Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.59 Rating 7,356 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools

About Evolution Power Tools: Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:
+441142511022

Email:
enquiries@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:
Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Power Tools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
4
Warren Hanson
"Considerable chips when cutting metal, hold down clamp if moved 1 inch away from center on both sides would clear saw when beveled cuts are made, and a longer arm just clears the fence, cuts were nice and clean, cool to touch after cut. Was delivered in good shape 1st use 5 days later nice saw glad to get will make offset for hold down for easier use and not have to flip sides to make beveled cuts."
Posted 1 week ago
5
Brant Snowhill
"Very impressed with my rage 4 the attention to detail with the included safety glasses and ear plugs. Also the performance is amazing the included blade cuts through angle iron with ease and a clean cut. I made the correct decision to buy the Evolution rage 4."
Posted 1 week ago
HUDELLE Vincent
"Je suis tres content de mon achat. jai fabriqué le plancher de mon abri de jardin I am very happy with my purchase. I made the floor of my garden shed"
Posted 1 month ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"I have few evolution power tools now , they have never let me down , the quality really stands out , for me the saws are second to none , very reliable easy to use the blades speak for themselves evolution are really leading the way , no need to change blades because one does the lot , whether a DIYer or chippy you won’t go far wrong with an evolution by your side"
Posted 7 months ago
"I owned a Evolution fury 3 and have now upgraded it to a Evolution Power Tools R255SMS+ Multi-Material Sliding Mitre Saw with Plus Pack, 255 mm, I have always been impressed with Evolution power tools, so much so that I have also just purchased the Rage 5-S Multi-Purpose Table Saw, 255 mm as well, 10 out of 10 as far as I'm concerned."
Posted 17 hours ago
Visit Website
"Very good products"
Posted 1 day ago
"Great value for money, have been using the saw a few months and no issues at all, and has handled everything I have thrown at it."
Posted 1 day ago
"Very easy to use, powerful circular saw. Good price"
Posted 1 day ago
"Great product. The mitre saw was easy to assemble and the instructions very clear. I needed to make very small adjustments to the saw to get it dead square on all aspects but this was easy to do. I have only used on wood so far and it cut really well ond smooth with hardly any rough edges."
Posted 1 day ago
"A brand which has a good image, sensible price structure, and does the job you bought the product for."
Posted 2 days ago
"Quick setup out of the box. Clean accurate cuts. Didn’t cost much more than a cheap nasty one would. Wish I’d bought one years ago"
Posted 2 days ago
"Perfect at cutting mitres. Easy to use and lightweight. Would have been better if it came with dust bag as £9.00 is a bit costly given cost of saw."
Posted 2 days ago
"For me personally, purely for home DIY stuff, these tools are a great but of kit, does exactly what it says I need to the tin, well, box 😊. Reasonable price too"
Posted 3 days ago
"I have an evolution sliding mitre saw and rage 5s table saw and love both. Well made and packed with features you couldn't ask for more at the price."
Posted 3 days ago
"Needed a compactor when laying block pavers. Thought of renting but was told about the Evolution electric compactor and decided to buy. It seems to work well certainly for smaller jobs and DIY projects. Can now work in my own time making it much easier than hiring and still have the machine for future jobs."
Posted 4 days ago
"For the money an excellent saw and well made. with no adjustment required out of the box. Assembly instructions for the carriage are poor, I followed the pictures on the box.it was easier. An improvement would be a "0" clearance table insert to be supplied with the saw or a template for the same. as the one supplied is not good if you are trimming small amounts while crosscutting"
Posted 4 days ago
"Extremely pleased with my Evolution mitre saw stand. Easy to assemble and solid as a foundation. My Craftsman saw fit perfectly. Highly recommend this product !"
Posted 4 days ago
"feels great, job done good"
Posted 5 days ago
"Great bit of kit"
Posted 5 days ago
"In short I love this saw and have already put it to good use. I have been ripping 3mm strips of pine without any issues so far it’s been accurate and cuts through wood like butter. I love it’s portability meaning I can easily wheel it in and out of my workshop. I have seen many reviews whilst considering this purchase, most good but some bad. I shall focus on the reported bad issues. 1 Warped bed, my machine arrived with a very flat bed. All good here. 2 awkward blade guard. My model had the new transparent guard with plenty of lead in to get material under. Tick. 3 Evolution moulded into the bed that would cause material to catch, this had now been removed. 4 poor fence and blade alignment. My one is spot on although there are still plenty of ways to adjust everything should it be needed. 5 Poor instructions for leg assembly. Still not very good but plenty of videos online to get you up and running. It can be seen that hopefully QC has now improved and that Evolution are listening to their customers. The saw itself performs perfectly well if not exceptionally for one in this price bracket. All the good features mentioned by other users work as described. The folding legs really are worth their weight in gold, making this saw very moveable. Yes there are much better machines out there but they are nearly 4x the price and are certainly not portable. A couple of points for improvement. 1 the power plug needs something to hold it clear of the folding legs. My one got caught and slightly bent the terminals. A 3 pin socket could be moulded into the base for securing the plug. 2 There is no easy way to lift this without grabbing hold of something that might bend or break. A couple of grab handles moulded into the base might be a good idea."
Posted 6 days ago
"Excellent table saw, full of features and good price for what it can do."
Posted 6 days ago
"Excellent power tool"
Posted 6 days ago
"Great tools at a great price."
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent mitre saw and stand at a good price. Very satisfied."
Posted 1 week ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.59 based on 7,356 reviews