Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.6 Rating 10,005 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools
4.6
Based on 10,005 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 91%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Read Evolution Power Tools Reviews

About Evolution Power Tools:

Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:

+441142511022

Email:

sales@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:

Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Power Tools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 16th August 2022
Neil Fraser
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 16th August 2022
Neil Fraser
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 13th August 2022
Jesse Alonzo
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 8th August 2022
Ian Hucker
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 4th August 2022
Enrique Garnica
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 26th July 2022
Gregory Townsend
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 26th July 2022
Gregory Townsend
259
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This order hasn' t arrived yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
In need of a part to be told its not in stock and don't know when it will be available again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
You don't get what is shown in the advertisement
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
James, I'm sorry that you incorrectly purchased the bare version of the Combi Driver that does not include the battery and charger. How could we improve the product listing to help further differentiate between the bare and loaded versions of the product?
Posted 6 days ago
Needed a 230mm multi material blade for my circular saw. Couldn’t find it on your website so used live chat for advice. Was told I could use 255mm instead. Surprised I measured the machine and was not convinced it would fit so I did another live chat for confirmation. I was assured your technical department advised that a 255mm would fit, so I ordered one using next day delivery. Delivery was excellent, advice was not! As I thought the blade was too big, wouldn’t fit and has had to be returned. I’ve now had to use 210mm reducing the capacity of my saw.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
S210ccs bundle ordered but no blade with the saw!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Unfortunately, the picture do not make sense, was an upgraded part sent, still not working - sorry
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Received my new circular saw and guides and no user manual I installed the blade and when I tried the circular saw the blade jammed I have installed the blade what I thought was correct but no instruction I tried to release blade but jammed Was informed by technical that the blade was installed incorrectly and I would need to use a long reach Allen key and if it did it would cut the bolt off Obviously a common issue as technical knew what the issue was straight away I will have to return to get sorted
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
AVOID THIS SCAMMING COMPANY. THEY REFUSE TO REFUND. I PURCHASED A C STOCK SAW THAT MEANS USED BAD CONDITION. THEY RECEIVED IT BACK AND REFUSED TO REFUND BECAUSE IT WAS USED. IT WAS PURCHASED AS USED IN THE CHILD'S PLACE. AVOID AVOID
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
the tool is actually very nice but when I buy a tool for an online store I don't need you to send me 30 emails about it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bevel saw not a good tool, faulty specs, a waste of money and time, now is going to garbage. I'm looking for more reliable power tools, customer service is awful.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Cheap is not always the way to go . These machines are cheap rubbish along with the spares . Stick with a decent brand I made a mistake by choosing evolution budget tools and would never use again
Helpful Report
(United Kingdom) - Posted 7 months ago
Missing dust extraction for the saw please send a replacement
Helpful Report
(United Kingdom) - Posted 8 months ago
I think the instructions re the build are very sparse I’ve had it a few weeks now and still not used it,likewise I purchased at the same time a mitre saw which I Still have not assembled,I find the print in the booklets Very small to say the least
Helpful Report
(United Kingdom) - Posted 9 months ago
Useless as a dust extractor. And does not pick up dust from the floor effectively. Returned for refund. Postage for return is over 10% of the purchase price and they wont refund that
Helpful Report
(United Kingdom) - Posted 9 months ago
Spares department needs a good shake up or retraining. Left hand doesn't know what the right hand is doing. Waiting for part for two weeks. Given a reference number and told ring later next week. Told price of part and delivery price by UPS. Offered to pay there and then but told to wait until item had arrived. On ringing as instructed told item not ordered as I hadn't paid . Rubbish..
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Bought a R185CCSX circular back in march 2020, cmae with the 1020mm track, but no clamps. Since then the clamps have been out of stock, although you can buy the track and clamps together. Not impressed that the deal actually came with a track with no clamps in the first place and then not being able to purchase since. As you can buy a track with clamps this is a sales issue and not a supply issue, but you just get told to wait until in stock. At this rate I'll wear the saw out before i can use the track as they seem to have no intention of getting the stock in. Don't sell me half a product and then not resolve the issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I just bought a new saw and the blade that came with it ,I was only able to do 3 cuts on a 2x4 tubing then I order a new blade just for metal and I was able to do only 5 cuts with a $70.00 blade so I very disappoint with the blades, worse investment I ever made!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I bough Evolution r210 SMS+ and after just 40 cuts of mild mild steel 25x25x3 mm blade went dull. Laser system has failed due to a lot of sparks. support is not supporting. Be the man - Go DeWalt!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I needed a 300mm disc cutter that is electric and I can connect it to my dust extractor for inside work. I came across the r300dct, which seemed perfect. How wrong was I, I contacted it to my dust extractor and started working. With in seconds dust everywhere. I contacted your customer services, explaining about what happened, only to be told to take it back where I purchased it from, and they can deal with it. I got my money back. As the dust port on the machine doesn't work, to me it's a problem evolution should have delt with. I sent another email to customer services explaining again but in more detail. 3 working days later no reply. It's sold with a dust extractor port which clearly doesn't work.. I have now gone back to a well known brand I have used for a long time that I know is fit for purpose.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a saw and stand 3 days ago still no response from my emails as to when it will be delivered, there site has a count down for next day delivery joke will not be using them again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.6 based on 10,005 reviews