Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.59 Rating 7,356 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools

About Evolution Power Tools: Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:
+441142511022

Email:
enquiries@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:
Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Power Tools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
4
Warren Hanson
"Considerable chips when cutting metal, hold down clamp if moved 1 inch away from center on both sides would clear saw when beveled cuts are made, and a longer arm just clears the fence, cuts were nice and clean, cool to touch after cut. Was delivered in good shape 1st use 5 days later nice saw glad to get will make offset for hold down for easier use and not have to flip sides to make beveled cuts."
Posted 1 week ago
5
Brant Snowhill
"Very impressed with my rage 4 the attention to detail with the included safety glasses and ear plugs. Also the performance is amazing the included blade cuts through angle iron with ease and a clean cut. I made the correct decision to buy the Evolution rage 4."
Posted 1 week ago
HUDELLE Vincent
"Je suis tres content de mon achat. jai fabriqué le plancher de mon abri de jardin I am very happy with my purchase. I made the floor of my garden shed"
Posted 1 month ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"I have few evolution power tools now , they have never let me down , the quality really stands out , for me the saws are second to none , very reliable easy to use the blades speak for themselves evolution are really leading the way , no need to change blades because one does the lot , whether a DIYer or chippy you won’t go far wrong with an evolution by your side"
Posted 7 months ago
"Gaurd will not close back up on its own after cutting"
Posted 23 hours ago
Visit Website
"I bought a Rage 3 210mm to cut steel fence posts 60x40 mm. For the first 10 posts the saw performed well, then suddenly the motor rpm started to vary. A screw had fallen off the motor because of the vibration. This should not happen, even with a cheap saw. After putting in the screw, the motor ran flawlessly again. For the rest, the saw performs over expectation, looking at the very competitive price. Very good for home enthusiasts, but really not for professional use."
Posted 4 days ago
The Rage 3 is a multi material machine, not designed for sole steel cutting. For this type of application we would have recommended a Steel cut unit rather than a multi material saw.
Posted 3 days ago
"Looks good but have not used yet"
Posted 1 week ago
"Not bad tool. Wish the blade could angle at more than 45 degrees for cutting skirting at angles more than 90 degrees. Locking the saw closed could also be easier. Should come with clips to hold to a bench not bolts as this is a pain."
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I really like the idea of the tools, function wise etc, but they lack durability for anything beyond hobby use. I have an rage 3 miter which I use for a low volume product of off road parts. I have broke the fence at least 3 times, regularly bend the fence which results in busted blades, and I have busted several guards. The angle base and the detents for the angle adjustments are very loose and results in variations of cuts. I would suggest taking a hard look at durability and maybe even making a higher end industrial line if you can't improve the current offerings. Motor and drive have plenty of power and seem to be in good shape."
Posted 1 month ago
"Good value for money but a few parts that are poorly made and designed."
Posted 1 month ago
"Nice concept ,But ‘Powerful product that vibrates shakes and brakes itself to pieces"
Posted 1 month ago
We are sorry to see you are not happy with your unit.
If we can be of any assistance please contact our customer service department on 0114 2511022.
With Regards
Posted 1 month ago
"è un buon prodotto"
Posted 1 month ago
"Verry good saw but the steel cutting blade only lasted approx 75 cuts on 50m box sec and 50m angle this is not good enough nowhere near the 1000 cuts suggested by your advertising"
Posted 1 month ago
We are corresponding with you via email in regards to this.
With Regards
Posted 1 month ago
"Good product. The only problem is with thumb screws which does not keep up with the vibrations and go away."
Posted 1 month ago
"I have bought an evolution chop saw 3d and the casing needs to more durable i used it on first day and the cap that covers the little circuit on the chop saw motor just came off. I need a Replacement for it now."
Posted 1 month ago
Sorry to hear you have an issue with your machine. If you can complete the Evolution online warranty claim form and supply images of the damaged item we will be happy to assist further
Posted 1 month ago
"WELL. the Hulk Electric Compactor has not yet been delivered. Tracking number 0738080029 Ordered in May with a delivery date of Tuesday May 21st. Amazon are no help. Your turn Regards Peter"
Posted 1 month ago
Unfortunately Amazon supply from their own stock and use their own carriers, so we cannot comment on an Amazon delivery.
Posted 1 month ago
"Only bought combi mitre saw recently so not had too much use yet."Some assembly required" was a little optimistic. Took approximately 45 minutes to assemble. Lots of drawings to follow at each stage though some were somewhat confusing. Had to realign laser beam as it was some way off, though that operation was simple to follow. Good solid machine which looks the part."
Posted 1 month ago
Many Thanks for your review and sorry to hear you had an issue with the assembly instructions. With our products there are various online resources that can also assist when assembling, you can also contact our customer service line on 01142511022 option 1
Posted 1 month ago
"Response to email was quick and courteous. I was however disappointed by the cost of shipping heavier items i.e. the Rage 5s/2 table saw, because of being palleted, to Europe. This raises the cost of a good priced machine to that of a DeWalt DW745. It would appear that couriers are not accepting heavier items under normal terms and are requiring items to be palletted at a not insignificant cost of £179, as quoted by a UK supplier. I now have the local agents address here and await their return from summer vacation to see how costs relate to the UK List price."
Posted 2 months ago
"I loved the saw once I managed to get the blade square unfortunately to start with could only get it to 89.5 but after I filed the plastic I was able to get the blade to 90 and square."
Posted 2 months ago
"I had a prompt reply, however I was a little disappointed with the contents of the response. I have a JCB saw which is manufactured by you according to JCB. and I was enquiring about a part - namely a laser unit. I appreciate that your saws may not be identical, but it would have been helpful if a substitute part from evolution was offered etc in case they did fit. Perhaps I could have been more clearer maybe, I don’t know. Andy"
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon Andy,

