Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.6 Rating 10,005 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools
4.6
Based on 10,005 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 91%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Read Evolution Power Tools Reviews

About Evolution Power Tools:

Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:

+441142511022

Email:

sales@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:

Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Power Tools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 16th August 2022
Neil Fraser
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 16th August 2022
Neil Fraser
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 13th August 2022
Jesse Alonzo
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 8th August 2022
Ian Hucker
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 4th August 2022
Enrique Garnica
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 26th July 2022
Gregory Townsend
Evolution Power Tools 5 star review on 26th July 2022
Gregory Townsend
259
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I bought my Evolution R255SMS+ 255mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw With TCT Multi-Material Cutting Blade about three months ago and unfortunately I must have had the one that was made on Friday afternoon ( ask your dad ) The laser is hopeless, and totally inaccurate , it does adjust but will not stay in the locked position, the screw on clip to hold the cable fell off and will not tighten up. But the worse fault is the Turntable is very stiff and makes a grinding metal on metal sound when turning, yes I know you can slacken the bolt underneath but it makes no difference. I should have gone for De Walt
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good value for money, filter for wet/dry vac clogs easily and needs to be easier to clean. Portable table saw good value.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Happy with the R300DCT+. Great to have the water dust suppression. The mains water feed is much better than the bottle if you can access it. Quieter also than an older Evolution machine I was using.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there I was pleased with the item and you service was great many thanks do you have a catalogue of the tools if so please send
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Wow. Going from a abrasive blade chop saw to the metal blade is amazing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Quality at a competitive price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I needed a part for an old petrol Wacker plate, called customer service, a young lady answered, enquired about availability & placed the order all without being transferred or on hold for more than a minute, part arrived within 36hrs! Good old fashioned customer service AWESOME!! And the old Wacker plate,s very good too!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Own both a litre and circular saw which are the best I've ever owned/used. Recently bought the extended clamps for the litre saw and the telephone ordering process and next day delivery were first class. Fully recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Got a 7.25 power saw Nice cut, shoe keeps coming loose and little short on power
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I’m very impressed with my evolution R 210cms it’s makes life so much easier when sawing lengths of wood for different projects that need doing. The way it slices through any material is very impressive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The R210 saw arrived promptly and was easy to set up. Accuracy of cuts was good out of the box and the blade was good for a multi-purpose blade. The laser seems fairly accurate but i haven’t really used it a great deal yet. I like the handle grip being horizontal as it seems a more natural grip and less stressful on the wrist. The saw is powerful enough for my hobby needs and the cut width will also be ok for my needs. The review loses one star for the pretty atrocious dust collection. Even with my shop vac connected, dust goes everywhere. If Evolution were to look on YouTube they could probably come up with a design change that would greatly reduce this problem - there are plenty of simple solutions that I will try out. I would recommend this saw, but hobbyists in a small shop/garage, such as myself, should realise they will need to do some work on dust collection or accept they need to enjoy lots of clearing up after use of the saw! To be fair, I suspect many other saws are just as bad on this aspect.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I am happy with everything
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The cutting time and ease verse an abrasive disc is night and day difference. The one thing that threw me was the amount of debris blown outward from the saw. Seems the air from the motor blows debris all directions sand very minimal is trapped in the chip tray. Overall I’m happy so far with my purchase. The cuts are cleaner and there was no effort needed from me to help it cut through.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Goods ordered received promptly. Company is over enthusiastic about customer feedback, as I had been requested twice to complete the survey before it had arrived. Suggest company amends its records to diary request some 2 /3 weeks after they have sent an item out, at which time it will hopefully have been received and put to use
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great product and price
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Well made track saw. Received the saw clamps promptly. I will definitely recommend these tools.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Unfortunately, the picture do not make sense, was an upgraded part sent, still not working - sorry
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Most recent purchase was a 10" concrete saw blade. It is a backup for the blades I am currently using on my 10" evolution concrete saw. It is doing a great job cutting up my driveway. Great products and fast service, I rely on your tools to get the job done. THANKS
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Zero bad to say which is the highest compliment.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service from this company from ordering to delivery kept updated on dispatch and delivery will definitely use again and again much cheaper buying direct than using tool station or screw fix winner winner chicken dinner keep up the good work
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.6 based on 10,005 reviews