Evolution Power Tools Reviews

4.60 Rating 6,194 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Evolution Power Tools

About Evolution Power Tools: Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Website

Phone:
+441142511022

Email:
enquiries@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:
Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Evolution Power Tools made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"Well made.It meets my expectations. It’s reliability we will see"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I haven't used the drill yet but it looks like a good piece of kit, can't wait to try it out"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I didn’t use the new one yet as unfortunately needs assembly but I expect it to be as good as the one I had for occasional DIY. The brushes disintegrated and dropped into the motor which then failed and new brushes didn’t help - it ran but sounded awful. Hope the longevity of new one is better"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"this is the first evolution power tool i have had and i am very pleased with it"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very pleased with tablesaw accurate and .well built. Blade guide a bit difficult to use as you have to set the saw blade really high so timber can go under it.Apart from that a good product for DIY and pro,s"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"very good saw for the money just paid 90 pounds from screwfix for my 210mm sliding mitre saw this is now my second, motor came to pieces on my first after about 4 years of fairly heavy use so all in all pretty good."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Absolutely brilliant sliding compound mitre saw, would find it almost impossible to get anything like this quality for even double the price. Whether your trade or DIY it is ideal, can’t recommend it enough."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"A simple tool but with limitations having to cut two angles at once is a bit of a chore as the angle indicator on the bottom rear part of the saw doesn't show enough angles. I needed to cut at 45 degrees with a 25 degree angle done by judgement and a couple of tries."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The Evolution Range5-S table saw is a good product once I rebuilt it. When it arrived the saw and motor mechanism was not connected to the table, the plastic sawdust deflector was not fitted properly and the outer on/off switch cover was in the bottom of the box. These faults could not have been caused by poor handling during transit, so I would say that you should look at improving your quality control system as I almost sent the item back but needed it for a project so went to the bother of rebuilding and aligning the saw. The lock cam mechanism for the table extension also had to be adjusted so it locked. The unit works well now complete."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I now have a jig saw, circular saw and recently the file sander which is a brilliant bit of kit. All good stuff well made and reliable"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Well made and easy to use out of the box after a short time to set up. Cuts well and leaves a neat edge. The only thing to watch out for is that it throws back quite a bit of bits as it cuts. So if you are cutting something like board with melamine it tends to throw the bits all over the place so you need to ensure you have glasses on of some sort. It's frustrating that a dust extraction bag is not included as standard in all models. Luckily I have a vacuum that I use but there are no attachments to ensure a good connection to the saw. The fit to the Evolution saw table is annoying and not clear at all and only says compatible. Considering it's the latest model is annoying that the instructions are so poor. However, it made my job a lot easier with a better finish and a lot quicker."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The Evolution Fury 5S is a very beautiful and steady saw table. The saw can be used for several materials. I never still used all the posibilities, but with wooden panels it goes as lightning."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I have to say I'm very impressed with the build quality, and it's a quarter of the price of other brands.."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Ordering and delivery excellent, however I have only used the wacker plate once and the throttle speed is slow even though opened up, will try again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very pleased with mitred saw have only used it a few times. Very sharp blade and very well machine"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Build quality and features seem good, only used it a couple of times so far but quality and accuracy of cut also seems good."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Service could not be better and the tools have a quality about them which I am sure will give many years of Domestic service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"They do the job at a reasonable price."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Mitre saw is great, light but accurate and rigid. A good bit of design went into this at a reasonable price."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"This is a very good, well made product with a lot of features for the price point. I have only made a few cuts with it up to now but it did exactly what I bought it for. Will be making a lot more use of it in the coming weeks so can update this. Also, I needed to contact technical support after assembly and got straight through to someone at the manufacture who gave me the advice I needed. Very rare these days but very welcome."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Evolution Power Tools is rated 4.60 based on 6,194 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support