Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.59 Rating 7,356 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools

About Evolution Power Tools: Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:
+441142511022

Email:
enquiries@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:
Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Power Tools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
4
Warren Hanson
"Considerable chips when cutting metal, hold down clamp if moved 1 inch away from center on both sides would clear saw when beveled cuts are made, and a longer arm just clears the fence, cuts were nice and clean, cool to touch after cut. Was delivered in good shape 1st use 5 days later nice saw glad to get will make offset for hold down for easier use and not have to flip sides to make beveled cuts."
Posted 1 week ago
5
Brant Snowhill
"Very impressed with my rage 4 the attention to detail with the included safety glasses and ear plugs. Also the performance is amazing the included blade cuts through angle iron with ease and a clean cut. I made the correct decision to buy the Evolution rage 4."
Posted 1 week ago
HUDELLE Vincent
"Je suis tres content de mon achat. jai fabriqué le plancher de mon abri de jardin I am very happy with my purchase. I made the floor of my garden shed"
Posted 1 month ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"I have few evolution power tools now , they have never let me down , the quality really stands out , for me the saws are second to none , very reliable easy to use the blades speak for themselves evolution are really leading the way , no need to change blades because one does the lot , whether a DIYer or chippy you won’t go far wrong with an evolution by your side"
Posted 7 months ago
"No personal reply! I asked for a quote on a part."
Posted 1 week ago
Sorry to hear you have not had a reply. If you can email your enquiry to customer,services@evolutionpowertools.com and we will reply as soon as possible.
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Didn’t get any reply at all."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Can you please supply your details and inquiry to our customer service team sales@evolutionpowertools.com and we will be happy to assist
Posted 1 week ago
"I sent an inquiry of a spare part and was never contacted in return. Poor customer service period."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Sorry to hear you have not received a response from ourselves. Please can you resend your enquiry to sales@evolutionpowertools.com where we can assist.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I did not receive any info from Evolution Power Tools, just a confirmation of email inquiry."
Posted 4 weeks ago
Sorry to hear you have not received a response from ourselves. Please can you resend your enquiry to sales@evolutionpowertools.com where we can assist.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I am currently in middle of resolving an issue with mitre saw so would be unfair of me to write a review at this point in time"
Posted 1 month ago
"I have not recieved an answer to my previous question. I have not purchased anything yet. I'd like to purchase the table saw rage5, but it says not for USA. Is this because its 50hz/220v? Is there a conversion kit?"
Posted 1 month ago
There is no conversion kit available for the Rage 5-S and is it not available to purchase in the USA market.
With Regards
Posted 1 month ago
"très précis, facile d'utilisation. à voir dans le temps."
Posted 1 month ago
"Rubbish tools and rubbish after care, take your money and don't give a dam. Blades for saws are made from toffee 5 to 6 cuts and blades are done. Will never buy tools from this mob again"
Posted 1 month ago
"I can not believe that I’ve only used the evo system engine and pump three times since I bought it and on the third use it trashed the pump because the spring doughnut had stuffed up and ruined the connecting system!!"
Posted 1 month ago
Sorry to hear you have an issue with your product. We will be happy to assist if you could complete our online warranty claim form
Posted 1 month ago
"Poor / slow response time for an email enquiry . Initial response 2/3 days , still waiting for the follow up email to come. Just looking for saw bench mounting brackets and if they are available separately ?? Comfirmed which ones they were on the email."
Posted 1 month ago
Our French office contacted you on Friday last week as you are based outside the UK.
Hopefully they have advised what you need to know.
Posted 1 month ago
"The motor on head bounces around like mad when used on a high setting"
Posted 1 month ago
"I wondered why I could not properly adjust the height or the angle of the blade. When I looked closer the whole of the motor / blade mechanism had come loose from the u shaped brackets that control the travel and precision movement. I was able to remove one bracket and realign the whole mechanism back onto both brackets. I then for safety sake checked all clearances and adjustments prior to switching the machine on. All this rather than dismantle the complicated stand and repack the whole thing back in the box, what a nightmare that would have been. However this happened I have no idea, only that it all came adrift in transit. The unit now seems to be working really well and does a good job. Time will tell how well it works on my DIY jobs."
Posted 1 month ago
Sorry to hear you have had issues with your machine.

It sounds like you have now managed to resolve the issues however if you need any further assistance please contact our customer service department on 0114 2511022 option 1 or technical support on 0114 2511022 option 4.
Posted 1 month ago
"Contacted Evolution for some advice and seeking a spare part. Still had no contact from Customer Service, several days later, but have been sent this review request!"
Posted 1 month ago
"I wanted to buy spare parts for a Rage 5 table saw and was told it was discontinued and they dont hold spare parts. Very disappointing."
Posted 1 month ago
The factory that supplied the Rage 5 closed unexpectedly, which is why we only carried a limited amount of spare parts. There have sold out over the last couple of years. Apologies we could not assist further.
Posted 1 month ago
"Пила evolution rage 5s отвратительный инструмен. Куплена в России, страна производитель не указана. Качество сборки ужасное. Сервис отсутствует, менеджер официального представителя сказал что диагностика инструмента проводится посредством направления фотоотчёта в Англию , срок ответа от производителя 7 дней. Обзор пилы которую я купил можно увидеть пройдя по ссылке: https://youtu.be/0Vop5hYG4hE"
Posted 2 months ago
"I brought SL2800 track it has a problem when the two tracks are clamped together, I sent pictures to your selfs and the result is a manufacturer problem Your warranty department would like them back to send to China sorry I added a picture and couldn’t delete it"
Posted 2 months ago
We have already been corresponding in regards to this and are replacing this track.
Posted 2 months ago
"Never bothered to respond to my email, but then sent me this survey - very strange."
Posted 2 months ago
Sorry to hear you have not had any correspondence from ourselves.

I have checked all our inboxes and nothing with your email address has been received.

Please resend to customer.services@evolutionpowertools.com where we can assist.
Posted 2 months ago
"I can't say a lot about a tool as it doesn't work. I bought it on Amazon but as I didn't need it straight away I left it in the box. After a month I pulled it out, assembled, plugged in and it's nothing. No sign of life. I cannot return it as a return time passed. Just frustrated"
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon and sorry to hear you have an issue with your unit.
If you are based in the UK please complete a warranty claim form available via our website and we can return the unit for inspection.
Posted 2 months ago
"Very disapointed with the qualiuty of vice clamp on saw. Broken after only a few uses as youve used plastic insteaf of steel. Very flimsy design. Not tradesman quality. 255 mitre saw"
Posted 3 months ago
Sorry to hear you have had an issue with your clamp.

Please contact or customer service department on 0114 2511022 to discuss.
Posted 3 months ago
"Not happy with service was told part was not broke can't get part to go back in would have to dismantle saw.but y did it come out in the first place."
Posted 3 months ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.59 based on 7,356 reviews