Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.60 Rating 5,928 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools

About Evolution Power Tools: Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:
+441142511022

Email:
enquiries@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:
Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels

How would you rate Evolution Power Tools ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Ian Clarke
"I bought the saw to complete a bench I was building. Don't know how I would have managed without it."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
CHRISTOPHER ATKINS
"good value for money , well designed . gets the job done. accurate cutting"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
"They are affordable and not cheap rubbish"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Evolution R255SMS+ review Thoroughly researched Best Buy websites and, for value for money for the features it has and the DIY use it would get, decided to purchase the Evolution R255SMS+ Multi-Material Sliding Mitre Saw with Plus Pack, 255 mm (230V) through Amazon. (£185 including a second multi purpose Carbide tipped blade) Speedy delivery as expected by Prime. Assembly was straightforward but I agree with reviewers that the pictures in the manual could have been bigger and therefore clearer. Alignment out of box seems fine but may tweak it later. Good info in manual on how to do this. Used it to cut 6x2 timber and cuts were clean and square. Then tried it on some 3mm mild steel pipe and was impressed with the (almost) burr free cuts. I like the solid feel to the sliding arms and the saw is nicely balanced. The effort to use is reasonable and smooth so does not distract attention from the accuracy of cut. I see why some reviewers make mention of its large footprint it might take (esp. front to back) if used in a workshop. Mine will be used mostly on my Aldi Mitre stand (almost identical to the one in Screwfix) It’s quiet and the soft start is not a problem for me as it comes up to speed quite quickly and gives a little thinking time re hand and timber positions. Quick to stop when power switch released Guard is good and encloses the blade in its resting position. The wheels on the leading edge of the guard really help the guard to lift up over part cut timber rather than either snag or remain so high mid cut that they overexpose the blade. I feel safe using this saw. It is relatively much quieter than previous mitre saws I have used – less likely to annoy the neighbours. Yet to check the accuracy of angled or bevelled cuts but will check and align if necessary using the adjustments available. The Limited 3 year warranty means that one more company (Aldi have done this for years) is confident that its tools will last. That had a big influence my decision to purchase from Evolution. I’m very happy with this saw and look forward to many years of accurate cutting."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
Visit Website
"Small part missing but was dispatched overnight.Great service.Well done."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 hours ago
"used it for the first time very pleased with the cut very clean and no fraying!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Excellent tool for the intended use of compacting a patio hard core"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"The product is very well designed, easy to assemble, easy to use and simple to maintain. Its suits its purpose in all aspects"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Hello the new saw bench is very good but have two issues the mitre gauge as the bolt on the end which locks it down but the bolt wont screw in straight and there is no were to store it."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Nice tool to work with"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Tough tools at a great price!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"My partner bought me the Fury 6 as a Christmas gift to leave at home as back up for work but also for home DIY. I've used it 3 times but it seems faulty as its sparking and too dangerous to further use. I registered for warranty, but sadly the warranty is pointless without the receipt, which is no good for me. Good for the bin and not much else."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Excellent mitre saw . Mounted on the stand made working the saw Sturdee and it cut perfectly. Great piece of kit ."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Best disc cutter I've ever had compared to a petrol one more reliable soft start no vibration press the trigger and go no constantly pulling a cord."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"does exactly what it says on the box cant fault it"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Well made sturdy & safe"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Found it a little tricky to operate initially but once I got used to it was able to switch between operations. although I did damage the blade cover while experimenting with the change over."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"As a disabled person the requirement for a power saw is paramount. It has to be easy to use, fit for purpose and adaptable. Apart from this it also has to be reliable and good value for money. I have to say that this mitre saw ticks all the boxes."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"great to use - helps get the job done"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Early days yet,but pleased so far.very straight forward to set up,bought the evolution stand the same time impressed with that as well."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Have not used this a lot having only just made the purchase. When my husband first received the evolution power tool he noticed one of the nuts had no thread. Following a quick telephone call to your company a new nut was posted out first class the same day. Extremely good service, very pleased."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Great mitre saw and bought a good price from screwfix although their packing for international delivery meant that the box was damaged quite a bit. However saw works great and cut through wood fence posts like a hot knife through butter and even made easy work of cutting galvanised steel post spikes. If sawing timbers that require a fine finish would definately recomend the fine wood blade as I did get a few end splinters but nit a problem on posts but could be on laminate wood for exampme. I would have likeda dust bag as standard as gives off a huge amount of dust and laser useless outside if honest. Orherwise a fantastic saw for the money."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.60 based on 5,928 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This