Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.61 Rating 5,796 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools

About Evolution Power Tools: Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:
+441142511022

Email:
enquiries@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:
Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Evolution Power Tools ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Ian Clarke
Ian Clarke
Verified Buyer
"I bought the saw to complete a bench I was building. Don't know how I would have managed without it."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
CHRISTOPHER ATKINS
CHRISTOPHER ATKINS
Verified Buyer
"good value for money , well designed . gets the job done. accurate cutting"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
"They are affordable and not cheap rubbish"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Paul Kendall
Verified Buyer
"It works fine"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 hours ago
Visit Website
Ian Blades
Verified Buyer
"Only used it once so far, but so pleased how easy it glided through my practice run. I have a major amount of skirting boards to fix , using mitres and I’m now looking forward to it. Thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Jeff Cairns
Verified Buyer
"Cut through wood no problem very quickly, but wow it does kick back so care must be taken."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Only used for timber so far but am very happy with its performance"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
DAVID JOHNSON
Verified Buyer
"very good price price"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Previously purchased the 210mm mitre saw so when a larger model was called for it was a no brainer."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Robert Ward
Verified Buyer
"Wish I’d bought it sooner. Easy to use."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Richard Holland
Verified Buyer
"Came with some nasty scratches which do not affect the operation.Fence nice,firm and slides smoothly.Blade changing fiddly (gap too small) but cuts very neatly.Guard a pain,timber over 30mm you have to lift it to start the cut.Only had for a few days but overall I'm impressed."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
David Hebson
Verified Buyer
"What an amazing piece of kit , oak no problem and accurate , Aluminum 6000 grade no problem & accurate , clamp adapter for pipe too. Only thing I'd improve would be to make the clamp nearer to the cut, but an impressive tool none the less."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Absolutely stonking bit of kit, dead easy to assemble and once put together it's rock sold! Accurately aligned out of the box but even if it wasn't it's a doddle to sort. The construction is very substantial which translates to it being quite a weighty beast which might make it a bit cumbersome for site use but not an issue in the workshop, especially if it's being fixed down (fixings aren't supplied, however; it takes 4x m6 hex bolts). The 2kW motor means lots of torque and I'm yet to hear it slow while making cuts. The soft start and fast stop are a fantastic idea and really useful, it sounds a lot less "aggressive" because of it. The really, really jaw-dropping party trick that this SMS does is the ability to cut through pretty much anything you throw at it, especially if you grab the diamond blade, too. Not only is the size of cuts you can make with the 255 impressive but just how accurate, clean and cool the cuts are too. One downside is the dust collection, as in, there is none, the dust goes everywhere. IMHO a bag should be included as standard or if not a bag then at least a vacuum hose adaptor but they're both optional extras. Oh, and a front clamp included would have been nice, but then I guess that's why they sell the Plus version. If you're in the market for a bevelling SMS or an upgrade from an old saw (or just fancy a new toy) this simply is a no-brainer of a purchase, especially at the £150 mark that it's currently retailing at."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Emanuel Vieira
Verified Buyer
"Some how satisfied, not happy with all the features of the tool. And the acurrency of the tool is not good."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Smooth operating, precise and accurate cutting no fuss"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Good value, did the job"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Martin Clarke
Verified Buyer
"I bought the disc cutter and am very impressed with it . It's light and very easy to use , and good value for money."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Jim Newbould
Verified Buyer
"Excellent tool, did as described on the box"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Martin O,Donovan
Verified Buyer
"Great tool"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Jeremy Moffat
Verified Buyer
"It does all that I want it to do. It has power, it trenches and is very accurate. Fantastic for the price"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Appears to do the job that I wanted. Straightforward and easy to use for a domestic situation"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
William Ross
Verified Buyer
"Made the job easier"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
David Stoba
Verified Buyer
"Bought a Fury circular saw. Very good product for general use. A great price too."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.61 based on 5,796 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This