Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.60 Rating 7,040 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools

About Evolution Power Tools: Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:
+441142511022

Email:
enquiries@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:
Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Power Tools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 76%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
Anonymous
"Good customer service and excellent products"
Posted 1 year ago
4
Alan Evans
"I recently bought the chopsaw and bench I do think there both great value for money but the only disappointing thing I've found is that if you want to make a 45 cut the bracket that holds the saw to the bench gets in the way .so iv had to take 2 of the bolts off so I can make a cut."
Posted 1 year ago
Ian Clarke
"I bought the saw to complete a bench I was building. Don't know how I would have managed without it."
Posted 2 years ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"I have few evolution power tools now , they have never let me down , the quality really stands out , for me the saws are second to none , very reliable easy to use the blades speak for themselves evolution are really leading the way , no need to change blades because one does the lot , whether a DIYer or chippy you won’t go far wrong with an evolution by your side"
Posted 5 months ago
"Пила evolution rage 5s отвратительный инструмен. Куплена в России, страна производитель не указана. Качество сборки ужасное. Сервис отсутствует, менеджер официального представителя сказал что диагностика инструмента проводится посредством направления фотоотчёта в Англию , срок ответа от производителя 7 дней. Обзор пилы которую я купил можно увидеть пройдя по ссылке: https://youtu.be/0Vop5hYG4hE"
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"I brought SL2800 track it has a problem when the two tracks are clamped together, I sent pictures to your selfs and the result is a manufacturer problem Your warranty department would like them back to send to China sorry I added a picture and couldn’t delete it"
Posted 3 weeks ago
We have already been corresponding in regards to this and are replacing this track.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Never bothered to respond to my email, but then sent me this survey - very strange."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Sorry to hear you have not had any correspondence from ourselves.

I have checked all our inboxes and nothing with your email address has been received.

Please resend to customer.services@evolutionpowertools.com where we can assist.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I can't say a lot about a tool as it doesn't work. I bought it on Amazon but as I didn't need it straight away I left it in the box. After a month I pulled it out, assembled, plugged in and it's nothing. No sign of life. I cannot return it as a return time passed. Just frustrated"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Afternoon and sorry to hear you have an issue with your unit.
If you are based in the UK please complete a warranty claim form available via our website and we can return the unit for inspection.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very disapointed with the qualiuty of vice clamp on saw. Broken after only a few uses as youve used plastic insteaf of steel. Very flimsy design. Not tradesman quality. 255 mitre saw"
Posted 1 month ago
Sorry to hear you have had an issue with your clamp.

Please contact or customer service department on 0114 2511022 to discuss.
Posted 1 month ago
"Not happy with service was told part was not broke can't get part to go back in would have to dismantle saw.but y did it come out in the first place."
Posted 1 month ago
"Not impressed with the service I am getting on a brand new machine"
Posted 1 month ago
Sorry to hear you are not happy with the service you are receiving. Please contact our customer service department in regards to your concerns.
Posted 1 month ago
"Dear Evolution Powertools If my opinion matters, please react to my emails according to warranty questions."
Posted 1 month ago
"I will write a review once my r210sms+ cracked base has been replaced."
Posted 1 month ago
"Original Evolution box shipped all the way to my location in Hong Kong a bit banged up but don't appeared to be serious enough to damage the machine. However, initial setting up checking squareness, level, and flatness reveals the mitre turntable sticks up so much that an approximately 1 mm gap appears on all sides rocking the straight edge left and right, and actually front and back as well! This is partly due to a crowned mitre turntable, but I have also discovered that the whole mitre table sits almost 1 mm above the flat top on either sides!! These uneven surfaces combined is probably the total surface grinding they have neglected to perform at the factory. This is likely the result of corner-cutting manufacturing practice and poor QC, hurriedly putting the machine together to ship, therefore ruining a minimal level of accuracy for what might be, a well-designed machine that I have yet to use.... Full of great expectation but very disappointed as you can imagine."
Posted 2 months ago
Sorry to hear your item was received in this condition, however we do not export or know of any agents whom support Hong Kong. Please refer back to your supplier.
Posted 2 months ago
"Great value for money saw,easy to use and set up,would recommend to anyone"
Posted 4 months ago
"Very disappointed with this sds drill. Fresh out of the box, it worked for about a minute then the bit stopped turning although the motor turns. Tried everything to get it going but no luck. Not sure I'd buy evolution again."
Posted 4 months ago
Sorry to hear you have an issue with your SDS drill.

Please contact our customer service department on 0114 2511022 option 1 where we can assist you with your problem.

Kind Regards
Evolution Power Tools Customer Services
Posted 4 months ago
"Emailed asking about supply of a spare part. Have not heard back as yet"
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for reaching out to us and I am sorry to hear that we haven't yet responded, we usually respond within 24 hours of receiving all queries. Please contact our Customer Services Team on: 0114 251 1022 option 1, they will be happy to help.
Many thanks.
Posted 5 months ago
"Phoned tech support for information on a safety matter , advisor unable to answer, not very good customer service for a brand such as Evolution"
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Roger,
I am glad that we managed to resolve this matter for you and that you are now happily using your new saw.
If I can assist you again in future you have my email, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.
Many thanks,
Katie Lee
C/S Team Leader.
Posted 5 months ago
"Saw looks great But blade never came with it Very disappointing"
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your email. All of our machines should come with a blade. Please contact us here at Evolution or contact your Evolution distributor who will be happy to try and assist with this.
Posted 5 months ago
"Assembling the Evolution R255 saw is quite complicated and time consuming. Part of this process involves checking the laser alignment, which was well out, and then adjusting accordingly. Unfortunately, due to the poor quality laser mounting design and manufacture, accurate adjustment is impossible. At this point, if I had purchased the saw from a local retailer, I would have returned / exchanged it. But as I had bought it on-line, I couldn't face dis-assembling, re-packaging, arranging return etc. Besides I needed the saw for a project that I wanted to get on with, so I manage without the laser. In other respects the saw was acceptable, but my review rating remains "Very Poor" due to the laser."
Posted 6 months ago
"Poor design and blade sticks"
Posted 6 months ago
"What a bad power tool does not work"
Posted 6 months ago
"You allow third parties to sell your tools outside of the UK but your warranty does not cover outside the UK. it's simply ridiculous"
Posted 7 months ago
"i had the 355 chopsaw that didnt last long till it went wrong it hadnt done a lot of work but was out of warranty. i have now bought the evosaw355 in hoping it lasts longer. the main reason was i had a new steel blade and didnt want to throw away and it would only fit your machnine."
Posted 8 months ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.60 based on 7,040 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access