Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.59 Rating 7,356 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools

About Evolution Power Tools: Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:
+441142511022

Email:
enquiries@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:
Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Power Tools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
4
Warren Hanson
"Considerable chips when cutting metal, hold down clamp if moved 1 inch away from center on both sides would clear saw when beveled cuts are made, and a longer arm just clears the fence, cuts were nice and clean, cool to touch after cut. Was delivered in good shape 1st use 5 days later nice saw glad to get will make offset for hold down for easier use and not have to flip sides to make beveled cuts."
Posted 1 week ago
5
Brant Snowhill
"Very impressed with my rage 4 the attention to detail with the included safety glasses and ear plugs. Also the performance is amazing the included blade cuts through angle iron with ease and a clean cut. I made the correct decision to buy the Evolution rage 4."
Posted 1 week ago
HUDELLE Vincent
"Je suis tres content de mon achat. jai fabriqué le plancher de mon abri de jardin I am very happy with my purchase. I made the floor of my garden shed"
Posted 1 month ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"I have few evolution power tools now , they have never let me down , the quality really stands out , for me the saws are second to none , very reliable easy to use the blades speak for themselves evolution are really leading the way , no need to change blades because one does the lot , whether a DIYer or chippy you won’t go far wrong with an evolution by your side"
Posted 7 months ago
"Product I bought was good but was missing a dust collection bag which I believe should be included left a message regarding this via their webpage on Sunday evening it’s now Thursday evening and I still await a reply"
Posted 2 days ago
Apologies for this, we have only just received your e-mail today. We are currently responding to your e-mail
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"bolts broken while installing"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Have you contacted us at Evolution Power Tools to assist
Posted 2 weeks ago
"You are asking me how well you have preformed regarding the repair of my Chop Saw which is stiil under Warrenty, but you haven't yet collected it for inspection. You need to co-ordinate your activity, before you send out this request to evaluate your service quality. Don't get me wrong, I still have every confidence that you will fix my equipment"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Morning Tom, we are currently awaiting details to be supplied via our warranty claim link as per all e-mail correspondence
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The saw works great. It functions smoothly and well and has stood up to a number of tasks involving complex angles and different materials. I was greatly dismayed, however, to discover that the arbour size is 1" whereas most 10" saw blades have a 5/8" diameter arbour. This means that blade selection is extremely limited, with available blades only from Evolution and one other manufacturer that I've found so far. The blade that came with it cuts quickly and well, but not particularly smoothly, especially on softwood lumber. Would be an easy fix if I could swap in another blade, but... arbour makes that impossible."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Evolution saws can only be used with Evolution blades due to the bore size and reduced RPM of the machines.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Extremely limited range of blades for my version of saw. Spays cuttings everywhere - extract design very poor. Blade retaining washers are very soft and flats have rounded off Definitely would not recommend or buy again Helpdesk was quick to respond though - shame I needed to use them!"
Posted 1 month ago
"This low rating is more a reaction to what I consider to be very poor customer service. If the ethos of a company is to lever as much money out of the customers as possible then I do not want to continue my relation with them. My beef is very small.. two foot blocks fell off my Rage 3b mitre saw and they wanted me to pay for new ones. A breakage or worn out components I readily accept responsibility for but bits that drop off due to poor construction should be an issue for Evolution ..not for me..so in a fit of pique I made my own blocks out of dowels.. job done ..bit with a low regard for their company policy as a result..it’s a shame."
Posted 1 month ago
Sorry to hear you have an issue with our machine. If your machine is in warranty could you please complete our online warranty claim form and supply images of the damages for us to assist further
Posted 1 month ago
"It does the job but honestly I’ve just bought it and it’s ridiculous to request a review so soon. I don’t like the penny pinching, no carry handle or dust extraction. The latter is a clear health issue. The ‘basic ‘ model should have these. To lift and move it I used the extensions, these are plastic! At 72 I’m old enough and wise enough to cope with these issues; but I would advise friends to look elsewhere."
Posted 3 months ago
We are sorry to hear you are not happy with your item.
Our machines come in plus and none plus versions (Mitre Saws). From your description you have purchased a none plus unit (Screwfix/B&Q). The none plus version does not contain accessories or have any additional features offered in the plus version models.
Your comments regarding the request to review will be passed to our marketing team.
Posted 2 months ago
"Bought a saw had a fault evolution fobbed me off... even though I mentioned a safety issue they weren’t bothered, disgraceful customer service..."
Posted 3 months ago
"I was really disappointed from the answer I got. Didn’t solve my problem or guided me what to do beside contact the supplier. I expected more from this brand"
Posted 3 months ago
"I bought a mitre saw, which was quite good but after a few months the lazer stopped being able to aim. i am returning it and hope to get a new one and give this saw a second chance"
Posted 3 months ago
"Frankly, a bit ridiculous. I bought one of these via Screwfix, probably in early March, but the pack had a section missing (box with wheels and other bits), so Screwfix organised a replacement. Having finally assembled it, it worked fine, and then the start button packed up. It needed a new button, which would have been a quick job I'd have been happy to do, but various company procedures prohibited this. Instead, I was asked to re package the original, in order to obtain a replacement. I only wanted a replacement start button - having been expected to display the skill for assembly (with unclear and complex instructions). The tool works well, and I am very pleased with it, Sadly, I had to accept a refund from screwfix, and then buy another one. I would happily buy back the faulty one for repair, but have been prevented by the system."
Posted 3 months ago
Sorry to hear you have not been happy with the service provided. From your review it does sound like you have been corresponding with Screwfix, whom have their own returns policy to adhere to.
Posted 3 months ago
"Machine has stopped working after very little use. I have filled in a warranty application form but 72 hours later am still waiting to hear from someone. Shame as when working the machine is good"
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning Paul,

