Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.58 Rating 8,663 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 82%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Evolution Power Tools Reviews

About Evolution Power Tools:

Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:

+441142511022

Email:

enquiries@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:

Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Power Tools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Evolution Power Tools 4 star review on 13th January 2020
Gordon Dickinson
More Photos & Videos
Evolution Power Tools 4 star review on 10th January 2020
Wieslaw Nawrocki
More Photos & Videos
Evolution Power Tools 4 star review on 10th January 2020
Wieslaw Nawrocki
More Photos & Videos
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 9th January 2020
Guntars Graholskis
More Photos & Videos
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 10th October 2019
Neil Freeman
More Photos & Videos
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 27th September 2019
MENARD Stéphane
More Photos & Videos
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 19th September 2019
Neil Woods
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have few evolution power tools now , they have never let me down , the quality really stands out , for me the saws are second to none , very reliable easy to use the blades speak for themselves evolution are really leading the way , no need to change blades because one does the lot , whether a DIYer or chippy you won’t go far wrong with an evolution by your side
Posted 1 year ago
When customers send messages, they don’t get any replies, I’ve sent 2 messages and have had 0 responses. I look at that as poor customer relations and service. A simple explanation to my inquiry is all I’ve required.
Yours
Charles Wynn
Posted 1 week ago
No customer service skills at all. If I ran my business like that I would be losing customer every day.
Posted 1 week ago
The tool looks fine and I have not used it yet. My problem is the covering up of the country of origin. I bought it online at Home Depot who covered it up also checked out the British company Evolution online but no mention it was made in CHINA. I for one want to know where it is made.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I am happy with tool, but the real value of the company comes from after sales support. We had a problem with the tool. I guess it was our fault. So we wrote to Evolution requesting spare parts. We got a very short answer saying that they do not ship parts outside of UK. And that is the end of the story from their side. So I have to say that after sales support is quite poor is you are located outside UK.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Wrong one ordered not much help trying to resolve the problem .Having to keep the wrong item.
Posted 2 weeks ago
You contacted me to confirm the problem and said that your technical team would be in touch - so far I have had no advice from your Tech team, so my saw is still dead and useless.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had two question and my second question wasn't answered. I replied and repeated my question (what is the successor of Rage 5S since its discontinued) but i received no answer.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Poor build quality
Dust extraction very poor
Returned saw after 1 day
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have worked with the multimaterial disk for 2 days and the disk has broken. I explain, I have cut pine strips that had a nail, the disc has warmed up, deforming and scratching the cutting guide. I have had to order another wood cutting disc from Amazon, which I hope will give me a better result.

Thanks for everything
Posted 3 weeks ago
on ne peux pas commander directement chez vous d'un autre pays que le royaume uni alors dite moi a quoi sert les 500 point evo mais question materiels je mets un tres bien
Posted 3 weeks ago
I rang technical services with an issue (of my own making) with a mitre saw. I had put the slide rail on upside down and needed to tasked it off and put it on the other way. The operator was very polite and told me she would send through the instructions by email.
Unfortunately, I am still waiting for the email, the call was 4 days ago.
Posted 3 weeks ago
laser worked for 2 days...blade blunt after a few cuts...connections lose after using 1 week
Posted 1 month ago
Seems to be a great saw.but only made about 8 cuts and the blade is shot! Hopefully I just got a bad blade and another will last longer.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi.
I still haven't received a reply to my request.
Posted 1 month ago
I already have a Fury 5 which is okay for the small stuff I’ve done in the past but now need to rip-cut some 75mm wood posts along they’re 2400mm length so I bought a Fury 5-S with 85mm depth of cut (order ref #EPT 3101). The machine did not perform well, the workpiece pulled away from the fence resulting in a skewed cut and the blade jamming. I left a message for your technical team who suggested I buy an all wood blade which I did (ref #EPT 3431). The wood blade is a bit better but still not good. The work piece still pulls away from the fence and the blade jams causing overload and smoke from the motor. I’m not an expert but I wonder if a ripping blade with less teeth might help but I cannot find one to fit this machine? Overall, very disappointing because the machine is advertised to cut 85mm depth but I suspect this is beyond the limits of the machines capability. I still need to cut my wood posts but this machine is not up to the job.
Posted 1 month ago
Wife purchased a rage twin 155mm dual saw for my birthday. On checking it out have found out it is almost impossible to buy replacement blades, and although it is a discontinued item you would think obtaining blades would be something that could be done, but that is not the case. Even speaking to Evolution Tools, regarding the problem they were of no help at all, so how does a two year guarantee stack up. With this tool I am very disappointed with Evolution to the extent of in future going elsewhere.
Posted 1 month ago
I buy F210 mitre saw about 1 month ago and it brakes after 20 cuttings.
Blade moves left and right 8mm and it keeps hard loud noice.
I send email direct to Evolution and they don't answer my emails.
It was very nice saw when it works.
Posted 1 month ago
the blade is not square with the base plate, had to shim it to make it true.. now it cuts straight.. see picture after shimming base plate.
Posted 1 month ago
I purchased a mitre saw from Evolution, which from first impressions is of excellent quality: straightforward to use, with clear instructions, and of robust construction. However, I was deeply unimpressed by the quantity of polystyrene packaging. This will not biodegrade, and there are plenty of environmentally friendly alternatives. Until Evolution changes its policy on this point I strongly recommend that you DO NOT purchase anything from this company.
Posted 1 month ago
Manual not in English . German and every other language but not English
Posted 1 month ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.58 based on 8,663 reviews