Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.58 Rating 8,663 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 82%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Evolution Power Tools Reviews

About Evolution Power Tools:

Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:

+441142511022

Email:

enquiries@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:

Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Power Tools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Evolution Power Tools 4 star review on 13th January 2020
Gordon Dickinson
More Photos & Videos
Evolution Power Tools 4 star review on 10th January 2020
Wieslaw Nawrocki
More Photos & Videos
Evolution Power Tools 4 star review on 10th January 2020
Wieslaw Nawrocki
More Photos & Videos
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 9th January 2020
Guntars Graholskis
More Photos & Videos
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 10th October 2019
Neil Freeman
More Photos & Videos
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 27th September 2019
MENARD Stéphane
More Photos & Videos
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 19th September 2019
Neil Woods
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have few evolution power tools now , they have never let me down , the quality really stands out , for me the saws are second to none , very reliable easy to use the blades speak for themselves evolution are really leading the way , no need to change blades because one does the lot , whether a DIYer or chippy you won’t go far wrong with an evolution by your side
Posted 1 year ago
I bought a discontinued twin blade saw as a birthday gift for my husband. The saw was missing the spare blade and when he contacted Evolution Power Tools to ask if he could buy a set of spare blades he was just told as it was discontinued it was not their problem. They were very unhelpful to the point of being rude. The saw is now basically disposable as without new blades it will soon become useless. I will not use Evolution Power Tools again and would recommend that anyone steer clear of them as there is no after sales service. It seems that once they have your money they want nothing further to do with you.
Posted 1 week ago
quick delivery but one of the clamps is not welded straight cant be bothered to send back obviously don't check stock
Posted 1 week ago
I bought the slide saw. I require to store it in the box so I assembled it to take a look before using. Dismantled the sliders from the monitor but now they are stuck in the housing. I am left with a useless piece of equipment!! I did contact your help line. By the time the came back to me to say that it couldn’t be repacked it was too late. I asked the next question above but have had no reply - very disappointing.
Posted 1 week ago
Never got a return call..or a reply to email trying to purchase spare parts.
Posted 1 week ago
I bought this because of good reviews and watched the videos online. Very simple to set up and use. But there are few flaws that made me think twice.
This is a very dangerous machine so nothing should be left to chance.
1. The manual was absolutely useless. All the diagrams were in a separate page and the instructions were unclear.
2. The installation of the blade was not obvious, as I needed to insert it in a tight gap while holding a sharp blade. The instruction did not mention anything about that so after many attempts I resorted to watching a video, which I luckily found.
3. There is a video scan on the manual to go to the video. It required installing an app which I deleted immediately as it was full of virus.
4. There is no power switch. There is one that has a on/off icon right on top but that is for the laser so I assumed it was for the power and did not realise I could have accidentally turn it on again. Very dangerous.
5. The feature that made me to give 1 star is the slider bar next to the cutting slit. It was set to the right by DEFAULT which meant, if I had not read the useless manual to the end I would have not know about its function. My very first cut was 45 degree, so when I did the cut I realised I cut through the slider. And when I looked closely there is a warning sign on it. That is totally unacceptable. The slider should never go under the saw in the first place, at least it should have been put to the left with and tapped the warning on it so I can see the warning before removing the tape.
Posted 2 weeks ago
The saw is ok, cuts as advertised.
It does throw lots of sharp debris that burns and cut the hand if not wearing proper PPE.

All this is fine. The reason I gave it 2 is this:

- I already lost the tool to adjust the cage; and 45 degree angles because they don’t provide u a place to store it.
- the cage and wall that hold the material is flimsy and moves the material with it
- I often don’t get perfect 90 with it
Many times my cuts have an angle to it.

It’s a hassle to return so... a grinder will do.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I did not make this purchase, it was fraud
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very polite but not very useful, I needed parts for the inside of a power washer pump, could only supply a new pump , not the cheap parts inside that had perished
Posted 2 weeks ago
I was very impressed with the quality of the chopsaw. Powerful, solid and a dream to use. Very, very happy with my purchase.
Posted 2 weeks ago
J'espère que ma scie avait un problème de fabrication par rapport aux autres.
Lame cassée et scie endommagée dès la première coupe d'un plat en acier de 2mm d'épaisseur.
De plus le plateau orientable n'est pas aligné aux plateaux latéraux. Donc mauvaise perpendicularite pour les pièces de petites dimensions.
Je suis dans l'attente de pouvoir la retourner où je l'ai acheté à cause du confinement.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I bought a rage Fury5S tablesaw. I was very unhappy as soon as I’ve got it out the box. It was flimsy with plastic Casing, 18 table top which flexed when pushed, the sawblade did not sit through at a 90° angle. I contacted the company I bought it from and they refused to return as I’ve got it out the box.I contacted evolution Who couldn’t be any more unhelpful, I did ask if they would upgrade me to a better saw at my expense but they were not interested. The best part of this saw was the box it came in.
You will now find it on eBay ....
Posted 2 weeks ago
I purchased a Fury 5s table saw. It is very flimsy and not good quality. I asked for help with returning the saw and upgrading to a more substantial saw but Evolution were not interested. Zero for customer service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
My heat gun stopped working only about 3hr running .not repairable never buy everlution again .not up to the job
Posted 2 weeks ago
Rage5-S table saw purchased and returned through Amazon due to multiple defects.
- Defective pinion gear on tilt mechanism.
- Broken tenon slide rail
- Proud counter sink screws on table top.

Prompt response received from Evolution after raising complaint. They reviewed photo evidence, advised faults were all manufacturing and amendments made in last year.
They also advised the item was covered by a 3 year warranty, although I don’t expect to act as Customer Quality inspection.
Time lost on job and overall disappointed.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have heard nothing.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Broke after a short use, vibrations are over the specs, and blade wobbles
Posted 3 weeks ago
I haven't received any response to my request
Posted 4 weeks ago
Pongo ésta calificación porque la máquina viene con un problema que no puedo usarla y que tendré que devolverla directamente a Amazon, o al servicio técnico de Evolution en España, según me indique el servicio técnico algo que hasta hoy no me han aclarado y que espero que no se alargue esta decisión pues la compra de esta mesa de corte ha sido motivada por la cuarentena con el fin de hacer ciertos trabajos. Una vez resuelto el problema, podré opinar sobre el funcionamiento de la máquina que de presencia es muy buena.
Posted 1 month ago
Not willing to repair a tool under warranty because of my address.
Posted 1 month ago
The machine that I bought failed with moderate use. Evolution Power Tools would not honour the warranty. It was an unpleasant experience dealing with them and I was not satisfied with the outcome. I would recommend avoiding buying tools from this company.
Posted 1 month ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.58 based on 8,663 reviews