Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.60 Rating 7,040 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools

About Evolution Power Tools: Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:
+441142511022

Email:
enquiries@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:
Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Power Tools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 76%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
Anonymous
"Good customer service and excellent products"
Posted 1 year ago
4
Alan Evans
"I recently bought the chopsaw and bench I do think there both great value for money but the only disappointing thing I've found is that if you want to make a 45 cut the bracket that holds the saw to the bench gets in the way .so iv had to take 2 of the bolts off so I can make a cut."
Posted 1 year ago
Ian Clarke
"I bought the saw to complete a bench I was building. Don't know how I would have managed without it."
Posted 2 years ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"I have few evolution power tools now , they have never let me down , the quality really stands out , for me the saws are second to none , very reliable easy to use the blades speak for themselves evolution are really leading the way , no need to change blades because one does the lot , whether a DIYer or chippy you won’t go far wrong with an evolution by your side"
Posted 5 months ago
"It does the job but honestly I’ve just bought it and it’s ridiculous to request a review so soon. I don’t like the penny pinching, no carry handle or dust extraction. The latter is a clear health issue. The ‘basic ‘ model should have these. To lift and move it I used the extensions, these are plastic! At 72 I’m old enough and wise enough to cope with these issues; but I would advise friends to look elsewhere."
Posted 1 month ago
We are sorry to hear you are not happy with your item.
Our machines come in plus and none plus versions (Mitre Saws). From your description you have purchased a none plus unit (Screwfix/B&Q). The none plus version does not contain accessories or have any additional features offered in the plus version models.
Your comments regarding the request to review will be passed to our marketing team.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Visit Website
"Bought a saw had a fault evolution fobbed me off... even though I mentioned a safety issue they weren’t bothered, disgraceful customer service..."
Posted 1 month ago
"I was really disappointed from the answer I got. Didn’t solve my problem or guided me what to do beside contact the supplier. I expected more from this brand"
Posted 1 month ago
"I bought a mitre saw, which was quite good but after a few months the lazer stopped being able to aim. i am returning it and hope to get a new one and give this saw a second chance"
Posted 1 month ago
"Frankly, a bit ridiculous. I bought one of these via Screwfix, probably in early March, but the pack had a section missing (box with wheels and other bits), so Screwfix organised a replacement. Having finally assembled it, it worked fine, and then the start button packed up. It needed a new button, which would have been a quick job I'd have been happy to do, but various company procedures prohibited this. Instead, I was asked to re package the original, in order to obtain a replacement. I only wanted a replacement start button - having been expected to display the skill for assembly (with unclear and complex instructions). The tool works well, and I am very pleased with it, Sadly, I had to accept a refund from screwfix, and then buy another one. I would happily buy back the faulty one for repair, but have been prevented by the system."
Posted 1 month ago
Sorry to hear you have not been happy with the service provided. From your review it does sound like you have been corresponding with Screwfix, whom have their own returns policy to adhere to.
Posted 1 month ago
"Machine has stopped working after very little use. I have filled in a warranty application form but 72 hours later am still waiting to hear from someone. Shame as when working the machine is good"
Posted 1 month ago
Good Morning Paul,

Apologies, we have been closed for the bank holiday.

I can see a warranty repair form was competed online on Sunday 26th at 8PM and you will receive correspondence from ourselves shortly in regards to this.
Posted 1 month ago
"I got the table saw from Amazon and assembled it today. The manual could do with a designers touch but instructions are not too complicated. Assembly on the other hand was challenging as the screw holes on the parts that make up the stand do not line up. When I finally got around to attaching the fence, which is rock solid when locked and slides smoothly, I inspected the tables surface and noticed one of the bolts slightly exposed. Running a piece of left over laminate over the table left scratches on the board. I could perhaps sand it down, but really disappointed and will hold off using it until Evolution resolve it."
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Mario,

Sorry to see this issue with your unit.

We have responded to your email and also spoken to you o the phone since this review was left.

With Reagrds
Posted 1 month ago
"I purchased a RAGE5-S Table Saw the other day. When I assembled it I found the following problems with it: BLADE GUARD 057-0158 - incorrectly fitted, half the tabs were not in their respective slots LOWER BLADE GUARD PLATE 057-0172 - Incorrectly fitted, basically hanging off PUSH STICK 057-0231 - not included Missing FLAT END CAPS - several missing RIVING KNIFE 057-0233 - This is the big one. The knife is slightly bent, which means that when I try and push work through the saw, the work will catch on the knife as it's not in line with the saw blade I also found a spring in the packaging, and I have no idea where it goes. I assume it's fallen off the saw somewhere"
Posted 2 months ago
Please contact our technical support line on 0114 2511022 option 4 if you are still experiencing issues with your unit.
Posted 2 months ago
"Assembly instructions were ridiculous. Diagrams were not much more that a white page. Even installation of blade was vague. Videos were just as bad as manual. This could have been so much less painful. Would never buy another evolution product for this reason alone even if it turns out that the product is great. Took hours for two of us to assemble and we are used to doing this sort of thing."
Posted 3 months ago
Sorry to hear you have had issues with assembly. The comments will be passed on to our team whom produce the manuals/assembly sheets.
Posted 3 months ago
"I picked this saw basically because of the cost. With that you get what you pay for. Was quite disappointed in the components used. Locking handle that clamps the saw is totally plastic. Thumb turn screws for setting the sliding fence are very thin and you get the impression they will ring or bend if over tightened. Motor seem to be running under power. Lazer does not line exactly with the blade. Accuracy of the cuts were 100%."
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your feedback and glad to hear the unit is producing 100% accurate cuts.

