Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.57 Rating 9,801 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 91%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.37 out of 5
Read Evolution Power Tools Reviews

About Evolution Power Tools:

Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:

+441142511022

Email:

sales@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:

Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Power Tools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 19th October 2021
Brian Peterson
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 19th October 2021
Brian Peterson
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 19th October 2021
Brian Peterson
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 19th October 2021
Brian Peterson
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 19th October 2021
Brian Peterson
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 30th September 2021
Nick DeCarlo
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 22nd September 2021
Christian Fitzpatrick
192
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good budget equipment
Helpful Report
(United Kingdom) - Posted 8 months ago
I had a power washer delivered with the engine in mid-December intending on using it to clean driveways and wheelie bins for my gardening customers. I have used it for one day in mid-January and it has literally dropped to bits. I found a spring and a small black plastic cap on the van floor beneath the unit and whilst the engine starts and runs fine, the power washer now does nothing but bleed oil and water all over the place. Evolution will only 'service' it under warranty, despite it being unfit for purpose and they took over a week to get back to my original complaint. Whilst Screwfix have been apologetic, the issue is still unresolved even though I have now asked for a refund on the full set up. After spending over £3k in the last 2 months with Screwfix setting up my business, I would have hoped for better support from them over the replacement of a £120 bit of kit, but here I am, 3 weeks later with no power washer and £650 out of pocket once I take the water tank I bought to use with this into account. Disgusted at the quality of the Evo build, more disgusted at their utterly dismissive customer service response, and terminally disappointed in Screwfix's lack of willingness to take ownership of the problem. It's already cost me over £800 in lost business and who knows what in future goodwill, never mind the £700 I'll need to fork out to buy a real pressure washer to keep trading. There's a reason it's this price... do yourself a favour and get a proper one.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
GREAT SAW.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The laser sucks, instead of one line I see two lines.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Great product! It’s the best drill bit I’ve ever used!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good quality products, reasonable price too. Super fast shipping, very pleased
Helpful Report
(United Kingdom) - Posted 8 months ago
A nice machine, easy to use and adjust as needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I have taken time off work today to receive the delivery for orders EPT18720 (which was ordered on a next day delivery) and order EPT18451 which was due today between 11.30am – 2.30pm today. Neither has arrived absolutely no communications from yourselves or the carrier which is shocking! When checking on your site all it says “Your order is confirmed, We’ve accepted your order, and we’re getting it ready. Come back to this page for updates on your shipment status.” (which there isn’t!) Ups is still saying between 11.30-2.30 today (which is clearly not the case) I was supposed to be building workstations this weekend which wont happen. I have no idea when I should take more time off work to receive the delivery’s. I suspect they will try to deliver when nobody will be at my address as nobody can be bothered to communicate as to when the delivery will be. Its very rare that I see such a shambles in communication regarding delivery, you need to take a serious look at what you are doing.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Very good sturdy
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Early review, dissapointed that they use UPS, advert stated next day delivery but checking the UPS site it has been sent UPS standard. UPS must have the most negative reviews and advert must breach a trading standards rule.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
We are mobile welding and fabrication service With 5 years experience I will be say this is one of them and the world chop saw "raptor" and good price and power Shogun welding and fabrication ltd!
Helpful Report
(United Kingdom) - Posted 8 months ago
This is my 3rd dry cut saw brand. And by far this is the best one I've had. It cuts fast and square. I feel dumb for not being this saw the first time. I thought that they were all the same, I was wrong. The Evolution saws cost more than the others I have bought individually. But cheaper in the long run after thinking of all of the time and effort I spent trying to fix a cut that was not square (up and down). I would definitely recommend an EVOLUTION saw. And if I ever need another saw, it will be another EVOLUTION.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Amazing product I bought a refurbished model and it works and looks like it's brand new. Can't wait to try out other models.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Very good for tools first-class
Helpful Report
(United Kingdom) - Posted 8 months ago
Purchased a track saw R185CCSX which was very disappointing as its not really a plunge Saw! Very difficult to have accurate cuts with this saw, I had a Festool saw before and this does not compare.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent service from the lady who answered my enquiry to the delivery within 2 days. Thank you Evolution team :)
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Be careful if using the '5% discount off your first order' as it could end up costing you more money. It's not clear on the Evolution website but the 5% discount will wipe out any bundle offers quoted and cost you more than the advertised price. The email response to my query regarding this issue was very disappointing. Quick delivery of product though.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Done a few cuts now, I like the ease of it. Only 1 problem the extractor hose restricts easy movement of the extension side.
Helpful Report
(United Kingdom) - Posted 9 months ago
Instructions are total rubbish, especially if your trying to fit the parts when someone removed the old parts weeks ago. Need to up your game with this, a video or just something better than next to nowt would be a bit easier to follow
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
excellant product prompt service highly recomend
Helpful Report
(United Kingdom) - Posted 9 months ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.57 based on 9,801 reviews