Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.60 Rating 6,942 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools

About Evolution Power Tools: Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:
+441142511022

Email:
enquiries@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:
Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Power Tools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
Greater than 72%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Anonymous
"Good customer service and excellent products"
Posted 1 year ago
4
Alan Evans
"I recently bought the chopsaw and bench I do think there both great value for money but the only disappointing thing I've found is that if you want to make a 45 cut the bracket that holds the saw to the bench gets in the way .so iv had to take 2 of the bolts off so I can make a cut."
Posted 1 year ago
Ian Clarke
"I bought the saw to complete a bench I was building. Don't know how I would have managed without it."
Posted 2 years ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"I have few evolution power tools now , they have never let me down , the quality really stands out , for me the saws are second to none , very reliable easy to use the blades speak for themselves evolution are really leading the way , no need to change blades because one does the lot , whether a DIYer or chippy you won’t go far wrong with an evolution by your side"
Posted 4 months ago
"Bought a saw had a fault evolution fobbed me off... even though I mentioned a safety issue they weren’t bothered, disgraceful customer service..."
Posted 6 hours ago
Visit Website
"My previous Mitre saw was 12"/305 which I found was to big for my needs. After doing my research on 10" saws I finally decided on the evolution 255sms+. I've upgraded the saw with a zero clearance plate and rear fence, no tareout now. The only downside is saw dust goes everywhere even with a dust vac attached, but that's the same with any Mitre saw. On he whole a very good bit of kit and would highly recommend."
Posted 16 hours ago
"I was really disappointed from the answer I got. Didn’t solve my problem or guided me what to do beside contact the supplier. I expected more from this brand"
Posted 18 hours ago
"This would have got a 5 star rating from me, but the drop to 4 stars was due to the laser accuracy. I bought a Evolution Mitre Saw from Screwfix 3 days ago. Works fantastic. I set it up easily using the instructions provided. I then tested all cuts for accuracy. I noticed at that point the laser is about 5mm or so shy of the actual line I want to cut to. It unfortunately would seem to be a common issue as my old man also has one of the very same and he has the exact same problem. It also looks like this is a fixed laser which cannot be adjusted / calibrated in anyway to make the laser true. So suggest binning off the laser using the switch on top of the saw and have trust in your own lines. Other than that, good bit of gear!"
Posted 18 hours ago
"Rien à dire tout est dans le nom de la marque"
Posted 22 hours ago
"just got my circular saw last week so far very pleased with it"
Posted 1 day ago
"Bought a sliding mitre saw had issue emailed them got feedback quick sorted issue so far so good after sales"
Posted 1 day ago
"This has been a great power tool for me 👍👍 just made my job with the railway sleepers ace very happy 😃 and also price was not bad ....... Warmest regards"
Posted 2 days ago
"Very Good for the careful user. VERSATILE cutting by lightweight tools I can easily move or take to site I have a 355mm steel cutter , a 230mm steel cutting hand circular saw, a 210mm and a double bevel 255mm miter saw for portability and aluminium cutting with 80 tooth blades,"
Posted 2 days ago
"Great engine starts first time. Jet washer attachment easy to fit and detach."
Posted 2 days ago
"Good value for money, fantastic after sales service."
Posted 2 days ago
"So far I'm delighted with the sliding chop saw I bought. The machine cuts like a dream and leaves a remarkably clean cut. The cutting was effortless and the soft start is a real treat. I had to adjust the laser guide but that took relatively little time. Seems to be well built."
Posted 2 days ago
"Very compact, nice clean saw cut. Very happy."
Posted 3 days ago
"Much better than expected"
Posted 3 days ago
"I have used the saw a few times since buying it and I am very satisfied ,the cut is clean and smooth on both 90° and 45° cut . Kevin Durham"
Posted 3 days ago
"very good bit noisy to start with but now ok..one disappointment was that there was now dust bag with the mitre saw. having paid £150 one would have thought that a bag was included but no...£8.00 I believe"
Posted 4 days ago
"Very pleased with the performance of my Rage 3DB. It coped well with cutting a quantity of 4 x 4 fence posts in my recent decking project. The only disappointment is that the enamel black paint started to peel away from the side of the machine on its first clean with my dust vacuum."
Posted 4 days ago
"Good quality for a good price ."
Posted 4 days ago
"Great to use and a nice smooth cut as well"
Posted 4 days ago
"I have no problems with the Evolution Power tool range, mine seam to be well made, reliable & so far according to my square & dial gauge it is spot on!. I do need to get a new Table saw just debating which 1 ??"
Posted 6 days ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.60 based on 6,942 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support