Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.58 Rating 8,663 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 82%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Evolution Power Tools Reviews

About Evolution Power Tools:

Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:

+441142511022

Email:

enquiries@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:

Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Power Tools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Evolution Power Tools 4 star review on 13th January 2020
Gordon Dickinson
More Photos & Videos
Evolution Power Tools 4 star review on 10th January 2020
Wieslaw Nawrocki
More Photos & Videos
Evolution Power Tools 4 star review on 10th January 2020
Wieslaw Nawrocki
More Photos & Videos
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 9th January 2020
Guntars Graholskis
More Photos & Videos
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 10th October 2019
Neil Freeman
More Photos & Videos
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 27th September 2019
MENARD Stéphane
More Photos & Videos
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 19th September 2019
Neil Woods
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have few evolution power tools now , they have never let me down , the quality really stands out , for me the saws are second to none , very reliable easy to use the blades speak for themselves evolution are really leading the way , no need to change blades because one does the lot , whether a DIYer or chippy you won’t go far wrong with an evolution by your side
Posted 1 year ago
Dear EPT, I bought a Rage 5-S table saw, and while some of the features are good, it is not good in other ways. As a cabinetmaker, it is a bit light on accuracy for me. Cutting mitres using the sled is less accurate that just using the mitre gauge in the slot. The table is too light. It should be heavier construction, made light to reduce the weight. The scale bears no relation to the distance between the fence and the blade, except that it increases the further away that it is. The insert is not flush with the table, and no way to change that. There is no way of fitting other inserts that I might want to make. There is a lot of dust that is not collected by the shop vac. Happy to further discuss any items. Overall, I would not have bought if I'd had a chance to try first. Best regards, Ian Stewart
Posted 1 hour ago
looks like good tools but clamps missing,amazon not able to replace,wanted me to return all items & buy again, but found re-buying was going to cost a lot more so did not bother
Posted 1 week ago
Even with a vacuum machine attached there is dust everywhere. Apart from this it is acceptable. Will try other ways of reducing dust.
Posted 1 week ago
First two broken from the box, spent more time returning them
Posted 1 week ago
Very neat - does the job as intended.
Posted 1 week ago
Cordless jigsaw.
Pointless review as it is discontinued but....
There is a plastic sole plate that runs on the material you want to cut. This is distorted so after the first inch of cutting the edge of your material hits the distorted sole plate and you have to lift the jigsaw up to get the sole plate on to your material. ended up filing the sole plate and now there is no problem, but the user shouldn't have to be doing this on a new item
Posted 2 weeks ago
I've emailed a few times and no have me an answer. Until some contact about a purchase of the evolution rage5 s . I wanted to know if because it's your company that you could price match screwfix but only 10% off I could get. I have just found out about evolution tools and like what I saw on your web and I like to promote local companies. But this experience are tarred it a little. Thank you
Posted 2 weeks ago
dust bag does not seem to collect much dust - most seems to spin off the cutting wheel before it gets near the bag
Posted 2 weeks ago
The support team are efficient, polite and quick to reply, for this I would happily give them a 'very good' rating. Unfortunately the down side is the cost of the spare part I contacted them about. In these days of diminishing global resources and a drive toward recycling, it seems logical to keep our old power tools going with reasonably priced spare parts. I wanted a price for a circular saw trigger switch, unfortunately the cost [including vat and carriage] was a third of the price of a brand new saw at Screwfix [that wasn't a special offer price either], that really isn't realistic or acceptable. Come on Evolution, set a fair price for spares and help save the planet!!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Instruction booklet good for the petrol version of the wacker plate not quite so thorough for the electric version. Good machine itself easy to assemble and use.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I haven't had any feedback from my original query yet so very difficult to leave a positive review.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Order arrived on time, however the mitre saw came fitted with a 110v 16a site plug meaning I can't use it at home without buying an expensive transformer. I perhaps should have known but am not an expert in these matters and the site didn't make it clear.
Posted 3 weeks ago
sorry not had time to unbox or use as yet please ask me again next month
Posted 4 weeks ago
Rage 5-S table saw. Plus points - fairly powerful. Poor points - table bed is nowhere near flat. Dust extraction ports ineffective and adjustment mechanism clogs with resinous sawdust. Measurements scales on table top not with using sort from a rough measurement. Same for the angle adjustment.
It’s ok for the money but I would spend a little more on an alternative make if I had my time again.
Posted 1 month ago
A little disappointed that I can’t get spares for my circular saw that I only purchased a year ago from B&Q. A friend lost the fence/guide and it now seems no replacement Is available. I have a sliding mitre saw that will probably be the same as it was purchased at the same time.
Posted 1 month ago
Delivery and price were good as I expect from CPC Registration was easy online. Documentation looks clear and precise Unfortunately I have not had chance to unbox saw as yet but I have no doubt it will be as good as I expected
Posted 1 month ago
This is my second saw,my first one broke within 12 month so was returned for refund, decided to purchase again so to early to review second purchase.
Posted 1 month ago
i cant give a review until i use it for awhile get back to me in a few months and i will let u know after ive used it a few times
Posted 1 month ago
Saw overall is good, but the on/off button broke after only light hobby use. I contacted Evolution and they told me I could buy a new switch for £30 and would have to get it fitted by an electrician. No apology for the part failing so soon but hey- that’s customer “service” nowadays...
Posted 1 month ago
after sales slow on the up take and replying to a simple request
Posted 1 month ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.58 based on 8,663 reviews