Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.60 Rating 6,827 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools

About Evolution Power Tools: Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:
+441142511022

Email:
enquiries@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:
Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Power Tools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
Greater than 68%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Anonymous
"Good customer service and excellent products"
Posted 1 year ago
4
Alan Evans
"I recently bought the chopsaw and bench I do think there both great value for money but the only disappointing thing I've found is that if you want to make a 45 cut the bracket that holds the saw to the bench gets in the way .so iv had to take 2 of the bolts off so I can make a cut."
Posted 1 year ago
Ian Clarke
"I bought the saw to complete a bench I was building. Don't know how I would have managed without it."
Posted 2 years ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"I have few evolution power tools now , they have never let me down , the quality really stands out , for me the saws are second to none , very reliable easy to use the blades speak for themselves evolution are really leading the way , no need to change blades because one does the lot , whether a DIYer or chippy you won’t go far wrong with an evolution by your side"
Posted 3 months ago
"R210SMS. Great product and cuts brilliant. The only thing lacking is a dust collection bag so sawdust goes everywhere. I've had to buy one separately so another £9 nearly. That's why the 4 stars."
Posted 2 hours ago
Visit Website
"great saw, nice to use. would have been excellent if it had a laser guide light"
Posted 3 hours ago
"Easy to use website with a good customer experience, a great supplier."
Posted 5 hours ago
"Purchased mitre saw & stand from Screwfix, have used it 4 days now cutting plastic trunking, really impressed with it’s performance & quality feel. Absolute bargain at £125"
Posted 5 hours ago
"Great tool. Fence and mitre gauge could be better. I have never used mitre gauge to much play in it brought a replacement. On unboxing had to tune in blade with mitre slots it was way out. Fence had to be adjusted and over the 7 months since I brought the saw I have to keep checking the fence as cuts get tight and blade rubs. One day I will see about replacing fence as the more I adjust the fence and tighten the clamping screw the fence has splayed out at the bottom of the fence. Saw cut out the weekend carbon brushes seized in motor after cleaning and replacing saw works great again. As a hobbyists saw work great brought because of Price. I would buy again. Evolution need to improve gauge and fence but as a budget buy it suits my needs. I need a zero clearance insert for the saw. This should be available. I give a score of 8 out of 10. For this Rage5-S"
Posted 7 hours ago
"Very well made"
Posted 7 hours ago
"Purchased a RAGE 5-S Table Saw via Amazon. Very happy with the product, performs extremely well and has features I imagined paying much more for. Assembly instructions could improve as the photos are not exactly clear. Only disappointment is that 1 of the coach bolts vital for construction was crushed in production. I had to go out and buy a pack of them from my local store just to use the table saw. Evolution Power Tools sent out a replacement and I received the item after 4 days."
Posted 14 hours ago
"210 mm sliding miter saw . Easy to assemble although the assembly diagrams were not much help. Useful YouTube videos available. Excellent for cutting solid wood oak flooring and skirting board including accurate miters. solid construction and good quality. Clamp thumb screws would be improved if larger diameter."
Posted 14 hours ago
"Good machine and easy to put together. Nice and easy to carry when out of use. Disappointed that there is no dust extraction adaptor included as standard and there doesn’t seem to be one available without buying other bits."
Posted 15 hours ago
"Big thank you, I needed some spare parts for my equipment and following an email request I received all the information and more I needed to complete my request. The replacement parts were very well priced and arrived speedily. Thank you a great effort well done."
Posted 17 hours ago
"Easy to use, powerful, no fuel, no problems starting, cuts slabs easily."
Posted 1 day ago
"seems great easy to use well pleased"
Posted 1 day ago
"I got the table saw from Amazon and assembled it today. The manual could do with a designers touch but instructions are not too complicated. Assembly on the other hand was challenging as the screw holes on the parts that make up the stand do not line up. When I finally got around to attaching the fence, which is rock solid when locked and slides smoothly, I inspected the tables surface and noticed one of the bolts slightly exposed. Running a piece of left over laminate over the table left scratches on the board. I could perhaps sand it down, but really disappointed and will hold off using it until Evolution resolve it."
Posted 1 day ago
Good Afternoon Mario,

Sorry to see this issue with your unit.

We have responded to your email and also spoken to you o the phone since this review was left.

With Reagrds
Posted 1 day ago
"Very happy with this mag drill, thinking about buying an evolution circular saw."
Posted 1 day ago
"My first ever purchase of this brand and I haven't been disappointed so far."
Posted 2 days ago
"So far so good. Brilliant"
Posted 2 days ago
"Una buena opción para disponer de una pequeña mesa de sierra y una ingletadora capaz de cortar múltiples materiales. Yo en el poco uso que la he dado la he visto con buena calidad y la sierra bien escuadrada."
Posted 2 days ago
"Very well looked after by the customer support team who responded to e mails quickly and sorted out my problem very impressed with the way they looked after their customers Thanks Mr G Berry"
Posted 3 days ago
"Purchased from screwfix to do internal doors. Used it for first time after very easy set up. Everything about it was excellent couldn’t have done without it. The only slight problem was it could have done with a laser light. But still a excellent all round performance"
Posted 3 days ago
"Good value, price and quality"
Posted 3 days ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.60 based on 6,827 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support