Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.60 Rating 6,727 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools

About Evolution Power Tools: Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:
+441142511022

Email:
enquiries@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:
Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Power Tools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
Greater than 70%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Anonymous
"Good customer service and excellent products"
Posted 1 year ago
4
Alan Evans
"I recently bought the chopsaw and bench I do think there both great value for money but the only disappointing thing I've found is that if you want to make a 45 cut the bracket that holds the saw to the bench gets in the way .so iv had to take 2 of the bolts off so I can make a cut."
Posted 1 year ago
Ian Clarke
"I bought the saw to complete a bench I was building. Don't know how I would have managed without it."
Posted 2 years ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"I have few evolution power tools now , they have never let me down , the quality really stands out , for me the saws are second to none , very reliable easy to use the blades speak for themselves evolution are really leading the way , no need to change blades because one does the lot , whether a DIYer or chippy you won’t go far wrong with an evolution by your side"
Posted 2 months ago
"It's not the biggest saw but it's just as good my last saw was a bosh and cost loads more this one is just as good i would recommend i love this saw"
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"I treated myself to this saw as I am building a timber framed extension to our house. It cuts like a knife through butter on large timber sections and has made the whole experience great."
Posted 1 day ago
"Good product for the money"
Posted 2 days ago
"First mitre saw I have ever used so not sure if it’s good or bad. What I do know for a complete beginner it was very easy to use and good the job done no problems."
Posted 2 days ago
"Easy to put together a quality and accurate saw. Great for its price"
Posted 2 days ago
"Original Evolution box shipped all the way to my location in Hong Kong a bit banged up but don't appeared to be serious enough to damage the machine. However, initial setting up checking squareness, level, and flatness reveals the mitre turntable sticks up so much that an approximately 1 mm gap appears on all sides rocking the straight edge left and right, and actually front and back as well! This is partly due to a crowned mitre turntable, but I have also discovered that the whole mitre table sits almost 1 mm above the flat top on either sides!! These uneven surfaces combined is probably the total surface grinding they have neglected to perform at the factory. This is likely the result of corner-cutting manufacturing practice and poor QC, hurriedly putting the machine together to ship, therefore ruining a minimal level of accuracy for what might be, a well-designed machine that I have yet to use.... Full of great expectation but very disappointed as you can imagine."
Posted 3 days ago
Sorry to hear your item was received in this condition, however we do not export or know of any agents whom support Hong Kong. Please refer back to your supplier.
Posted 1 day ago
"Easy to assemble, could be made a little stronger but good for diy. Would not think it would take hard use."
Posted 3 days ago
"Excellent mitre saw perfect for my needs as a moderate DIYer."
Posted 3 days ago
"Todo perfecto. El ajuste de la máquina es muy facil. Lo peor es que no tienen disco especifico para metales en 210 mm. Y tengamos que comprarlos de otro fabricante"
Posted 3 days ago
"Superlative Build-Quality, representing Exceptional Value-for-Money, and resilience; supplied blade cuts Everything accurately :)"
Posted 3 days ago
"Excellent quality, cuts wood like a knife through butter. Great value for money."
Posted 4 days ago
"Very good quality at an excellent price. So far doing the job very well."
Posted 4 days ago
"Great tool for the price. - Easy to use and does exactly what it says it will do on web adverts (and on the box)."
Posted 4 days ago
"This was a replacement for an older Evolution saw. I am very impressed indeed by the new saw build quality, ease of assembling and the accuracy of the cuts. A master class in modern consumer product manufacturing. Thank you Evolution."
Posted 4 days ago
"Quality, robust , well built power tools. Ideal for DIY and light commercial use at a very reasonable price."
Posted 4 days ago
"Just right for easy moving about powerful bit of kit"
Posted 5 days ago
"This is my 2nd tool made by evolution . No fault fouls found so far"
Posted 5 days ago
"Excellent quality, just what I needed for my current project."
Posted 5 days ago
"So far very pleased with the Rage 3 DB but a little bit disappointed with the EVO RAPTOR. 2 of the carbide tips came loose after only about 50 cuts of 6mm mild steel plate."
Posted 6 days ago
"Not tried yet but have other evolution toolstool that have been not trouble"
Posted 6 days ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.60 based on 6,727 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support