Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.59 Rating 7,356 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools

About Evolution Power Tools: Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:
+441142511022

Email:
enquiries@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:
Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Power Tools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
4
Warren Hanson
"Considerable chips when cutting metal, hold down clamp if moved 1 inch away from center on both sides would clear saw when beveled cuts are made, and a longer arm just clears the fence, cuts were nice and clean, cool to touch after cut. Was delivered in good shape 1st use 5 days later nice saw glad to get will make offset for hold down for easier use and not have to flip sides to make beveled cuts."
Posted 1 week ago
5
Brant Snowhill
"Very impressed with my rage 4 the attention to detail with the included safety glasses and ear plugs. Also the performance is amazing the included blade cuts through angle iron with ease and a clean cut. I made the correct decision to buy the Evolution rage 4."
Posted 1 week ago
HUDELLE Vincent
"Je suis tres content de mon achat. jai fabriqué le plancher de mon abri de jardin I am very happy with my purchase. I made the floor of my garden shed"
Posted 1 month ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"I have few evolution power tools now , they have never let me down , the quality really stands out , for me the saws are second to none , very reliable easy to use the blades speak for themselves evolution are really leading the way , no need to change blades because one does the lot , whether a DIYer or chippy you won’t go far wrong with an evolution by your side"
Posted 7 months ago
"I've never had much in the way of skill when it comes to DIY, so I figure it's probably worth getting decent tools to help reduce the chances of things going wrong! Very pleased with my sliding mitre saw, instructions are easy to follow, simple to put together and use. It has done everything asked of it so far with no dramas, making me look better than I probably am, lol. Recommended."
Posted 21 hours ago
Visit Website
"I purchased the hand held sander primarily for sanding our old ceilings showing cracks at the joints and some poorly finished walls. The sander did a good job on the walls and was fairly easy to use. Dust gathering is superb. It came with a variety of grades of paper, but nothing course. All 180 and above which would be fine for new plaster, but only lasted a few minutes before clogging and having to change. The ceiling was a different matter entirely. The sander is very difficult to handle, bouncing all over the place. You really need to be on a high platform to hold it steady unless you have very strong arms and can only work an area of about a foot square at a time before moving position. All that said, it gave a great finish and I'm glad I bought it. Once I bought 80 grit paper, everything became easier."
Posted 3 days ago
"I'm some what upset that screw fix started selling a bigger double beveled model for only £25 more only two weeks after I bought my saw."
Posted 4 days ago
"I have only set up the Evolution Miter Saw and cut a few pieces of square stock and re bar. I had a problem cutting the first re bar. I tried holding it by hand and ended up damaging the fence and 40 tooth blade. The folks at Evolution were super in handling "my" problem and stood behind the blade and fence which they probably didn't have to. Great customer service. Watch for the direction of blade rotation and make sure you have the blade oriented properly. I will only use this saw for light duty as it is not a heavy duty commercial unit. It should do what I bought it for. Due to the great customer service I will look at other Evolution Power Tools."
Posted 5 days ago
"La scie semble de bonne qualité. Les réglages d’usine sont corrects. Le laser est précis mais pas assez puissant. Bonne coupe, à voir la durée dans le temps."
Posted 6 days ago
"I have used only once so far, and works as expected. My only criticism is that it doesn’t come with a dust bag, all other competitor models have this as standard. B & Q doesn’t even sell them as an optional extra, this is not good."
Posted 1 week ago
"The new double bevel mitre saw is a nice piece of kit but I'd like to see a couple of adjustments made. Firstly the tube for dust extraction has bars that cause blockages these need removing and I think a rubber type funnel leading upto the tube would improve it. The second is the scale for the bevels after setting the pointers to zero when moved over to 45 the pointer is off the scale, the stops can be set for 45 but it would be nice for the pointer and scale to line up too. I do like the higher motor, the handle is comfortable and laser light switch is much better and at last an extraction tube to fit a vacuum pipe instead of a silly size. So far it feels compact and robust so easier carrying too and from van shame the front clamp wasn't included with it. I must say I was disappointed that the fact you have to register the product and where etc, isn't printed readable on the box or instructions, merely a mention of a flier but no flier to be found."
Posted 1 week ago
"Just purchased the jigsaw to replace a Screwfix own brand which fell apart. I have the Rage mitre saw which is now pretty old but still going strong. I also have the circular saw which is solidly built. My only criticism with the jigsaw and the circular saw is the power cord is too short and to stiff. Bosch saws have longer cords and are a rubber type which doesn’t get tangled. Otherwise than that all are great tools for the price. Why pay Dewalt price for tools which do same job?"
Posted 1 week ago
"Considerable chips when cutting metal, hold down clamp if moved 1 inch away from center on both sides would clear saw when beveled cuts are made, and a longer arm just clears the fence, cuts were nice and clean, cool to touch after cut. Was delivered in good shape 1st use 5 days later nice saw glad to get will make offset for hold down for easier use and not have to flip sides to make beveled cuts."
Posted 1 week ago
"Purchased the Fury 5-s through a 3rd party, so this review is only in relation to the machine itself, and the aftercare by Evolution. The machine is pretty easy to build, but appears to be missing the washers Evolution state are “best practice” when fitting the side extension plates. The strut arms that hold up these plates are very weak steel and would fatigue/snap quickly if stressed repeatedly. The side extensions are an annoyance to fit alone, but would be easy with someone holding them. The rip and mitre fences are ok for short panels and planks but the rip fence should really extend the full length of the table and clamp securely in two places to prevent pressure slip - would be a good aftermarket item to sell, or a much needed fix for the next generation Fury table saw. The saw itself is excellent, not just for the price. Motor is powerful, blade slices through all kinds of things easily. It’s even fairly quiet for what it is. Easy to use, well-constructed tool that performs as well as more expensive models - with the exception of the wobbly fences. Evolution, if you read these and want happier customers - fix those fences please! You’d sell many more of these if those things did a better job."
Posted 1 week ago
"well worth the price (185 fury circular saw) heavly used, from the two previous only problem in past, switch gave up. cannibalised one to fix the other as well as buying new one, pity this model discontinued."
Posted 1 week ago
"clamp gets in the way"
Posted 1 week ago
"Good Quality, easy to handle, only one Sawblade for Wood and Aluminium. I use the saw for homework and i‘m impressed how good it works. For the Future i shall have first a look for a Evolution Tool. Because the Price-Performance ratio is very good."
Posted 1 week ago
"The support people are very helpful but the manual is inadequate."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent value for money, although I've only used it a couple of times."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Didn't no which power saw to buy, was recommended by my friend who's a joiner, will do 4 me"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"only used my mini finger file sander once so far. Does the job well. Got to be careful in use not to allow the belt to slip off. So far, so very happy!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Just don’t like having to adjust it all the time but good value for its size"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"this is my first Evolution tool purchase/use.Tool seems to be performing as per operating instructions/advice as outlined in the supplied booklet. Would have been useful to have a a expanded diagram of the tool with parts numbers etc in case this is required for repairs etc.Will continue to use and monitor the tool's performance."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.59 based on 7,356 reviews