Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.59 Rating 7,636 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 82%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Evolution Power Tools Reviews

About Evolution Power Tools:

Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:

+441142511022

Email:

enquiries@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:

Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Power Tools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
A good and useful tool for the price. Glad I brought it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Cannot rate Evolution's Customer Services too highly. I had an issue relating to the Rage 5-S table saw and its power switch not having a cover. However, CS reassured me that the design had changed and the machine I purchased was the latest design and no longer incorporated the cover. All this happened within minutes of me asking the question, so extremely happy and reassured. Have no hesitation in giving 10 out of 10 for speed, accuracy and reassurance.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Arrived on time, performed well and is easy to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Quick response polite and new there product
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
to tell you the truth its the best table saw ive tried
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I only purchased the Evolution 210C Mitre Saw about a week ago. However first impressions are very good. A well made and good designed saw. Whilst obviously limited in size of materials it can cope with, it suits my small workshop. It cuts well and accurately . I have just two moans, one it seems penny pinching not to come with a dust bag and two the holding clamp is a bit fiddly. that's why I have only given it 4 stars. Otherwise. a really good machine , especially at the price.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I love the fact that it cuts still without a lot of burrs and very little heat sink. Definitely a time saver. The one thing I think could be better is the angle gauge. Must be careful and use other layout tools to make sure it's as close on the angle you need before tightening down.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
For fabricators who use a torch or plasma the S185 is a really good addition to their tool box. Small quick cuts this saw performs well. This is my second EVO and love my 380.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Brilliant service. Customer service was excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good quality saw, well made cuts with ease.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I am absolutely satisfied with my evosaw 380. The chopsaw is able to cut the material in seconds, and you do not have to worry about grinding off the burrs anymore.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good value for the money although didn't come with a dust bag
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The rage 5-S multipurpose I had does what it says and you get what you pay for. It could be improved by adding a soft start when switching on. A micro adjustment on the fence for fine adjustment. The angle adjustment is 1.5 degrees out on the scale but, I use a digital angle finding tool that I set on the saw bed, placing it against the blade to get the correct angle. So that isn't really a big problem. The tool itself is a bit on the light side, not having enough weight to it when you push an 8foot by 4foot sheet of 3/4inch (2440mm x 1220mm x 18mm) plywood over it. When push the plywood through the saw it tends to move with the side with the feet staying in one place and the side with the wheels, they tend to slide across the ground. To prevent this I just put a weighted object behind the back edge of the saw on the floor to prevent this moving as this is quite a dangerous problem when the saw as a whole moves when cutting down a sheet of plywood. When cutting wood, which is what I use it for primarily. Even with my dust extractor connected, most of the sawdust falls through the saw and onto the floor and isn't extracted off. The extractor I use extracts all shavings and dust from my combination planer so I can only assume it is something to do with the design of the saw and not a problem with my dust extractor. As I have previously stated earlier you get what you pay for, and it is an acceptable machine for the money paid for it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good quality tools and great service. I now own one of their mitre saws and a circular bench saw.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello. I've been using Evolution Rage 3 255SMS for 3 months, I'm very happy with the quality of this saw. All angles are very well preserved. The cut quality is at a high level. I recommend this saw to everyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
great value very happy:) 2nd Evolution saw I have bought spare parts catalogue would be nice
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great tool , very handy for myself, lead a bit too short , metal blade cutting very well , made stand myself
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
A solid machine, but the guides aren't as sturdy as one would like it to be. This results in easily being a few milimeters of from one side to the other. One can tweak the guides a bit to make things a bit better, but still, it's not as easy as you'd want.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The adjustment of the fence rail cannot be called optimum. The position of the fence rail relative to the scraper guide cannot be adjusted properly. Maybe I am doing something wrong !!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Pour une meilleure durée de vie de la lame utiliser utiliser du fluide de coupe
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.59 based on 7,636 reviews