Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.6 Rating 10,005 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools
4.6
Based on 10,005 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 91%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Read Evolution Power Tools Reviews

About Evolution Power Tools:

Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:

+441142511022

Email:

sales@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:

Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Power Tools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 16th August 2022
Neil Fraser
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 16th August 2022
Neil Fraser
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 13th August 2022
Jesse Alonzo
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 8th August 2022
Ian Hucker
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 4th August 2022
Enrique Garnica
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 26th July 2022
Gregory Townsend
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 26th July 2022
Gregory Townsend
259
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fitted new brushes, problem solved
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Had purchased the r300 dct disc cutter not realising you need the r300+ for the water supression system as its not very clear they don't do a retrofit supression system both machines look the same. I have used the water supression to cut concrete blocks and it does keep the dust down very well the drawback to this is you get wet with the slurry produced ,maybe would have been an idea to fit some sort of rubber splash guard . After cutting quite a few blocks the button on the start handle has started to stick on so the machine does not always stop when you release the power switch. The cutter defiantly cuts concrete and concrete blocks very well
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
My first evolution reciprocating saw cut through anything like butter. It was great. After 4 years of abuse, cutting logs that were too big. Cutting door bolts etc., the mechanism for holding the blades completely snapped. So I went out looking for a replacement reciprocating saw. I could have bought many brands cheaper but decided to spend the extra to get a product I knew worked well for me. I bought the new rage reciprocating saw. As good as the original. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I bought the electric whacker plate for small jobs, I’ve had done two small jobs with it and noticed the handle bushes were perished, not a good design at all. I then had pay £30 for the ones and after only using it again for a couple of hours I’ve noticed one of the falling apart! As a rule I quite like evolution tools but this one isn’t very good at all and I can’t recommend it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The concrete saw I bought is great. The only concern is that I couldn’t tell the difference in the 300 and 300+, on Amazon. I thought the 300+ came with a blade. So, I bought the 300 and a blade for it. I also bought the wet saw attachment on the Evolution site. When I received it, it did have a blade. So Onhave two, which is okay. But the 300 doesn’t have the hookups for the water attachment. So have this $70 tank now that can’t be attached. And the saw I have is a dry saw, when I intended to buy the wet saw. My feedback is to make it more clear that the 300+, is a +, due to the water hookups, not the blade.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Rail saw that came with rails was missing jointing bars and bolts other than this everything was delivered in time and product is good
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The R255SMS+ is a remarkably high quality tool and has performed without problems so far. One initial issue is that the laser guide line was aligned about 1/16” beyond the blade path as delivered. The lack of a convenient vernier capability would help adjustment which is frustrating now. On the good side is the excellent cut quality due to very low axial runout on the blade…just outstanding!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
HO ACQUISTATO LA TRONCATRICE MODELLO R255 SMS-DB+ OTTIMA MACCHINA, ERA QUELLO CHE STAVO CERCANDO. DELUSO DAL SISTEMA DI ASPIRAZIONE. USCITA ASPIRAPOLVERE TROPPO ALTA RISPETTO ALLA FUORIUSCITA DELLA POLVERE DAI MATERIALI CHE SI TAGLIANO. I TAGLI SONO PRECISI, VERSATILE, PRECISA E BELLA ESTETICAMENTE. SODDISFATTO!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Good value for money, filter for wet/dry vac clogs easily and needs to be easier to clean. Portable table saw good value.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Got a 7.25 power saw Nice cut, shoe keeps coming loose and little short on power
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The R210 saw arrived promptly and was easy to set up. Accuracy of cuts was good out of the box and the blade was good for a multi-purpose blade. The laser seems fairly accurate but i haven’t really used it a great deal yet. I like the handle grip being horizontal as it seems a more natural grip and less stressful on the wrist. The saw is powerful enough for my hobby needs and the cut width will also be ok for my needs. The review loses one star for the pretty atrocious dust collection. Even with my shop vac connected, dust goes everywhere. If Evolution were to look on YouTube they could probably come up with a design change that would greatly reduce this problem - there are plenty of simple solutions that I will try out. I would recommend this saw, but hobbyists in a small shop/garage, such as myself, should realise they will need to do some work on dust collection or accept they need to enjoy lots of clearing up after use of the saw! To be fair, I suspect many other saws are just as bad on this aspect.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The cutting time and ease verse an abrasive disc is night and day difference. The one thing that threw me was the amount of debris blown outward from the saw. Seems the air from the motor blows debris all directions sand very minimal is trapped in the chip tray. Overall I’m happy so far with my purchase. The cuts are cleaner and there was no effort needed from me to help it cut through.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Goods ordered received promptly. Company is over enthusiastic about customer feedback, as I had been requested twice to complete the survey before it had arrived. Suggest company amends its records to diary request some 2 /3 weeks after they have sent an item out, at which time it will hopefully have been received and put to use
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
After looking at alternatives, I decided a Rage 5S was the right saw for me. I've no doubt the cheaper version sold by Screwfix would have been fine but they don't offer delivery and it would never have fitted in my car. Unfortunately, the Evolution web site wouldn't accept the discount code I had received by email. Delivery was prompt, as advertised. Setting up wasn't complicated (despite comments I've seen) and everything was square out of the box. Ripping against the fence and cross cuts using the sliding table are simple and accurate. Dust collection is not bad, although you have to be careful not to catch the workpiece on the tube from the top. Three negatives and one caution: First, it sounds a bit rough as it runs down. I suspect this is partly because the blade fouls on its plastic housing in some positions, so I guess this will wear away in time. Second, the whole thing sits at an angle left to right as the 'wheel' side of the stand is lower by quite a bit (>40mm across the table). The adjustable feet on the other side can only be used to increase its height and so would make it worse. This doesn't seem to be an issue with assembly of the stand as it can't go together any other way. Finally, the mitre guide rocks side to side in its track. This isn't a huge issue as the whole section of table can slide but using it alone would be pretty inaccurate. The caution is that, once assembled, it can be easily moved but is too wide to go through a regular door, so one of the first things I used it for was to make a dolly on castors to take it through sideways (!)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I recently needed a replacement laser module for an Evolution Rage 255 sliding mitre saw. Was amazed to learn that you had a replacement parts service, with a very user friendly interface. The module shown on the exploded diagram did not look exactly like mine, but I ordered it anyway. On arrival, it was clear that my model of saw had been superseded and the mounting bracket for the laser capsule was different! However, I was quickly able to swap the capsule into my machines bracket, extend the cable, and return the machine to full working order.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Gary, Glad to hear that you managed to fit the new laser assembly into the older model saw. I'll arrange to have an EVO Tshirt sent out to you to celebrate your success. What size would you like?
Posted 1 month ago
Power Tool and kit OK but VERY DISAPPOINTED there was no carry bag for the saw
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good tools
Helpful Report
(United Kingdom) - Posted 3 months ago
Very good tools and prices. Would recommend
Helpful Report
(United Kingdom) - Posted 4 months ago
Great saw saved me a lot of time
Helpful Report
(United Kingdom) - Posted 4 months ago
This is a great little saw. Easy to carry and easy to use. The only down side is the dust extraction, basically there isn’t any. Nothing at all went into the bag and even when I attached a hover it went everywhere, this is a shame.
Helpful Report
(United Kingdom) - Posted 5 months ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.6 based on 10,005 reviews