Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.60 Rating 6,409 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools

About Evolution Power Tools: Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:
+441142511022

Email:
enquiries@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:
Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Power Tools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
Greater than 75%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"Sadly disappointed to receive an table saw which needed fixing, and bubbling paint on item, small issues, but Toolstop stepped up to refund for replacement part. Response from Evolution through Toolstop was to send item back for refund or replacement. After hours of putting the table saw together, we did not want hours to re-box, and potentially end up with another with same or worse fault. It was a callous response, a small partial refund given by Toolstop means they paid for the part we will now replace. Never again! And dread to think of how difficult it would be to get Evolution to replace should this item go faulty within warranty period. I feel they would probably blame us for breaking it. They come across as another company too big for their boots, and don't care about the customers hard earned money or time for that matter. Just feel let down, and won't buy an Evolution tool again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We use these all the time now."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very good it's just the job accurate cuts and very powerful"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Affordable quality tools my saws nearly a year old now and is still as good as the day I bought it"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent quality"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent, the r255sms is just the right tool at the right price, build quality is 8/10 after a few tweaks, the 185 circular saw is a good tool big plus i say is the cast blade guard, and the mitre saw stand, does exactly as the description states only had them a month so early to say about life etc, but overall happy with them"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great power tool very well built and plenty of power the only thing i would put down on ot os that it struggles with larger pieces of timber guess i should have gone for sliding"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I first bought an Evolution Rage 5 table saw in 2011, on the recommendation from a Staff member at B&Q, as I knew nothing about table saws, I was reliant on his advise, and was taking it to Brazil, so the guarantee would be no use. I used the saw at least 3 times a week, cutting wood, steel and aluminium, plastics and perspex (I maintained it myself regularly, and easily) and eventually sold it in October last year, STILL in perfect working order. The guy who bought it was building his own house and is very satisfied with it - using it daily. I have since bought a new chop saw as I am back in the UK, and will be buying a draw saw and new table saw to take back. I would have no hesitation in recommending and Evolution saw, if you want a true multi purpose saw that lasts the test of time for a bargain price, you can't go wrong!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Rage Table saw. Received table saw very well packed, found it easy to assemble (despite my disability). Build quality good, the rip fence locks well, everything ran true without adjustment. One thing that could be improved, is a larger stop button. Overall I am very pleased."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good price and does a skilled job."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Fantastic piece of kit engine & p/washer. I would like to purchase a patio brush for this p/washer to make cleaning paving slabs easier."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very pleased with evolution rage cicular saw. Couldn't want for better power tool and at a real good price as well. I don't know why anyone would want to pay double or treble the price of what I paid for the range circular saw."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"A very well made tool. Would recommend to anybody. Makes light work of cutting all types of wood and the laser guide is very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The mitre saw I purchased is good value, I like the fact that the blade can cut various materials"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I have two saws, Mitre and Table , both good results."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I’ve had a fury 3 xl for at least 7 years and I love it so I decided to buy a table saw and went for fury 5s. Which I bought from amazon. The saw came damaged, it was either dropped or something hit it ( the corner of the table had been bent and wasn’t straight) It’s being replaced so haven’t used the saw yet but from what I’ve seen of the damaged unit it seems flimsy the table is thin plate which bends when you press on it. The cover around the blade is plastic with 1 fixing which doesn’t look to secure. The base on the unit is also plastic with lots off movement. I’ve not used or seen a table saw in person so maybe all saws are like this but I’m judging this compared to me evolution mitre saw which I find is very well built."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Easy to set up and almost perfect straight out of the box, just need a small shim under each of the side extension to lift them to a perfect level with the saw bed. Brilliant multi purpose blade. Feels like a quality well thought out saw and with a 3 year warranty probably can't be beat, excellent value."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I have a table saw and a mitre saw that are both Evolution.I am absolutely satisfied with both of them"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"This was my first purchase of a mitre saw and indeed first use of such a tool. It is a very efficient product, easy to use and portable."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Compact, neat, quiet. However I have difficulty raising the flat bed to the mitre position and vice versa because the pin is hard to position."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.60 based on 6,409 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support