Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.6 Rating 9,937 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools
4.6
Based on 9,937 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 91%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Read Evolution Power Tools Reviews

About Evolution Power Tools:

Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:

+441142511022

Email:

sales@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:

Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Power Tools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 21st June 2022
O.SARRION
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 19th June 2022
Jake Fender
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 15th June 2022
Paul Tranter
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 13th June 2022
Timothy Stahl
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 13th June 2022
Timothy Stahl
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 13th June 2022
Paul Tranter
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 4th June 2022
Krzysztof Iwaniuk
251
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Love my fantastic track saw. It cuts beautifully with a lovely accurate, clean edge. Quite heavy but you can feel the quality. A long cord as well, which is a bonus. Delivery was on point, especially after I had to return the first one I bought because I accidentally ordered the 110v power outlet instead of the 240v. My fault ... but customer service was fantastic and I purchased and received the replacement only a couple of days later, along with a refund for the first one. I plan to buy more evolution tools to add to my collection. Highly recommend.
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 13th July 2020 Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 13th July 2020 Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 13th July 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Got a 7.25 power saw Nice cut, shoe keeps coming loose and little short on power
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I’m very impressed with my evolution R 210cms it’s makes life so much easier when sawing lengths of wood for different projects that need doing. The way it slices through any material is very impressive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
The R210 saw arrived promptly and was easy to set up. Accuracy of cuts was good out of the box and the blade was good for a multi-purpose blade. The laser seems fairly accurate but i haven’t really used it a great deal yet. I like the handle grip being horizontal as it seems a more natural grip and less stressful on the wrist. The saw is powerful enough for my hobby needs and the cut width will also be ok for my needs. The review loses one star for the pretty atrocious dust collection. Even with my shop vac connected, dust goes everywhere. If Evolution were to look on YouTube they could probably come up with a design change that would greatly reduce this problem - there are plenty of simple solutions that I will try out. I would recommend this saw, but hobbyists in a small shop/garage, such as myself, should realise they will need to do some work on dust collection or accept they need to enjoy lots of clearing up after use of the saw! To be fair, I suspect many other saws are just as bad on this aspect.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I am happy with everything
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
The cutting time and ease verse an abrasive disc is night and day difference. The one thing that threw me was the amount of debris blown outward from the saw. Seems the air from the motor blows debris all directions sand very minimal is trapped in the chip tray. Overall I’m happy so far with my purchase. The cuts are cleaner and there was no effort needed from me to help it cut through.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Goods ordered received promptly. Company is over enthusiastic about customer feedback, as I had been requested twice to complete the survey before it had arrived. Suggest company amends its records to diary request some 2 /3 weeks after they have sent an item out, at which time it will hopefully have been received and put to use
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Great product and price
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Well made track saw. Received the saw clamps promptly. I will definitely recommend these tools.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Unfortunately, the picture do not make sense, was an upgraded part sent, still not working - sorry
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Most recent purchase was a 10" concrete saw blade. It is a backup for the blades I am currently using on my 10" evolution concrete saw. It is doing a great job cutting up my driveway. Great products and fast service, I rely on your tools to get the job done. THANKS
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Zero bad to say which is the highest compliment.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service from this company from ordering to delivery kept updated on dispatch and delivery will definitely use again and again much cheaper buying direct than using tool station or screw fix winner winner chicken dinner keep up the good work
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent value, and easy to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered a 230v track saw, but was sent a 110v saw by mistake, their mistake not mine. The 110v saw was collected yesterday I’m now left waiting for replacement to show up! Being as it was not my mistake I’m less than impressed. Temped to send the lot back when it finally arrives.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent for small jobs the hulk
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great service apart from the delivery UPS obviously can read an address 🙄
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Received my new circular saw and guides and no user manual I installed the blade and when I tried the circular saw the blade jammed I have installed the blade what I thought was correct but no instruction I tried to release blade but jammed Was informed by technical that the blade was installed incorrectly and I would need to use a long reach Allen key and if it did it would cut the bolt off Obviously a common issue as technical knew what the issue was straight away I will have to return to get sorted
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Cuts a wide variety of materials, however after cutting some mild steel the blade no longer cuts straight on wood. I have tried adjusting countless times but still no success, very frustrating when trying to build anything out of timber. Quality is to be expected from such a cheap product.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
AVOID THIS SCAMMING COMPANY. THEY REFUSE TO REFUND. I PURCHASED A C STOCK SAW THAT MEANS USED BAD CONDITION. THEY RECEIVED IT BACK AND REFUSED TO REFUND BECAUSE IT WAS USED. IT WAS PURCHASED AS USED IN THE CHILD'S PLACE. AVOID AVOID
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
After looking at alternatives, I decided a Rage 5S was the right saw for me. I've no doubt the cheaper version sold by Screwfix would have been fine but they don't offer delivery and it would never have fitted in my car. Unfortunately, the Evolution web site wouldn't accept the discount code I had received by email. Delivery was prompt, as advertised. Setting up wasn't complicated (despite comments I've seen) and everything was square out of the box. Ripping against the fence and cross cuts using the sliding table are simple and accurate. Dust collection is not bad, although you have to be careful not to catch the workpiece on the tube from the top. Three negatives and one caution: First, it sounds a bit rough as it runs down. I suspect this is partly because the blade fouls on its plastic housing in some positions, so I guess this will wear away in time. Second, the whole thing sits at an angle left to right as the 'wheel' side of the stand is lower by quite a bit (>40mm across the table). The adjustable feet on the other side can only be used to increase its height and so would make it worse. This doesn't seem to be an issue with assembly of the stand as it can't go together any other way. Finally, the mitre guide rocks side to side in its track. This isn't a huge issue as the whole section of table can slide but using it alone would be pretty inaccurate. The caution is that, once assembled, it can be easily moved but is too wide to go through a regular door, so one of the first things I used it for was to make a dolly on castors to take it through sideways (!)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.57 based on 9,937 reviews