Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.60 Rating 6,613 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools

About Evolution Power Tools: Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:
+441142511022

Email:
enquiries@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:
Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Power Tools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
Greater than 71%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Ian Clarke
"I bought the saw to complete a bench I was building. Don't know how I would have managed without it."
Posted 2 years ago
5
CHRISTOPHER ATKINS
"good value for money , well designed . gets the job done. accurate cutting"
Posted 2 years ago
Anonymous
"They are affordable and not cheap rubbish"
Posted 2 years ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"I have few evolution power tools now , they have never let me down , the quality really stands out , for me the saws are second to none , very reliable easy to use the blades speak for themselves evolution are really leading the way , no need to change blades because one does the lot , whether a DIYer or chippy you won’t go far wrong with an evolution by your side"
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent clear instructions,easy to assemble, I haven't used it for any lengthy jobs yet but have had a play and it's very well thought out everything is positioned in the right place a nice to use. I also purchased the mitre saw stand again good assembly instructions. Good quality solid product. I'm very impressed with both."
Posted 20 hours ago
Visit Website
"Used Rage-B circular saw as first time use of Evolution products - excellent! It did everything the product blurb said it would and was easy to use with a good finish> I highly recommend it."
Posted 1 day ago
"Easy to use and does everything I want it to."
Posted 2 days ago
"Does what it says on the box, easy to use and does a good job, reasonably priced, only downside is setting up instructions could be a little more clearer."
Posted 2 days ago
"On unpacking new sliding chop saw, found laser cable cover broken, this seemed due to cable slot not being deep enough and when cover was fitted in the factory it was put under too much strain and broke in half. Unit was replaced by "machinemart 4 days later. New machine works well"
Posted 2 days ago
Sorry to hear you had an issue with your machine. Glad to hear this has been resolved by your retailer however.
Comments regarding the packaging will be passed on to our team.
Kind Regards
Posted 1 day ago
"Very good but poor quality on assembly, screws holding the base on have some damaged heads"
Posted 2 days ago
"This should not be 3 stars, but 3.5 stars - not a possibility. I bought my evo380 from discount steel at a very good price! Overall I am quite satisfied with the end results that I get; however, I have a couple of gripes with the saw, or more precisely, the engineering of the saw: 1. There is no way to secure the saw to a work station or work surface. If you inadvertently release the handle a little early the whole saw will jump from the tension of the spring - not good. 2. I'm not left handed and neither is the trigger of the saw. It has been constructed for right hand use, the push button release together with the squeeze-on switch are ok if only use your right hand, but if you want to hold/support your work piece with your right hand while you are cutting, then pushing in the release button and engaging the saw with your left hand is not very easy. Sorry to all you lefties!"
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for your review.

Please contact our USA customer service department directly in regards to your item.

Kind Regards
Posted 1 day ago
"Rage5s has been a revelation. Fence very accurate, sliding mitre slide a real boon. All of my Evolution tools have proved to be excellent investments. Could have a bit more weight to it, may well fit in a saw table."
Posted 2 days ago
"It works fine as a pressure washer, however few things that would change it from an OK machine to a great machine. 1. The length of the hose is way too short, my valeters have started using the garden hose because they can't be bothered stopping and starting 4 times in order to move the machine just to wash a van. If it was 3m longer, it could sit at the front of the van and the hose would wash the whole van without stopping to move the machine. 2. The handle part for pushing it doesn't feel sturdy at all, the, maybe 2 bolts each side instead of one would do the trick! 3. The fuel and choke switches feel like they are gone break at any time, they just feel weak, maybe thicker metal or something. Above 3 things would have gotten a 5star rating, how much would it cost to make the changes??"
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for your review.

There are no plans to update the accessories for the Evo System at this time however these comments will be passed on to our product development team.

If you think you may have a faulty engine unit however please contact our customer service department on 0114 2511022.

Kind Regards
Posted 1 day ago
"Like the start up on the mitre saw"
Posted 4 days ago
"Ihave used evolution mitre saws for sometime - always someone elses! When it came to buying my own, I didn't hesitate in buying Evolution. It is a very good product for the hobby user."
Posted 4 days ago
"Great value for money saw,easy to use and set up,would recommend to anyone"
Posted 4 days ago
"I've only had this saw a few days. Apart from having to adjust the vertical stop everything is spot on."
Posted 4 days ago
"Excellent products at competitive pricing."
Posted 4 days ago
"Mitre saw seems very good. Good idea to go through the adjustment instructions as it did need adjusting for most of the settings. Not difficult to do though."
Posted 5 days ago
"Does what it says on the box Easy to adjust, nice clean cuts"
Posted 5 days ago
"Nice compact saw a great addition to workshop"
Posted 5 days ago
"My only experience is with a Rave 210, which after several years of very hard use, finally burnt out. The replacement has arrived and I found the instructions for assembly well written and clear, I have yet to use the machine. On another point : I found your mode of address ("Hi...") offensively familiar. The correct way of addressing a customer is "Dear Mr. XXX", concluding with "Yours sincerely...""
Posted 5 days ago
"For the price this is a very good and well built mitre saw.Very easy to use and setup ,a blade that will cut a wide range of materials very easily. Would recommend this mitre saw."
Posted 5 days ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.60 based on 6,613 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support