Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.60 Rating 5,853 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools

About Evolution Power Tools: Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:
+441142511022

Email:
enquiries@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:
Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Evolution Power Tools ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Ian Clarke
Ian Clarke
Verified Buyer
"I bought the saw to complete a bench I was building. Don't know how I would have managed without it."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
CHRISTOPHER ATKINS
CHRISTOPHER ATKINS
Verified Buyer
"good value for money , well designed . gets the job done. accurate cutting"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
"They are affordable and not cheap rubbish"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ian Williams
Verified Buyer
"HAVING HAD THE PREVIOUS MODEL SMS THE NEW ONE IS MILES BETTER THE CONTROLS FALL TO HAND MAKING IT MUCH EASIER TO USE AND LESS FATIGUING SEEMS A LOT BETTER PUT TOGETHER"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
Visit Website
Mr .U .N .Happy
Verified Reviewer
"The Evolution Rage 3 blade is excellent, however everything else on the mitre/chop saw has proven to be extremely poor quality. After just 1 week the handle fell off. 1 month & the screw down clamp for the wood , sheered off at the bottom . Another fastener fell off 2 months later . Straight out of the box & nothing was straight or true . The basic 90° angle was out & constantly has to be reset . The adjusters & threads on everything seem poor . I'm only a very light DIY user & it's simply fallen apart in it's first year . Neither the retailer nor the manufacturer were interested whilst it was under warranty. A great blade ruined by shoddy construction & poor materials. BUYERS BEWARE"
Helpful Report
Posted 14 hours ago
Nicholas Pike
Verified Buyer
"I have only just purchased this tool from Screwfix so cannot comment on durability etc.. I am most impressed with the assembly instructions and the apparent excellent quality of the product. I am not looking forward to moving this tool about as it is difficult to handle, but I suppose that this is the downside of a quality machine!"
Helpful Report
Posted 18 hours ago
"So far all products seem good quality and value for money. On reliability, time will tell, but very happy so far"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Alun Masters
Verified Buyer
"Purchased this saw to cut and prep stone for an extension project. So far very impressed with it. Easy to use very powerful, accurate and not too noisy. Obviously is advise wearing was protection. Very satisfied with this purchase to date."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Timothy Griffiths
Verified Buyer
"I have recently bought the Fury 6 multi purpose table/mitre saw. It was to replace an old indentical unit that was branded 'Black Spur' in which sadly, the motor had died. The unit still cut well and the blade was sharp enough that I have saved it as a spare. So, I needed to replace the unit and the Fury 6 is the updated version. I have yet to use it in anger but it seems as well built as the original and has been very easy to set up. The motor seems more powerful as well. It means I have two tools in one which in my small workshop is a key issue."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Bryan Stephens
Verified Buyer
"The price was good.plus it did all I wanted to do mainly cutting wood 4x2 inch.its more than a sky tool."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Karen Clarke
Verified Buyer
"Bought this model after using my brother's much older Mitre saw (not Evolution) but needed him to come and set it up for me. He was well impressed and said how much better it was than his own model (Reckons he'll be borrowing mine in future- Huh.. I don't think so!) I've since used it myself and I'm very impressed but I guess I'm going to have to hide it away or else everyone will want to use it. This is a really ace machine that cuts through wood like butter and the "sliding" ability allows for that wider cut. I am so pleased that I settled on Evolution"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Great product, great price. Very pleased"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Dale Haines
Verified Buyer
"So far so good. Works well, cuts everything I'm ever going to throw at it. Took me a while to get used to the soft start and the motor smell when running but we will see over time as I've only had it installed for 4 days."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Olive Davie
Verified Buyer
"Only used my saw a couple of times but I think it's superb value and does everything l need it to."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Martin Jones
Verified Buyer
"Excellent mitre saw and also bought the stand making everything I cut so easy"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"My rage8 reciprocating saw has sheared the pin holding the blade in despite 2 contact forms i have had no reply ,this is the second time it has gone wrong i mended it myself the first time and could do so again if i could get the spare part.i will be buying reliable japanese next time"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
David Hutchinson
Verified Buyer
"Well packaged. Easy to use. Very powerful. So far so good"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Mike Goult
Verified Buyer
"Excellent engineering. Precise cuts. Quality"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"It cut all materials well"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Allan Dennett
Verified Buyer
"Excellent piece of kit really well made, with the added bonus of a laser, great for the DIYER as well as the pro."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The saw is well made and a good saw, but the saw bore size is a one off making it hard to get different types of saw blade other than the evolution ones."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Peter Dean
Verified Buyer
"Rage 5s perfect apart from mitre attachment to sliding carriage. On screwing up the mitre attachment to use the sliding carriage, the screw came right through and in sliding the carriage forward, took a groove out of the base plate underneath. Most annoying,especially as the instruction manual says to do this. Tell me what I’ve done wrong. Or was the supplied screw too long ?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Chris White
Verified Buyer
"A sensible replacement"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.60 based on 5,853 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This