Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.57 Rating 9,714 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 82%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Evolution Power Tools Reviews

About Evolution Power Tools:

Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:

+441142511022

Email:

sales@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:

Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Power Tools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 23rd April 2021
Neil Brooking
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 16th April 2021
Donald Rice
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 16th April 2021
Donald Rice
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 16th April 2021
Donald Rice
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 31st March 2021
John Davie
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 31st March 2021
John Davie
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 29th March 2021
Anonymous
142
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
You sent me the wrong plug
(Sheffield) - Posted 4 days ago
Ordered a disc cutter (grinder) Paid for Saturday delivery at£5.99 at 1.15 on the Friday as cut off time was 3.30 for Saturday delivery . At 5pm had an email to say it had been dispatched but no tracking or the name of courier company . Never arrived on Saturday? No further tracking info from evolution power tools , tried to phone and emailed with no reply They take your money and fob you of saying item has been dispatched but this is not been dispatched Terrible company will never buy direct from them again as I have had to hire a disc cutter to finish a job of .
Posted 2 weeks ago
I bought three units from this company . A power washer a 110 220v generator and a petrol unit to run above . Generator damaged in box power washer safty unit faulty returned units . Got refund on generator refund on power unit but returned power washer .(Useless without power unit ) would not use this bunch of fools i will now put a claim into the small claims court.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Arrived in good time, unfortunately burnt out almost immediately, so turned out to be an expensive purchase..
(Sheffield) - Posted 1 month ago
Have not received the circular saw and no response
(Sheffield) - Posted 2 months ago
For me, no one so explained why I canceled my order.
Posted 2 months ago
Very bad under warrenty repair service on my Evolution Table saw R5s. Wasted my time and efforts packaging and repackaging for their collection. Saw arrived without any repair being carried out but the engineer clearly lied and sent the the repaired certificate. The part I wanted it to be replaced was still in there and the problem still there as before. I was so annoyed that I just could not bother contacting them anymore. So I am still using it occationally however its not cutting it accurate 90 degrees due to faulty elevation crankshaft (blade clearly wobbles when raising and lowering the shaft). I will not buy any more evolution products anymore. Bye bye forever.
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered a paid for dust bag and postage but not received it or been given refund or update. I will write another review when it arrives. Try not to use Amazon but this is why people do and that would be my advice at the moment. Steer well clear.
Posted 2 months ago
I had a power washer delivered with the engine in mid-December intending on using it to clean driveways and wheelie bins for my gardening customers. I have used it for one day in mid-January and it has literally dropped to bits. I found a spring and a small black plastic cap on the van floor beneath the unit and whilst the engine starts and runs fine, the power washer now does nothing but bleed oil and water all over the place. Evolution will only 'service' it under warranty, despite it being unfit for purpose and they took over a week to get back to my original complaint. Whilst Screwfix have been apologetic, the issue is still unresolved even though I have now asked for a refund on the full set up. After spending over £3k in the last 2 months with Screwfix setting up my business, I would have hoped for better support from them over the replacement of a £120 bit of kit, but here I am, 3 weeks later with no power washer and £650 out of pocket once I take the water tank I bought to use with this into account. Disgusted at the quality of the Evo build, more disgusted at their utterly dismissive customer service response, and terminally disappointed in Screwfix's lack of willingness to take ownership of the problem. It's already cost me over £800 in lost business and who knows what in future goodwill, never mind the £700 I'll need to fork out to buy a real pressure washer to keep trading. There's a reason it's this price... do yourself a favour and get a proper one.
Posted 3 months ago
I have taken time off work today to receive the delivery for orders EPT18720 (which was ordered on a next day delivery) and order EPT18451 which was due today between 11.30am – 2.30pm today. Neither has arrived absolutely no communications from yourselves or the carrier which is shocking! When checking on your site all it says “Your order is confirmed, We’ve accepted your order, and we’re getting it ready. Come back to this page for updates on your shipment status.” (which there isn’t!) Ups is still saying between 11.30-2.30 today (which is clearly not the case) I was supposed to be building workstations this weekend which wont happen. I have no idea when I should take more time off work to receive the delivery’s. I suspect they will try to deliver when nobody will be at my address as nobody can be bothered to communicate as to when the delivery will be. Its very rare that I see such a shambles in communication regarding delivery, you need to take a serious look at what you are doing.
Posted 3 months ago
Purchased a track saw R185CCSX which was very disappointing as its not really a plunge Saw! Very difficult to have accurate cuts with this saw, I had a Festool saw before and this does not compare.
Posted 3 months ago
I received my table saw 3 weeks ago unpacked it it was damaged I rang evolution they said they would send me the damaged part never came then you wanted to pick it up but you didn’t give me enough warning that u p s was coming I missed the pick up so rearrange for u p s to come back on the 18/1/21 waited in all day and u p s never turned up. Iv had my saw 3 weeks now and not been able to use it yet so not very impressed so far
(Sheffield) - Posted 3 months ago
I have an evolution R185 circular saw. Just recently I looked for a replacement blade and discovered that the only one I could buy was another Evolution 185/20 cut anything blade at £23. I really wanted a blade for just cutting wood which would produce a much better quality cut. From where I'm standing this appears to be a deliberate strategy by Evolution to sell these blades. I'm very disappointed.
Posted 4 months ago
Cannot adjust saw to a bevel of full 45 degrees only goes as far as 45.7 on my saw and that's with stops removed and forcing the handle a little........ NOT GOOD ENOUGH!!!!.... NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE CONTACTING MANUFACTURER TODAY...... POOR SHOW EVOLUTION
Posted 5 months ago
The saw table was great, but I cannot review the spares because they have not arrived yet.
(Sheffield) - Posted 5 months ago
fitted your brushes to one of your saws that is not working, and under warranty and it still isnt working, and I'm £20 worse of. mike wood
(Sheffield) - Posted 6 months ago
Michael, Please call us at 866 386-8665 so we can further help you with your issue. Thank you. Nicole
Posted 6 months ago
Hello my name is Juan Garcia Munoz. I recently got EVOSAW380 But I have too many issues when cut round tubing. It doesn’t hold well and it lets go. I will damage the blade and these things aren’t cheap and it isn’t as well as it shows in your advertisements. If you can return me my money I would be happy with that because I’m not happy with the tools. It’s also supposed not to make sparks even when I cut really slow
Posted 6 months ago
Juan, I am sorry you are having an issue with your saw. Please call us direct at 866 386-8665, and we would be happy to assist you.
Posted 6 months ago
Pain in the arse to assemble. Instructions pathetic. Person who wrote them wants sacking. Why they don’t assemble it at the factory and send it fully assembled for an extra few quid is beyond me.
Posted 7 months ago
first i received damage and send back and came back same they send me back same saw without any change , pulse box is completely damage which tell me how its been handle while they had it. not happy at all to bye from them .
Posted 7 months ago
Can't find replacement parts in the US
Posted 7 months ago
Daren, Please give us a call directly at 866 386-8665. We would be happy to help you with parts. If your saw is under 3 years old the part may be covered under warranty. Thank you. Nicole
Posted 6 months ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.57 based on 9,714 reviews