Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.6 Rating 11,177 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools
4.6
Based on 11,177 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.5 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Evolution Power Tools Reviews

About Evolution Power Tools:

Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:

+441142511022

Email:

sales@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:

Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook
Sheffield
S20 3FR

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Power Tools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 4th April 2024
Robert Walters
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 14th March 2024
Chris Rose
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 12th March 2024
Anonymous
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 7th March 2024
Ifan Edwards
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 7th March 2024
Ifan Edwards
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 20th February 2024
WALTER KILLEEN
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 20th February 2024
WALTER KILLEEN
423
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Sort by: Most Recent Most Recent Highest Rated Filter: None None 5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars Helpful Language: Any Any English
Love the cutting speed. Works amazing on most metals. However did not warn or say not to cut stainless steel. And that alone cost me a blade. Which the blade is almost half the cost of the saw.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
the blades for my power saw arrived very promptly and well packaged
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Almost was going to return it. It cuts great but it throws chips everywhere. Even with vacuum attachment on it you end up with hot chips hitting you in face, neck and arms...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Jason, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your invaluable feedback on Evolution Power Tools. We truly appreciate hearing from our customers. We are constantly striving to ensure that our tools are of the highest quality and meet the needs of our customers. Your satisfaction is our ultimate goal. This is a natural byproduct when cutting metal. We always recommend wearing PPE, a face shield, and a coat when using the saws. Should you ever need any assistance or have any further questions about our products, please don't hesitate to reach out. Our dedicated team is always here to help in any way we can. Once again, thank you for your support and for choosing Evolution Power Tools. We look forward to serving you in the future! Best regards, Evolution Power Tools
Posted 2 weeks ago
Love the mitre saw and circular saw I have. Recently purchased some new blades. Very happy with purchase process, speed of delivery, and quality of the blades. Prior to purchase I called the support line to double check a spec and was treated quickly and efficiently. Very happy with everything.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The money to quality balance is spot on, if used properly I hope that this will last me for many years to come.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Purchased multiple tools from evolution now and there all superb quality. Quick delivery cheap prices and extra discounts.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great disc cutter for money
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
If I did it again I’d buy the one with the steel base instead of the aluminum one. The base shattered when I caught a piece of metal in the blade and it also damaged the teeth on the blade. Still usable but annoying. Also the detents should either be more accurate or adjustable. Again if I had a steel base I could have more easily remedied this.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Saw cuts better than expected and leaves abreally nice finished usable edge with no grinding required. Only issue I had is when I unboxed the saw the overmolded rubber grip on the front handle was falling off. Not a deal breaker but expected a little better quality out of evolution.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
This saw is the best ! Should have bought one years ago. It is a very well built saw. No deflection when cutting unlike other chop saws with abrasive blades is what impressed me the most.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The cold cut blades we get from Evolution are top quality. We use these blades every day and they hav not not failed us a single time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
It works good and easy to use and cut metal straight
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Très bon matériel
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Upgraded from previous table saw. Very pleased with the result. Would have given 5star being value for money but only 4 as issues with setting up. ie washer on saw blade wrong way round causing riv knife problem and using scale could be explained better. But otherwise very satisfied.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Having now used it on a few jobs I'm quite underwhelmed and quite disappointed if I'm honest. Accurate safe plunge cuts are nearly impossible. The depth arrow isn't very clear, if your right handed you have to cross over with your left hand on a moving blade, not great. Already this has resulted in the saw jumping off the rail and damaging it. The small Allen/ hex key for the rail connectors will easily be lost, this needs to have a plastic T handle on it that's orange so it's easier to see when dropped, also should be stowed on the saw. The track bag is very snug to say the least, I'm sure it will get ripped very soon, over all disappointed. Evolution are trying to play with the big boy's and are simply not even playing the same game, not even in the same ball park. Attention to detail and real life feed back are what's needed. Regards Neil
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
cuts steel fast and clean, its a very nice product
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
As I said before the lady at reception in your main office was exstreamly help full helping me in doing my order thanks . Please note I collected my order thanks .Philip
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I almost bought this miterring chop saw 3 years ago but decided not to spend the money at that time. Finally bought one and I'm kicking myself for not buying it sooner. Great tool!!! A must have if you work with steel.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Had quite a few tools and items from Evolution, always found them good quality and good value for money. Always fast delivery, sometimes quicker than you need them. Never let me down. Highly recommended, even their reconditioned items.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Setup instructions not clear but a great tool. The QR code on the instructions was for a different model. When I set up the tool I initially put the rails on upside down and it was a real pain to alter them. Other than that the tool seems robust and the laser is a real boon. I bought it for the depth stop which I will need to practice more (my ineptitude, not the machine) Overall I am very pleased. The terrible and inaccurate instructions are the reason for only 4 stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.6 based on 11,177 reviews