Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.59 Rating 7,477 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 82%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Evolution Power Tools Reviews

About Evolution Power Tools:

Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:

+441142511022

Email:

enquiries@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:

Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Power Tools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Great value for money, does what it says. Would recommend so far so good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Best metal saw I have ever used
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
R210CMS Mitre saw I’ve only had time for testing out for making Pitcher frames that’s what I will manly using it for works well very please thank you Peter
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Used the electric 12 disc cutter for installing paving stones. Have used several gas saws in the past. Cut 140' of paving tones and there is still lots of life left on the included blade. Cutting is similar to using a gas saw, but without the hassle of starting , mixing gas and cleaning air filters. Highly recommended. Note that you do need a heavy ( 14 ga,.) extension cord and a dedicated outlet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Does exactly what it is claimed to do.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bought this table miter saw to replace my big one which takes up lots of space. This machine is just as good just a lot smaller. It suits my needs and is good quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Electric whacker plate
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bought power file for sharpening my hedge cutters, does a great job
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Support telephone line always helpful and polite. Parts, i.e., new blades always available. I would recommend Evolution products to anyone albeit I'm a home user.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I just received this saw and have not had time to really use it so I will comment on the setup. The process if really quite simple utilizing the pictures on the accompanying setup sheet. That said, I'm not sure why a written instruction wasn't included as well. Also there is no where that I have found any reference to the slow windup to full speed (three phase like) after pulling the trigger. I'm not complaining, I am impressed with the smooth cuts, and surprised with the quality construction. It is a keeper I will hopefully use for many years
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Awesome saw. The only thing that would make this saw a 5 star would be to make the angle cuts go up to 90 degrees instead of 45. Great saw.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Nice build quality attention to detail
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The tools represent good value for money and do last. On the rage 5s the push stick dosn't fit in the advertised slot. The stand takes a bit of putting together. The saw is big which is good but dosn't go through a standard doorway. Not good for a saw advertised as being so portable. You may want to think about publishing some plans for a cross cut sled that users could put together as an introduction to the saw and to add another dimension the saws capability.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent piece of kit, dry-lined a bathroom ceiling and sanded joints perfectly using the 225 mm dry-wall sander. LED lights are a great edition, especially with ceilings if the light has been removed. Real value for money, not sure about professional use, but for a DIYER it will save a lot of money and time compared to getting tradesmen in.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
For the price this is an excellent piece of kit and I am very impressed with it. On opening, 1 plastic end cap was missing. This was reported to Evolution and the parts arrived in the post next day - Excellent customer service. In the booklet, the leg assembly drawings are not the easiest to follow and I was second guessing which way round to put things but there are plenty of YouTube videos available to help if needed. Accuracy out of the box was pretty good - blade vertical vertical to saw bed was 89.9 degrees. Rip fence varied a bit - move it from right to left and lock it and it is 0.5mm out of square with the blade. Move it from left to right and it is 1mm out of square. Tape is only a guide and what you see depends on the right side extension position. Mitre gauge is solid but plastic and needs an angle gauge to set it accurately. Two let downs. Firstly when you switch it on there is no soft start. This saw jumps on startup and would benefit from soft start. I have seen a German YouTube video of a Polish soft start unit being fitted retrospectively. So could Evolution could offer an upgrade kit to do this? Secondly (rain stopped play and I need to play around a bit more with the riving knife) out of the box I tried cutting 18mm ply with the blade poking through by about 2mm, The gap under the back of the safety guard was only about 6mm so the material would not pass through without raising the blade significantly. The riving Knife needs to be raised for this to work. Nobody on YouTube mentioned this and I can't see much in the book either so perhaps it is normal to do this and just my inexperience showing through. Overall I am very impressed and managed to trim a consistent 0.5mm from a 6 inch wide 8ft length of 18mm ply. My old saw couldn't cut a straight line in a 6 inch length of 1 x 4 so this is almost miraculous compared to what I am used to.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Motor failed and will have to be replaced in my new mitre slide saw about 20/30 I'm very disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sorry to hear you have an issue with your product. Have you been in touch with our Customer Service Team who will be happy to assist, alternatively we have a warranty claim form online that can be complete for us to arrange collection for warranty inspection/ repair
Posted 1 month ago
Very pleased with a quick and efficient service. Keep up the good work. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Purchased the R185CCSX Circular Saw together with the ST2800 Guide Kit. For the price I am very pleased with the R185CCSx circular saw. Having tried several freehand test cuts, the saw cuts evenly and true. Unlike my previous circular saw from a well know manufacturer which tends to try and run off the cut line. If I have one criticism it is the ST2800 Guide rail clamps which hold the guide to the work bench. They are cheaply made; which is a pity as they detract from the overall quality of the kit. I am not quite sure what Evolution were thinking when they commissioned these clamps. One of the clamps, the top bent out of true after several uses and I had to use my vice to straighten it. The pressure arm which you tighten up under the work bench to hold the guide in place is made out of plastic. I cannot see these clamps lasting very long with frequent use and I have already purchased another pair of guide clamps to replace them. Would I recommend the R185CCSX Circular Saw and the ST2800 Guide Kit, yes, but with reservations about the clamps currently supplied with the guide kit. I would have given a 5 star rating, but for the clamps.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Love the saw so far. Ive cut metal round bar and wood 2x4 with ease. Clean straight cuts every time. Saw is a joy to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sent photos to seller about flex on rip fence with a note that the small presser I use to guide the wood for a successful cut is not possible with an open end rip fence with the result in uneven with of the timber and possible kick back. You folks right back saying there should be no flex at all once locked in place. I talked to CS and they tell me that the only locked in rip fence is the higher priced saw that locks in place from front to the back of the table. We talked about clamping a wood block on the open side of the fence to keep it from any movement. You sent a email telling me that the fence should NEVER flex and that I might have to return the saw. Two difference answer to this problem. What should I do? He said if I only cut wood I should get a carbide blade but the blades I can see that Evolution offers has a different size arbor hole. ???? Please help. I also mentioned one of the features I liked a bout your saw is that it has a safty shut off whitch he agreed but said Evolution has do away with that witch we were both baffled by it. Jack Buonanducci
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The fence on the Fury5-S does have some flex, dependant on material being cut as it is not lockable. You can improve this by attaching a piece of wood as advised by our technical support, and using an Evolution wood blade. These can be purchased via our webstore or by searching EVOLUTION 255mm WOOD BLADE.
The Rage5-S does have a lockable fence which would stop any movement.
Posted 1 month ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.59 based on 7,477 reviews