The laser on the unit is adjustable. Please refer to your manual.

Our machines are designed to be first fix multi material units and are priced accordingly for this market.

If you do have any issues going forward please contact our customer service department on 0114 2511022 option 1 where we will be happy to assist.

Kind Regards
Posted 3 months ago
"On unpacking new sliding chop saw, found laser cable cover broken, this seemed due to cable slot not being deep enough and when cover was fitted in the factory it was put under too much strain and broke in half. Unit was replaced by "machinemart 4 days later. New machine works well"
Posted 4 months ago
Sorry to hear you had an issue with your machine. Glad to hear this has been resolved by your retailer however.
Comments regarding the packaging will be passed on to our team.
Kind Regards
Posted 4 months ago
"Recently bought a tracksaw and 2 x 1400 lengths of track. After a few hours work the splinter guard has chunks missing from it. I have emailed them twice via their Contact Us webpage but haven't even got an acknowledgement. Terrible customer service."
Posted 4 months ago
"Dust collection is the worst out of 6 saws I’ve owned and after speaking to customer services at evolution it sort of says why! Won’t buy anymore of their products"
Posted 5 months ago
"Hi I was wondering about marketing evolution company as I bought that Mitro saw and stand from retailers screwfix and they are some items was missing and I have to buy it ? It is shameless Policy for company Yours sincerely"
Posted 5 months ago
Good morning,
Thank you for your review.
I am sorry to hear that you had parts missing from your unit. These parts may be covered by your 3 year warranty. Please contact us on: 0114 251 1022 option 1 or email customer.services@evolutionpowertools.com
Many thanks,
Evolution Customer Services.
Posted 5 months ago
"Sadly disappointed to receive an table saw which needed fixing, and bubbling paint on item, small issues, but Toolstop stepped up to refund for replacement part. Response from Evolution through Toolstop was to send item back for refund or replacement. After hours of putting the table saw together, we did not want hours to re-box, and potentially end up with another with same or worse fault. It was a callous response, a small partial refund given by Toolstop means they paid for the part we will now replace. Never again! And dread to think of how difficult it would be to get Evolution to replace should this item go faulty within warranty period. I feel they would probably blame us for breaking it. They come across as another company too big for their boots, and don't care about the customers hard earned money or time for that matter. Just feel let down, and won't buy an Evolution tool again."
Posted 6 months ago
"I’ve had a fury 3 xl for at least 7 years and I love it so I decided to buy a table saw and went for fury 5s. Which I bought from amazon. The saw came damaged, it was either dropped or something hit it ( the corner of the table had been bent and wasn’t straight) It’s being replaced so haven’t used the saw yet but from what I’ve seen of the damaged unit it seems flimsy the table is thin plate which bends when you press on it. The cover around the blade is plastic with 1 fixing which doesn’t look to secure. The base on the unit is also plastic with lots off movement. I’ve not used or seen a table saw in person so maybe all saws are like this but I’m judging this compared to me evolution mitre saw which I find is very well built."
Posted 6 months ago
"I've only used my saw about 6 times. The last time I used it a bolt came off whilst the blade was spinning, it got lodged in between the blade and caused sparks and damage to the blade. This was a dangerous situation, I have contacted the shop I bought it and they say they will replace it but I'm not very confident in the product anymore."
Posted 8 months ago
"I found this chop saw very flimsy and dangerous due to too much sideplay. I believe it is only fit for light use - which is not stated in the instructions. I would return this to B&Q but I have used it and unfortunately destroyed the box it came in. I am very disappointed and would not recommend this saw."
Posted 8 months ago
"The mini belt sander purchased ran extremely hot after a short space of time with just sufficient pressure to keep it in position. Returned and was supplied with a replacement, that also runs hot after approximately 15 minutes. It is not worth the travelling and the effort to return the second machine. I accept the machine is not fit for the purpose I needed it to use it for. I would assume my initial purchase will be investigated on its return to determine wether there is a fault with the machine or its operator"
Posted 9 months ago
"Assembly instructions are poor (pictures don't match parts) and video link does not exist! Also very big and heavy. You also have to really tighten the blade to stop it slipping. Which i gone elsewhere."
Posted 9 months ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.60 based on 7,040 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access