Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.6 Rating 11,262 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools
4.6
Based on 11,262 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 91%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.5 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Evolution Power Tools Reviews

About Evolution Power Tools:

Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:

+441142511022

Email:

sales@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:

Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook
Sheffield
S20 3FR

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Power Tools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Sort by: Most Recent Most Recent Highest Rated Filter: None None 5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars Helpful Language: Any Any English
I have bought a lot of powertools both for home (where we have an extensive country garden...) and for my business as an industrial photographer (where we are contstantly set-building and working on and off site...). My experience with EVOUTION tools is that they are intelligently designed, reliable, safe and sensibly priced. I have had a few of the EVOUTION sliding chop saws which have taken a massive amount of work and given no trouble - apart from the less-than-acurate laser guide which I quickly learned to ignore! I recently bought a 185 mm TCT circular saw to go with a pair of their excellent guide rails. The staff at EVOLUTION niticed that I had inadvertently set this as a collection in Shefield and called to ask if I realy meant to do this - as I live in Bristol! Bless them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Not yet tried but looks ok
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Recently bought the 255mm double bevel sliding mitre saw and the new 255tbl table saw. Two great products. Easy to set up and use. Looking forward to my many projects
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good sturdy bit of kit and well priced. Made the job of building a summer house so much easier.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bought the Rage 5S table saw. I have other Evolution saws and have had no problems what's so ever. Would have giver 5*s if the on off switch had an emergency off switch which I purchased from an Etsy supplier, and it had more storage facilities for the accessories. Very well pleased with the saws performance and the fantastic after sals team.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Usual excellent service, items I required were out of stock so I filled in the notify me when in stock link. (Which most companies seem to ignore). As soon as they were in stock, Evolution notified me, ordered and delivered 2 days later. You can't get a better service than that.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Très satisfait de mon achat je recommande vivement le produit ,je possède trois machines de la marque et franchement je n' ai jamais été déçu
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Les + - table très plane - machine très bien réglée d'usine (juste la plaque qui enserre la lame un tout petit peu trop haute) - très belle coupe - système montée descente de la lame très agréable à utiliser - excellent guide parallèle - réglage de l'écart guide parallèle - lame très précis et agréable - démarrage progressif et sécurisant - tablette coulissante sur la partie gauche du plateau très pratique - la petite rallonge de sortie de table est une bonne idée Les - - Aspiration par dessus le couteau diviseur très peu efficace (dire que c'était une de mes motivations d'achat !), il n'y a pas beaucoup de différence avec ou sans cette aspiration - arrêt de la lame beaucoup trop long malgré le frein électronique qui ne freine rien du tout (autre motivation déçue...) - étau de serrage sur le petit guide perpendiculaire totalement inutilisable. Soit on ne serre pas et la pièce à scier ne tient pas, soit on serre et l'étau se soulève en tordant son support vers le haut (et la pièce ne tient toujours pas). Celui qui a conçu cette merveille n'a pas dû la tester, c'est lamentable==>poubelle - couteau diviseur beaucoup trop fin (en plus d'être trop haut). Si on y branche le tuyau d'aspiration dessus en le faisant tomber sur le côté le poids du tuyau fait que le couteau se tord latéralement et donc ne se retrouve plus dans l'alignement de la lame. La pièce de bois se bloque donc dès qu'elle arrive au niveau du couteau. Bien sûr on peut brancher le tuyau de telle sorte que la courbe qu'il fait soit dans le même plan que la lame mais du coup si on scie une pièce un peu longue, elle finit par buter sur le tuyau. A se demander si tous les tests ont été faits avant la mise sur le marché..... Je peux vous faire cadeau d'une solution ! créer une pièce qui se fixe en s'emboîtant dans le côté de la rallonge de sortie, avec sur cette pièce 2 demi colliers, l'un au-dessus de l'autre, dans lesquels on encastrera le tuyau. Moi j'ai mis une ficelle et c'est moche mais le principe est bon En conclusion c'est quand même une excellente machine que je ne regrette pas d'avoir achetée, dommage que ses immenses qualités soient gâchées par des défauts résultant d'erreurs de conception aussi navrantes.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service and excellent products,would certainly purchase again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
As always the power tools are first class thank you so much
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi David, Thank you so much for the compliment. Let us know if you have any questions.
Posted 1 month ago
Build quality very very poor, the worst tool I’ve ever purchased. If you had return policy to return the tool l would. This was my first and last evolution tool I will ever buy. Regards a very disappointed Tony Allen.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very easy company to deal with, there on site offers better deals than 3rd parties on evolution products, significantly better savings. I have used the disc cutter and dust extraction kit this weekend and found it to perform well in what I needed it for.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Well built strong accurate full of extras easy to use and a very reasonable price
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Livraison rapide et efficace. Impeccable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Stunning company to deal with Great products too
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Delivery was speedy and convenient, a problem with a wrong item was quickly resolved at no cost. I have not used the tools yet but bought them to replace a previous evolution saw which gave long and excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Poor service, Just send email to said the damage issue is over loaded not a manufacturing issue and there fore would not be covered under warranty. That's fine, I require the charge to repair my R185CCSL without warranty, but the customer service just to said " unfortunately we don't offer a repair service on this machine as it is not cost effective" o my god. What means ? Such a popular machine couldn't be repair? i Just purchase one and half year from B&Q. Home hold. Waste money without service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Overall I am really pleasesd with my two purchases and am considering a third (tablesaw). one negative though I assumed my hoover would have come with the adaptor to fit my mitre saw. i only found out it didn't when speaking to your customer services where i also purchased one. a free T -shirt would be nice (XXL) kind Regards, Steve Squires.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
the panel board carrier was a game changer for me. im not as young or as strong as i was and this makes moving large panels a lot easier without have to contort my arms
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Perfect for job
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.6 based on 11,262 reviews