Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.6 Rating 10,005 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools
4.6
Based on 10,005 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 91%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Read Evolution Power Tools Reviews

About Evolution Power Tools:

Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:

+441142511022

Email:

sales@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:

Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Power Tools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 16th August 2022
Neil Fraser
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 16th August 2022
Neil Fraser
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 13th August 2022
Jesse Alonzo
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 8th August 2022
Ian Hucker
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 4th August 2022
Enrique Garnica
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 26th July 2022
Gregory Townsend
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 26th July 2022
Gregory Townsend
259
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The saw worked well but the stainless steel blade lasted for a total of 18 cuts.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I bought my Evolution R255SMS+ 255mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw With TCT Multi-Material Cutting Blade about three months ago and unfortunately I must have had the one that was made on Friday afternoon ( ask your dad ) The laser is hopeless, and totally inaccurate , it does adjust but will not stay in the locked position, the screw on clip to hold the cable fell off and will not tighten up. But the worse fault is the Turntable is very stiff and makes a grinding metal on metal sound when turning, yes I know you can slacken the bolt underneath but it makes no difference. I should have gone for De Walt
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered a 230v track saw, but was sent a 110v saw by mistake, their mistake not mine. The 110v saw was collected yesterday I’m now left waiting for replacement to show up! Being as it was not my mistake I’m less than impressed. Temped to send the lot back when it finally arrives.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Cuts a wide variety of materials, however after cutting some mild steel the blade no longer cuts straight on wood. I have tried adjusting countless times but still no success, very frustrating when trying to build anything out of timber. Quality is to be expected from such a cheap product.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Circular saw doesn’t cut straight with track. Can’t see why the cut has a bend after the start. Happens same on each cut so something not right in the set up.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great product, ordered 3 things next day delivery only 1 arrived. Almost a week later the second arrived UPS were useless. The free T-shirt ordered was not in either package yet on the order documentation. Recommend DPD as couriers who give you time slots and tracking. As for own poor warehouse packing that’s just appalling. Caused me problems being late not that the company seemed to care.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Lower quality than the original.
Helpful Report
(United Kingdom) - Posted 7 months ago
Given this a poor rating because some person decided to change the look of this saw which when ordering parts they turn up different and require further parts for the saw to operate safely.
Helpful Report
(United Kingdom) - Posted 1 year ago
I ordered the FURY5-S at 1.30 on Friday and paid for Saturday delivery. Waited in all Saturday to no avail, extremely unhappy as I wanted it specifically to do a job that weekend. Looked at my order online and noticed it stated unfulfilled, that meant that I wouldn't get it until Tuesday as they hadn't even dispatched it (very poor service, no email to say why it hadn't been). Called them first thing on Monday and arranged refund of the Saturday delivery charge. Received saw on Tuesday afternoon. Since assembling and running the saw I noticed that the blade is a bit wobbley and the table is bent at the front, probably because it wasn't packed in the box very well. Also, it is a very noisy saw. I don't think I will be buying anything else from Evolution.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Did not come with any feet. Because of the restrictions of the safety guard it really is only suitable for cutting small sizes. Saw did not come set up accurately so when i cut all my miters they did not join together correctly, found out that blade was not square when the gauge was set to 90 degrees. Would not buy again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Be careful if using the '5% discount off your first order' as it could end up costing you more money. It's not clear on the Evolution website but the 5% discount will wipe out any bundle offers quoted and cost you more than the advertised price. The email response to my query regarding this issue was very disappointing. Quick delivery of product though.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Spent a lot of time making fine adjustments to align the sling fences with the cutting blade. Despite this the slides have between 1 to 2.00mm of slop in the guide slots. The movement and slop in the vertical mitre fence compounds the problem making it almost impossible to achieve square cuts. Really disappointed with the accuracy of the mitre fence and squareness of the cuts.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Product great, delivery prompt, blade chipped within 10 cuts when asked customer service if it could have been faulty just got emails fore and back going over same questions with no real response
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The saw itself is awesome. I didnt get the dust collection bag! Not sure if the saw doesn't come with a bag or I just didnt have one with my purchase? Either way I bought one and I feel I shouldn't have had to. Other than that great piece of kit!
Evolution Power Tools 2 star review on 12th September 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Rage 5-s table saw . I was very disappointed after assembling my saw and trying to set it up as I found the riving knife was offset from the blade by half the width of the blade , the table top is not flat , the dust extraction leaves more sawdust on the floor than in my extractor and when you tilt the blade it never seems to return to the stop at a true 90 degrees so I have to check it each time .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Saw does not perform as advertised. Overall it is a decent saw, but the hold down part is trash and the blades that are supposed to be designed to cut metal do a great job for 2 or 3 cuts then they are worthless and more like melt their way through the metal than actually cut. I do not recommend this saw. Save yourself the time and money and buy a standard friction disc metal chop saw. This saw is horrible for cutting mild steel. Using the mild steel blade to cut 3/8" rebar I got 2 good cuts. One labored cut and by the 4th cut I was melting my way through rather than cutting. I spent and extra $70 for the steel saw blade. The workpiece hold down clamp fell apart by the 6th cut. This is not professional grade... DO NOT BUY THIS SAW IF YOU INTEND TO USE IT TO CUT METAL!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Darrell, Thank you for your feedback. If you are planning on cutting mostly metal we would suggest using the 10bladest which is our steel cutting blade. I would be happy to discuss it further with you. Please give us a call at 833-6858472 or email us direct at evolutioninfo@evolutionpowertools.com. Thank you. Nicole
Posted 1 year ago
I am not 100% happy with the accuracy of the cut you get with this power tool. It also does not seem to have the same power as my much cheaper angle grinder.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Ivan I am sorry to hear you are not happy with the accuracy of your cut. Please email us at customer.services@evolutionpowertools.com as we would love to assist and resolve this for you. Thanks Megan
Posted 1 year ago
made a few cuts in mild steel and the blade is useless didn't take much to dull it out. had high hopes for it
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The website claim that I am entitled for a free shipment...fine. But I cant't order because you don't sell abroad..ehh?!. Contacting your swedish agent showing that they upgrade the price by approx 50%!!!! Seriously...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bought the Evolution sms210+ Extremely happy with the attributes of the saw ideal for the diy man such as me however, the dust extraction into the bag provided is non existent a huge disappointment which determined the necessary return of the saw as a misdescribed Product. If Evolution were able to rectify this malfunctioning feature this would be a top notch product suitable for a wider market. 100% product if it worked as described.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.6 based on 10,005 reviews