Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.60 Rating 6,011 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools

About Evolution Power Tools: Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:
+441142511022

Email:
enquiries@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:
Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service, Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels

How would you rate Evolution Power Tools ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Ian Clarke
"I bought the saw to complete a bench I was building. Don't know how I would have managed without it."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
CHRISTOPHER ATKINS
"good value for money , well designed . gets the job done. accurate cutting"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
"They are affordable and not cheap rubbish"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very happy with my purchase,"
Helpful Report
Posted 48 minutes ago
Visit Website
"Easy to set up straight out of the box and was using it within 45 minutes Easy to use and very effective. Although my main aim was to cut wood, some of the old fence panels I was cutting up still contained nails and the blade didn't even notice them - straight through. Bit disappointed in the grip on the main handle, that has come loose already and no obvious way to put it back in place"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 hours ago
"Nice bit of kit so far, pity you don't answer my emails Byron"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 hours ago
"Only used once but so far pleased with it"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 hours ago
"Bought after reading other reviews. So far so good only cut wood up to now. Yet to try on metals etc."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"255 SMS +. Only been using for a few days but the blade was set up accurately as assembled from the box. Laser alignment however was a little off - haven attempted to recalibrate yet. The multipurpose blade works well on steel, aluminium, plastic and wood as claimed, however I am sure a dedicated wood blade would give smoother cuts. I also bought a diamond blade for cutting stone and concrete which it does really well. This a very good all round performer and I highly recommend it. My only negative comment is the extraction is useless, even with a vacuum attached. I think Evolution need to rethink this part of the design, as I am sure this will significantly reduce the lifetime of the slider bearings, particularly if a lot of stone cutting is carried out. I would gladly receive a retro-fit kit if such a package was made available."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Brought this tool to help with decking. Has cut timber effortlessly all day. Money well spent"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Very happy with the qualityof the saw table and especially the certainty with which the fence locks. However despite reading the instructions very carefully and watching several youtube videos, I have made a mistake with the assembly of the base unit. I think I got confused about which way up the latch went and took the wrong option. As a result I cannot fold the sawtable flat to move around. With limited workspace and unlikely to use it off site, I can live with the minor inconvenience and it hasn't stopped me giving 5 stars"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"The circular saw is easy to use and good quality. However the plastic fittings seem weak, and I believe they could snap easily (those used for tightening) as they have 'give' in them. They need upgrading"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Very happy with the saw, however no clamp supplied in the box as per instruction manual checklist."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"For the money its got plenty of guts for the jobs I'm doing with it."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Aun he realizado pocos cortes en acero y madera, pero parece potente y fiable. Después de algunos ajustes va muy bien, por ahora. Mejoraría la precisión en los ángulos prefijados. I have made few cuts in steel and wood, but it seems powerful and reliable. After some adjustments it goes very well, for now. It would improve the precision in the prefixed angles."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Fantastic saw"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Very fast and easy to use. Wish I brought one sooner."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"For the cost represented good value. The mitre saw was quite straight foward to assemble just read the instructions and think it through as dome of the diagrams are sketchy! Took the time to check all the settings this will give you the most acurate cuts. My saw is very acurate cutting straight and plumb. Bought the saw stand eith the saw and very impressed at the build quality of the stand. For diy use perfectly acceptacle and makes workeasy."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Have had the chance to use it yet it can be muchbetter with an accrillic guarde what I have done is attached a set of wheels to it as its housed in a rather confined space I can now wheel it out of said space thinking of pateting my idea jwh"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"They are very good, hope to buy more. Staff are very helpful. Kind Regards David Jones"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Did the job i brought it for with ease,"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Perfect for all the skirting boards & building renovation tasks. Ideal."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Like using my disc saw and mitre saw. Have a problem with disc saw and customer service was first class sorting out the return under 3 year warranty. If things do go wrong it's good to know there is good backup."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.60 based on 6,011 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This