JCB is not an Evolution Power Tools unit and parts are not interchangeable from any of our units.
The guarantee on these is covered by B&Q the retailer of these units.
JCB are directing all enquiries to ourselves for these units, but we have little we can offer.
Apologise for any confusion.
Posted 2 months ago
"Bought the Rage5 after a lot of looking at similar models. This has a rock solid fence which, in my mind, is a must and missing on so many other saws. In addition the table extends in both directions, also very handy. Powerful motor with easy controls make it simple to use. The table does lose its coating very quickly which can make it look like its had a lot of use even when it hasn't, but that's a minor cosmetic issue and does not affect the saws operation. The one negative (BIG NEGATIVE) is that, as a diy user, having used the saw very little, I found that the wood I was cutting pulled away from the fence and the cut was untrue (quite severe, like a banana) and this rendered it useless. After speaking to Evolution, I had to order a new blade (£40) because the "one blade - cuts all" is not strictly true and is not designed for wood??? So I had to order a specific wood blade having only cut a few lengths of wood with the supplied blade. Very inconvenient and somewhat disappointing."
Posted 2 months ago
We are sorry to hear this, but hope the new blade has corrected the issue you were experiencing.
Posted 2 months ago
"This request is a bit premature. I haven’t used it in earnest yet? What box am I supposed to use? So I have used Acceptable to get rid of the page. Useless question. No box applicable! So please ignore my choice."
Posted 3 months ago
"Only had the Rage5-s for less than 1 week. The tightening screw of the wood clamp has worn through the middle of the round head. The sliding main plate keeps catching on the subframe so doesn't slide freely."
Posted 3 months ago
Sorry to hear you have an issue with your machine. Please contact our customer service team on 0114 2511022 or customer.service@evolutionpowertools.com
Posted 3 months ago
"Bought this item after having my Decking renewed,with so many off cuts i decided to make some planters and this and this does what it says on the tin it has now turned into a new found hobby."
Posted 3 months ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.59 based on 7,356 reviews