Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.60 Rating 7,212 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools

About Evolution Power Tools: Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:
+441142511022

Email:
enquiries@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:
Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Power Tools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 78%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
Anonymous
"Good customer service and excellent products"
Posted 1 year ago
4
Alan Evans
"I recently bought the chopsaw and bench I do think there both great value for money but the only disappointing thing I've found is that if you want to make a 45 cut the bracket that holds the saw to the bench gets in the way .so iv had to take 2 of the bolts off so I can make a cut."
Posted 2 years ago
Ian Clarke
"I bought the saw to complete a bench I was building. Don't know how I would have managed without it."
Posted 2 years ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"I have few evolution power tools now , they have never let me down , the quality really stands out , for me the saws are second to none , very reliable easy to use the blades speak for themselves evolution are really leading the way , no need to change blades because one does the lot , whether a DIYer or chippy you won’t go far wrong with an evolution by your side"
Posted 6 months ago
"I did not receive any info from Evolution Power Tools, just a confirmation of email inquiry."
Posted 1 hour ago
Visit Website
"Both the SMT & Stand are proving to be very effective bits of kit. Very pleased."
Posted 3 hours ago
"delivered in a timely manner in great condition . impressed with quality of 12 inch disk saw for cost"
Posted 4 hours ago
"Very good communications, always easy to deal with"
Posted 6 hours ago
"Great tools"
Posted 22 hours ago
"I have just purchased a table saw bench a FURY5-S 225MM.Came flat packed and was very easy to assemble.It also came with a multi cutting blade that will cut Metal,Wood and Plastic.It works very well with no sparks coming off cutting metal.It also comes with a dust extraction hose with which you need to connect a hoover or something similar which keeps the blade clean when cutting.Overall most pleased with it and would highly recommend it."
Posted 22 hours ago
"Brilliant does what it’s supposed to do and more great price highly recommend spot on"
Posted 23 hours ago
"Je suis tres content de mon achat. jai fabriqué le plancher de mon abri de jardin I am very happy with my purchase. I made the floor of my garden shed"
Posted 1 day ago
"Detailed response provided, allowed me to resolve the issue experienced."
Posted 1 day ago
"It performs very well. Not very easy to assemble, but is extremely easy to use it. I am happy with my purchase decision."
Posted 2 days ago
"It worked fine, just as advertised."
Posted 2 days ago
"I bought the concrete saw just hoping I could make it through a patio paver project before it died. For the price I figured it wouldn’t last too long. I was wrong. Diamond blade still cutting strong, and the saw has never bogged down. So far 100cuts on a 12x2 1/2 pavers, paid for itself already compared to rental at $69 for 4 hrs"
Posted 2 days ago
"We have purchased 3 saws from Evolution Power Tools. They are: EvoSaw 380: Rage 3 and SMS 255. The EvoSaw 380 cuts large pieces up to 1/2" thick in our shop. We only use it for straight cuts, as the base does not swivel- the clamp swivels, which takes up too much room. Tha saw blade lasts a very long time. The rage 3 is used for the smaller material and for miter cuts in our shop, and doubles for our wood miter saw when necessary. The (NEW) SMS 255 is vastly improved over the Rage 3 (in my opinion). The slots for the preset miters fit better, the handle has ben turned , which fits the hand better, and it looks cooler! we mount it on a Evolution Miter Saw Stand when we take it into the field for on-site wok. Be sure to purchase a BLUE Evolution blade for metal cutting. It lasts much longer than the multi-material blade."
Posted 2 days ago
"Alan was very helpful as my request was only for a small part a disc mounting screw. I will be ordering one, and thank you for your help"
Posted 2 days ago
"I really like the idea of the tools, function wise etc, but they lack durability for anything beyond hobby use. I have an rage 3 miter which I use for a low volume product of off road parts. I have broke the fence at least 3 times, regularly bend the fence which results in busted blades, and I have busted several guards. The angle base and the detents for the angle adjustments are very loose and results in variations of cuts. I would suggest taking a hard look at durability and maybe even making a higher end industrial line if you can't improve the current offerings. Motor and drive have plenty of power and seem to be in good shape."
Posted 2 days ago
"Good on price. Easy to use . Lightweight. Overall one of the best branded tools ive ever used."
Posted 2 days ago
"Mitre saw is very good but for some reason the sawdust does not get captured in the provided dust bag."
Posted 3 days ago
"Super fast delivery and very pleased with the condition of the B Grade Fury saw. I would have no hesitation in buying from EVT again."
Posted 3 days ago
"Hello! Nice and convenient device. BUT.. problem !!! ! breakdown on the first day of operation of the device!"
Posted 3 days ago
"Don't expect perfection at this price level, but more than adequate for most jobs. Really good value."
Posted 3 days ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.60 based on 7,212 reviews