claim!"
Posted 4 months ago
"I was very pleased with my powerfile sander until I carelessly trod on it when it was on the floor. This snapped the diecast plunger arm that supports the working arm. I sent them an email asking them for costs to replace etc. and have received no reply. I then phoned and spoke to a lady who didn't seem to understand what I wanted and in the end told me they don't carry spares other than the end arm. This means I have to throw away a perfectly good machine and buy a new one = not impressed with their spares back up - shame they have spoiled a good relationship"
Posted 4 months ago
We are sorry to hear you had an accident with your sander causing it to break. We do only carry the replacement 1 wheel or 2 wheel heads for this particular tool. we do stock a range of spares for our other tools however.
Kind Regards
Posted 4 months ago
"On using the saw it feels a bit on the heavy side but quite useable. It would be a much improve peace of equipment supplied with a flexible cable."
Posted 5 months ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.60 based on 7,040 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access