Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.60 Rating 7,040 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools

About Evolution Power Tools: Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:
+441142511022

Email:
enquiries@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:
Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Power Tools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 76%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
Anonymous
"Good customer service and excellent products"
Posted 1 year ago
4
Alan Evans
"I recently bought the chopsaw and bench I do think there both great value for money but the only disappointing thing I've found is that if you want to make a 45 cut the bracket that holds the saw to the bench gets in the way .so iv had to take 2 of the bolts off so I can make a cut."
Posted 1 year ago
Ian Clarke
"I bought the saw to complete a bench I was building. Don't know how I would have managed without it."
Posted 2 years ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"I have few evolution power tools now , they have never let me down , the quality really stands out , for me the saws are second to none , very reliable easy to use the blades speak for themselves evolution are really leading the way , no need to change blades because one does the lot , whether a DIYer or chippy you won’t go far wrong with an evolution by your side"
Posted 5 months ago
"I have the two in one mitre/table saw. While the saw is very easy to use and cuts without a problem, I’m finding it impossible to calibrate the machine to within a degree of correctness."
Posted 18 hours ago
Visit Website
"does what it says on the tin"
Posted 4 days ago
"Scie radiale r255sms+ : ok Scie sur table Rage Pro : des problèmes avec le guide latéral de coupe qui ne se verrouille pas droit ..."
Posted 4 days ago
"Asked for some info on an out of date product and got a comprehensive reply almost immediately! That's what I call customer service"
Posted 1 week ago
"Mag. drill. Had quite a job freeing the bit holder to replace with a standard chuck. This chuck does tend to "let go" of the drill a bit too easily. Otherwise it does the job very well."
Posted 1 week ago
"This is the best value for money mitre saw ever I can't fault the mechanical design its a real powerhouse and so precise for intricate work. The only gripe I have is the dust bag!! 1/ This model is packaged without a dust bag which is essential as the wood dust exits from the top at the rear, which would be impossible to cope with. 2/ The dust bag is too small and most of the dust ends up down on the floor not in the bag my other mitre saw exits horizontally at the rear far more efficient."
Posted 1 week ago
"R255sms, bought from screwfix along with the saw stand, very well made equipment ,easy to operate and assemble good range of cutting options and not too bulky for a small workshop , this is the first evolution equipment I have purchased and after using for two weeks I would buy this brand again."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Assembly instructions weren't the easiest to follow, but YouTube to the rescue. I had problems setting the blade perpendicular to the table due to insufficient range between the 0 and 45 degree stops. I called Evolution and they sent a couple of troubleshooting guides that solved the problem. These should be included either in the instruction book or at least as loose sheets with the saw. I would like to see a zero clearance insert plate either included or offered as an accessory. The only major outstanding problem for me is that the mitre slots are an unusual size meaning that third-party mitre gauge and fences options cannot be fitted."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great products , good price and performance is very good, bit disappointed that the mitre saw I bought doesn't include a dust extractor bag."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I bought the 255mm mitre saw in replacement for my evolution table mitre saw which broke. I did try to have it repaired by your repair service team but due to no parts been available it was deemed beyond repair. So found the new mitre saw part of the solution. I did have to buy a separate table saw, to have what had with the machine which broke. The new saw is a very good machine and is up to most tasks. Another benefit is you can trench which is a bonus. When I bought the machine it came with a second free blade and a 3 year warranty.. I would be happy to recommend the saw for the price bracket paid and for the features."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent products at affordable prices"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"not used the saw much yet but seems good, easy on the wrists, no massive speed swerve when starting. blade cuts good, wood not ragged edged when cross cutting. nails no problem, ffffft they're dealt with."
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I really like my evolution saw, bin wanting one for ages. It’s a good tool and I’m looking forward to using it. The only thing I am disappointed in is that it hasn’t got an emergency stop button on, that was one of the details I was wanting on my saw."
Posted 1 month ago
"My previous Mitre saw was 12"/305 which I found was to big for my needs. After doing my research on 10" saws I finally decided on the evolution 255sms+. I've upgraded the saw with a zero clearance plate and rear fence, no tareout now. The only downside is saw dust goes everywhere even with a dust vac attached, but that's the same with any Mitre saw. On he whole a very good bit of kit and would highly recommend."
Posted 1 month ago
"This would have got a 5 star rating from me, but the drop to 4 stars was due to the laser accuracy. I bought a Evolution Mitre Saw from Screwfix 3 days ago. Works fantastic. I set it up easily using the instructions provided. I then tested all cuts for accuracy. I noticed at that point the laser is about 5mm or so shy of the actual line I want to cut to. It unfortunately would seem to be a common issue as my old man also has one of the very same and he has the exact same problem. It also looks like this is a fixed laser which cannot be adjusted / calibrated in anyway to make the laser true. So suggest binning off the laser using the switch on top of the saw and have trust in your own lines. Other than that, good bit of gear!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Very compact, nice clean saw cut. Very happy."
Posted 1 month ago
"Very pleased with the performance of my Rage 3DB. It coped well with cutting a quantity of 4 x 4 fence posts in my recent decking project. The only disappointment is that the enamel black paint started to peel away from the side of the machine on its first clean with my dust vacuum."
Posted 1 month ago
"Good quality for a good price ."
Posted 1 month ago
"I have no problems with the Evolution Power tool range, mine seam to be well made, reliable & so far according to my square & dial gauge it is spot on!. I do need to get a new Table saw just debating which 1 ??"
Posted 1 month ago
"I had a problem with a sander after just over a year. A replacement part was sent without a quibble and very speedily too. Great service"
Posted 1 month ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.60 based on 7,040 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access