Apologies, we have been closed for the bank holiday.

I can see a warranty repair form was competed online on Sunday 26th at 8PM and you will receive correspondence from ourselves shortly in regards to this.
Posted 3 months ago
"I got the table saw from Amazon and assembled it today. The manual could do with a designers touch but instructions are not too complicated. Assembly on the other hand was challenging as the screw holes on the parts that make up the stand do not line up. When I finally got around to attaching the fence, which is rock solid when locked and slides smoothly, I inspected the tables surface and noticed one of the bolts slightly exposed. Running a piece of left over laminate over the table left scratches on the board. I could perhaps sand it down, but really disappointed and will hold off using it until Evolution resolve it."
Posted 4 months ago
Good Afternoon Mario,

Sorry to see this issue with your unit.

We have responded to your email and also spoken to you o the phone since this review was left.

With Reagrds
Posted 4 months ago
"I purchased a RAGE5-S Table Saw the other day. When I assembled it I found the following problems with it: BLADE GUARD 057-0158 - incorrectly fitted, half the tabs were not in their respective slots LOWER BLADE GUARD PLATE 057-0172 - Incorrectly fitted, basically hanging off PUSH STICK 057-0231 - not included Missing FLAT END CAPS - several missing RIVING KNIFE 057-0233 - This is the big one. The knife is slightly bent, which means that when I try and push work through the saw, the work will catch on the knife as it's not in line with the saw blade I also found a spring in the packaging, and I have no idea where it goes. I assume it's fallen off the saw somewhere"
Posted 4 months ago
Please contact our technical support line on 0114 2511022 option 4 if you are still experiencing issues with your unit.
Posted 4 months ago
"Assembly instructions were ridiculous. Diagrams were not much more that a white page. Even installation of blade was vague. Videos were just as bad as manual. This could have been so much less painful. Would never buy another evolution product for this reason alone even if it turns out that the product is great. Took hours for two of us to assemble and we are used to doing this sort of thing."
Posted 5 months ago
Sorry to hear you have had issues with assembly. The comments will be passed on to our team whom produce the manuals/assembly sheets.
Posted 5 months ago
"I picked this saw basically because of the cost. With that you get what you pay for. Was quite disappointed in the components used. Locking handle that clamps the saw is totally plastic. Thumb turn screws for setting the sliding fence are very thin and you get the impression they will ring or bend if over tightened. Motor seem to be running under power. Lazer does not line exactly with the blade. Accuracy of the cuts were 100%."
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your feedback and glad to hear the unit is producing 100% accurate cuts.

The laser on the unit is adjustable. Please refer to your manual.

Our machines are designed to be first fix multi material units and are priced accordingly for this market.

If you do have any issues going forward please contact our customer service department on 0114 2511022 option 1 where we will be happy to assist.

Kind Regards
Posted 5 months ago
"On unpacking new sliding chop saw, found laser cable cover broken, this seemed due to cable slot not being deep enough and when cover was fitted in the factory it was put under too much strain and broke in half. Unit was replaced by "machinemart 4 days later. New machine works well"
Posted 6 months ago
Sorry to hear you had an issue with your machine. Glad to hear this has been resolved by your retailer however.
Comments regarding the packaging will be passed on to our team.
Kind Regards
Posted 6 months ago
"Recently bought a tracksaw and 2 x 1400 lengths of track. After a few hours work the splinter guard has chunks missing from it. I have emailed them twice via their Contact Us webpage but haven't even got an acknowledgement. Terrible customer service."
Posted 6 months ago
"Dust collection is the worst out of 6 saws I’ve owned and after speaking to customer services at evolution it sort of says why! Won’t buy anymore of their products"
Posted 7 months ago
"Hi I was wondering about marketing evolution company as I bought that Mitro saw and stand from retailers screwfix and they are some items was missing and I have to buy it ? It is shameless Policy for company Yours sincerely"
Posted 7 months ago
Good morning,
Thank you for your review.
I am sorry to hear that you had parts missing from your unit. These parts may be covered by your 3 year warranty. Please contact us on: 0114 251 1022 option 1 or email customer.services@evolutionpowertools.com
Many thanks,
Evolution Customer Services.
Posted 7 months ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.59 based on 7,356 reviews