Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.57 Rating 9,714 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 82%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Evolution Power Tools Reviews

About Evolution Power Tools:

Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:

+441142511022

Email:

sales@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:

Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Power Tools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 23rd April 2021
Neil Brooking
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 16th April 2021
Donald Rice
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 16th April 2021
Donald Rice
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 16th April 2021
Donald Rice
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 31st March 2021
John Davie
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 31st March 2021
John Davie
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 29th March 2021
Anonymous
142
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Did not come with any feet. Because of the restrictions of the safety guard it really is only suitable for cutting small sizes. Saw did not come set up accurately so when i cut all my miters they did not join together correctly, found out that blade was not square when the gauge was set to 90 degrees. Would not buy again.
Posted 1 month ago
Be careful if using the '5% discount off your first order' as it could end up costing you more money. It's not clear on the Evolution website but the 5% discount will wipe out any bundle offers quoted and cost you more than the advertised price. The email response to my query regarding this issue was very disappointing. Quick delivery of product though.
Posted 3 months ago
Spent a lot of time making fine adjustments to align the sling fences with the cutting blade. Despite this the slides have between 1 to 2.00mm of slop in the guide slots. The movement and slop in the vertical mitre fence compounds the problem making it almost impossible to achieve square cuts. Really disappointed with the accuracy of the mitre fence and squareness of the cuts.
Posted 5 months ago
Product great, delivery prompt, blade chipped within 10 cuts when asked customer service if it could have been faulty just got emails fore and back going over same questions with no real response
Posted 7 months ago
The saw itself is awesome. I didnt get the dust collection bag! Not sure if the saw doesn't come with a bag or I just didnt have one with my purchase? Either way I bought one and I feel I shouldn't have had to. Other than that great piece of kit!
Posted 8 months ago
Rage 5-s table saw . I was very disappointed after assembling my saw and trying to set it up as I found the riving knife was offset from the blade by half the width of the blade , the table top is not flat , the dust extraction leaves more sawdust on the floor than in my extractor and when you tilt the blade it never seems to return to the stop at a true 90 degrees so I have to check it each time .
Posted 8 months ago
Saw does not perform as advertised. Overall it is a decent saw, but the hold down part is trash and the blades that are supposed to be designed to cut metal do a great job for 2 or 3 cuts then they are worthless and more like melt their way through the metal than actually cut. I do not recommend this saw. Save yourself the time and money and buy a standard friction disc metal chop saw. This saw is horrible for cutting mild steel. Using the mild steel blade to cut 3/8" rebar I got 2 good cuts. One labored cut and by the 4th cut I was melting my way through rather than cutting. I spent and extra $70 for the steel saw blade. The workpiece hold down clamp fell apart by the 6th cut. This is not professional grade... DO NOT BUY THIS SAW IF YOU INTEND TO USE IT TO CUT METAL!
Posted 8 months ago
Darrell, Thank you for your feedback. If you are planning on cutting mostly metal we would suggest using the 10bladest which is our steel cutting blade. I would be happy to discuss it further with you. Please give us a call at 833-6858472 or email us direct at evolutioninfo@evolutionpowertools.com. Thank you. Nicole
Posted 8 months ago
I am not 100% happy with the accuracy of the cut you get with this power tool. It also does not seem to have the same power as my much cheaper angle grinder.
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Ivan I am sorry to hear you are not happy with the accuracy of your cut. Please email us at customer.services@evolutionpowertools.com as we would love to assist and resolve this for you. Thanks Megan
Posted 8 months ago
made a few cuts in mild steel and the blade is useless didn't take much to dull it out. had high hopes for it
Posted 8 months ago
The website claim that I am entitled for a free shipment...fine. But I cant't order because you don't sell abroad..ehh?!. Contacting your swedish agent showing that they upgrade the price by approx 50%!!!! Seriously...
Posted 8 months ago
Bought the Evolution sms210+ Extremely happy with the attributes of the saw ideal for the diy man such as me however, the dust extraction into the bag provided is non existent a huge disappointment which determined the necessary return of the saw as a misdescribed Product. If Evolution were able to rectify this malfunctioning feature this would be a top notch product suitable for a wider market. 100% product if it worked as described.
Posted 8 months ago
I am still waiting for my refund after months of waiting.. This is very disappointing.
Posted 10 months ago
Customer service rubbish bought a fury 5a table saw left an online message and also Facebook message not heard back and that was 4/5 weeks ago
Posted 10 months ago
I ordered two different blades for my bench saw. One turned up and is excellent as expected but an empty bot was delivered a day later. The driver was told and he called his boss. I got in touch with evolution CS and have yet to get a reply apart from you asking for a review.
Posted 10 months ago
In the first instance l should make it clear l do not own any Evolution products. But will consider them for future equipment purchases when replacements are needed. My main problem therefore is the disappointing news the S380CPS cold cutting metal saw will not be made available to UK buyers. So, since other makers of similar saws such as Fein are in the same market and l own some Fein gear already, l have give them a chance of my business. I have reviews on YouTube for Makita and others so if l buy the Fein l will email you guys at Evolution a link. Other brands are available so l will be looking at them too!
Posted 11 months ago
The saw cuts great, the blades are effective; but when the fence was dented doing exactly what evolution advertised [cutting metal tube] the warranty department never responded. If you're going to make a high torque saw your fence needs to be able to hold up to high torque.
Posted 11 months ago
My mistake to order the wrong voltage for my mate but no end of ignorance trying to arrange refund.Was told refund would come when the tool was returned,i returned it with the courier who delivered the right voltage on the Monday so would be with them Tuesday.Took until the following Saturday to see the money back in the bank-11 days, I did not find that acceptable
Posted 11 months ago
When customers send messages, they don’t get any replies, I’ve sent 2 messages and have had 0 responses. I look at that as poor customer relations and service. A simple explanation to my inquiry is all I’ve required. Yours Charles Wynn
Posted 1 year ago
No customer service skills at all. If I ran my business like that I would be losing customer every day.
Posted 1 year ago
The tool looks fine and I have not used it yet. My problem is the covering up of the country of origin. I bought it online at Home Depot who covered it up also checked out the British company Evolution online but no mention it was made in CHINA. I for one want to know where it is made.
Posted 1 year ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.57 based on 9,714 reviews