Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.57 Rating 9,791 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 91%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.37 out of 5
Read Evolution Power Tools Reviews

About Evolution Power Tools:

Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:

+441142511022

Email:

sales@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:

Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Power Tools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 21st September 2021
Saul J Fernandez
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 21st September 2021
Tim Kirby
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 21st September 2021
Tim Kirby
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 31st July 2021
Gary Watson
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 31st July 2021
Adam Lincoln
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 23rd July 2021
Anonymous
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 2nd July 2021
Eric Cote
155
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Spares department needs a good shake up or retraining. Left hand doesn't know what the right hand is doing. Waiting for part for two weeks. Given a reference number and told ring later next week. Told price of part and delivery price by UPS. Offered to pay there and then but told to wait until item had arrived. On ringing as instructed told item not ordered as I hadn't paid . Rubbish..
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Bought a R185CCSX circular back in march 2020, cmae with the 1020mm track, but no clamps. Since then the clamps have been out of stock, although you can buy the track and clamps together. Not impressed that the deal actually came with a track with no clamps in the first place and then not being able to purchase since. As you can buy a track with clamps this is a sales issue and not a supply issue, but you just get told to wait until in stock. At this rate I'll wear the saw out before i can use the track as they seem to have no intention of getting the stock in. Don't sell me half a product and then not resolve the issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I just bought a new saw and the blade that came with it ,I was only able to do 3 cuts on a 2x4 tubing then I order a new blade just for metal and I was able to do only 5 cuts with a $70.00 blade so I very disappoint with the blades, worse investment I ever made!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I bough Evolution r210 SMS+ and after just 40 cuts of mild mild steel 25x25x3 mm blade went dull. Laser system has failed due to a lot of sparks. support is not supporting. Be the man - Go DeWalt!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I needed a 300mm disc cutter that is electric and I can connect it to my dust extractor for inside work. I came across the r300dct, which seemed perfect. How wrong was I, I contacted it to my dust extractor and started working. With in seconds dust everywhere. I contacted your customer services, explaining about what happened, only to be told to take it back where I purchased it from, and they can deal with it. I got my money back. As the dust port on the machine doesn't work, to me it's a problem evolution should have delt with. I sent another email to customer services explaining again but in more detail. 3 working days later no reply. It's sold with a dust extractor port which clearly doesn't work.. I have now gone back to a well known brand I have used for a long time that I know is fit for purpose.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered a saw and stand 3 days ago still no response from my emails as to when it will be delivered, there site has a count down for next day delivery joke will not be using them again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I buy and phrase your products to all my staff but find it really hard when all your support staff are either on training or can’t be bothered, no one mans the phone your spares are never in stock or are still in china or stuck in the suez it’s a real shame and only hope it’s just me your letting down.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Customer service is not good,bought a miter saw back fence is warped witch creates kick backs on every thick cut and they refuse to replace it.defects are very dangerous
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Tools good but customer services never reply
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered a replacement 255TCT blade as I had a new job to complete the website stated next day delivery I ordered on Wednesday but I still hadn’t received by Friday. Luckily the job got put back a couple of days. Monday still hadn’t received any product, so emailed customer services, they replied that it was an IT issue and it will be with me the next day(Tuesday). Wednesday morning It still hasn’t turned up so had to drive to my local Screwfix and pick one up there. It eventually arrived Wednesday late afternoon a week after I originally ordered. I have just emailed them to collect the unwanted blade as the courier wouldn’t take back. I also requested a refund, we’ll see how long that takes. WG
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
You sent me the wrong plug
Helpful Report
(United Kingdom) - Posted 4 months ago
Ordered a disc cutter (grinder) Paid for Saturday delivery at£5.99 at 1.15 on the Friday as cut off time was 3.30 for Saturday delivery . At 5pm had an email to say it had been dispatched but no tracking or the name of courier company . Never arrived on Saturday? No further tracking info from evolution power tools , tried to phone and emailed with no reply They take your money and fob you of saying item has been dispatched but this is not been dispatched Terrible company will never buy direct from them again as I have had to hire a disc cutter to finish a job of .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I bought three units from this company . A power washer a 110 220v generator and a petrol unit to run above . Generator damaged in box power washer safty unit faulty returned units . Got refund on generator refund on power unit but returned power washer .(Useless without power unit ) would not use this bunch of fools i will now put a claim into the small claims court.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Arrived in good time, unfortunately burnt out almost immediately, so turned out to be an expensive purchase..
Helpful Report
(United Kingdom) - Posted 5 months ago
Have not received the circular saw and no response
Helpful Report
(United Kingdom) - Posted 6 months ago
For me, no one so explained why I canceled my order.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very bad under warrenty repair service on my Evolution Table saw R5s. Wasted my time and efforts packaging and repackaging for their collection. Saw arrived without any repair being carried out but the engineer clearly lied and sent the the repaired certificate. The part I wanted it to be replaced was still in there and the problem still there as before. I was so annoyed that I just could not bother contacting them anymore. So I am still using it occationally however its not cutting it accurate 90 degrees due to faulty elevation crankshaft (blade clearly wobbles when raising and lowering the shaft). I will not buy any more evolution products anymore. Bye bye forever.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered a paid for dust bag and postage but not received it or been given refund or update. I will write another review when it arrives. Try not to use Amazon but this is why people do and that would be my advice at the moment. Steer well clear.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I had a power washer delivered with the engine in mid-December intending on using it to clean driveways and wheelie bins for my gardening customers. I have used it for one day in mid-January and it has literally dropped to bits. I found a spring and a small black plastic cap on the van floor beneath the unit and whilst the engine starts and runs fine, the power washer now does nothing but bleed oil and water all over the place. Evolution will only 'service' it under warranty, despite it being unfit for purpose and they took over a week to get back to my original complaint. Whilst Screwfix have been apologetic, the issue is still unresolved even though I have now asked for a refund on the full set up. After spending over £3k in the last 2 months with Screwfix setting up my business, I would have hoped for better support from them over the replacement of a £120 bit of kit, but here I am, 3 weeks later with no power washer and £650 out of pocket once I take the water tank I bought to use with this into account. Disgusted at the quality of the Evo build, more disgusted at their utterly dismissive customer service response, and terminally disappointed in Screwfix's lack of willingness to take ownership of the problem. It's already cost me over £800 in lost business and who knows what in future goodwill, never mind the £700 I'll need to fork out to buy a real pressure washer to keep trading. There's a reason it's this price... do yourself a favour and get a proper one.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I have taken time off work today to receive the delivery for orders EPT18720 (which was ordered on a next day delivery) and order EPT18451 which was due today between 11.30am – 2.30pm today. Neither has arrived absolutely no communications from yourselves or the carrier which is shocking! When checking on your site all it says “Your order is confirmed, We’ve accepted your order, and we’re getting it ready. Come back to this page for updates on your shipment status.” (which there isn’t!) Ups is still saying between 11.30-2.30 today (which is clearly not the case) I was supposed to be building workstations this weekend which wont happen. I have no idea when I should take more time off work to receive the delivery’s. I suspect they will try to deliver when nobody will be at my address as nobody can be bothered to communicate as to when the delivery will be. Its very rare that I see such a shambles in communication regarding delivery, you need to take a serious look at what you are doing.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.57 based on 9,791 reviews