Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.60 Rating 7,033 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools

About Evolution Power Tools: Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:
+441142511022

Email:
enquiries@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:
Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Power Tools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 76%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"I have now purchased 3 Evolution Power Tools they all have proved excellent value and quality."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Well made value for money."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellant - but beware the cutting disc is hidden within the cardboard packaging and therefore understandable why some think it has not been supplied! a warning note might be helpful."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I bought this Evolution Rage 5S to do a number of D.I.Y jobs I have got planned I decided to buy the Rage 5S after checking reviews on YouTube and on Google . I bought the saw from Screwfix when I got the saw home I set about putting the saw together, looking at the instructions I found they were not that clear, so again I went back on YouTube and found a very good video on how to put the saw together . Once together I found the Rage 5S to be very good quality and very accurate when ripping down architrave and skirting board,the dust extraction system is good and when connected to my vacuum does a good job of cleaning up the dust. My last table saw was as bulky as the Rage 5S but with the stand supplied with the saw it folds up taking up less space than my old table saw. The saw blade itself left a good clean cut on wood and mdf , cutting white furniture board left a clean cut with this blade. I found the sliding table top a very good feature on this table saw it made doing cross cutting very accurate . Need I say am very pleased with this saw .......... ."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Still Early days yet. First time of using today. Initial impression very good. Suggest you use a vacuum cleaner as this cuts down on the spread of sawdust"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I had a prompt reply, however I was a little disappointed with the contents of the response. I have a JCB saw which is manufactured by you according to JCB. and I was enquiring about a part - namely a laser unit. I appreciate that your saws may not be identical, but it would have been helpful if a substitute part from evolution was offered etc in case they did fit. Perhaps I could have been more clearer maybe, I don’t know. Andy"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Andy,

JCB is not an Evolution Power Tools unit and parts are not interchangeable from any of our units.
The guarantee on these is covered by B&Q the retailer of these units.
JCB are directing all enquiries to ourselves for these units, but we have little we can offer.
Apologise for any confusion.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Have only just purchased this 165mm power saw. Gave it a test run on some new timber and it cuts very well. Hope it performs as well on some new kitchen worktops which I shall be fitting sometime in August, although I don`t see why not as it leaves a very clean cut."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"GREAT PRICE FOR A NICE BIT OF KIT!! I PRIMARILY BOUGHT THIS FOR SAWING UP TIMBER FOR USE ON MY LOGBURNING STOVE . . BUT . . THIS SAW ALSO HAS OTHER CUTTING OPTIONS SHOULD I EVER NEED TO CUT ANGLE JOINTS FOR SKIRTINGS, ARCHITRAVES, MOULDINGS & PICTURE FRAMES etc!! ITS EASY TO USE (IVE SCREWED IT TO A TIMBER BASE FOR ADDITIONAL SAFETY), THE MULTI-PURPOSE SAW BLADE SUPPLIED MEANS I DONT HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT THE ODD NAIL BURIED IN THE WOOD IM CUTTING UP, AND THIS SAW IS LIGHT TO CARRY ABOUT. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Never bothered to respond to my email, but then sent me this survey - very strange."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Sorry to hear you have not had any correspondence from ourselves.

I have checked all our inboxes and nothing with your email address has been received.

Please resend to customer.services@evolutionpowertools.com where we can assist.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I can't say a lot about a tool as it doesn't work. I bought it on Amazon but as I didn't need it straight away I left it in the box. After a month I pulled it out, assembled, plugged in and it's nothing. No sign of life. I cannot return it as a return time passed. Just frustrated"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Afternoon and sorry to hear you have an issue with your unit.
If you are based in the UK please complete a warranty claim form available via our website and we can return the unit for inspection.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I have had my saw for many years, but it was in urgent need of attention, once again great service from the fixed cost repair team, thank you"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent product and excellent service, never, ever going back to abrasive discs. No sparks, clean cut, blade stays the same diameter. We stopped counting after 1,000 cuts per blade. After 10 months of cutting scaffold tubes we managed to break it. Evolution repaired it under warranty and returned it in 7 days."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Superb warranty repair completed in 3 working days! Staff very friendly and efficient. Will continue to buy excellent Evolution tools with complete confidence."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Bought the Rage5 after a lot of looking at similar models. This has a rock solid fence which, in my mind, is a must and missing on so many other saws. In addition the table extends in both directions, also very handy. Powerful motor with easy controls make it simple to use. The table does lose its coating very quickly which can make it look like its had a lot of use even when it hasn't, but that's a minor cosmetic issue and does not affect the saws operation. The one negative (BIG NEGATIVE) is that, as a diy user, having used the saw very little, I found that the wood I was cutting pulled away from the fence and the cut was untrue (quite severe, like a banana) and this rendered it useless. After speaking to Evolution, I had to order a new blade (£40) because the "one blade - cuts all" is not strictly true and is not designed for wood??? So I had to order a specific wood blade having only cut a few lengths of wood with the supplied blade. Very inconvenient and somewhat disappointing."
Posted 3 weeks ago
We are sorry to hear this, but hope the new blade has corrected the issue you were experiencing.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Used my new saw yesterday for the first time and was very pleased. Soft start and more than enough power. Cut through sleepers as if they were hollow. Great saw and pleased I chose this one"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"As a hand tool this is every bit as good, if not better, than any I have used before. I was also very impressed with the blade supplied with it (a Evolution muti-material), so much so that I have ordered one for my mitre saw."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"no numbers i had corresponded, contacted customer services, e mailed me back with compatible parts, arrived next morning, fitted by the afternoon, and now the saw is once again running to perfection, very helpful, swift service"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"This Table Saw is a very good addition to my workshop. Putting it together was pretty straight forward, I managed to do it on my own in an afternoon, so if you have an assistant, as advised, it should take a lot less. It's a beast of a machine, extremely powerful. I opted for this machine partly because it has built-in wheels so it's easier to move, also it has a folding stand so it can be stored against a wall (although this is actually wasted on me as I have never yet 'folded' & stored the machine away) but mainly because this saw had a longer fence that locks in place at both sides, where as most of the other saws I looked at only had a small fence that locked at the front. All in all I am very happy with this table saw, but if I were to purchase another one I would choose one without a folding stand as it does take up more room than a conventional stand."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"excellent all around saw perfectly fits the need of any shop"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very accurate and professional build considering the price. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and accuracy."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.60 based on 7,033 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access